More Views

SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection

29.99

Model: SS-4520

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

$29.99

The HoMedics® SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection gives you the power to create a soothing, relaxing sleep environment. Choose from eight peaceful relaxation sounds including ocean, white noise, brook, rainforest, thunder, rain, fan, campfire, or simply switch on the radio. The SoundSpa Digital FM Clock Radio comes with the option of time projection and a soothing blue light.

National Sleep Foundation - Official Sound Conditioner

Frequently Bought Together
Features
  • Projects the time in soothing blue light
  • 8 peaceful relaxation sounds: Ocean, White Noise, Brook, Rainforest, Thunder, Rain, Fan, Campfire
  • Dual alarm
  • Wake to nature sounds, radio or beep tone
  • Digital FM clock radio with LED display
  • Automatic Time Set
Customer Reviews
SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it lots!! This is my second SoundSpa machine. The last one began working unreliably enough to make me desire another one. It has every feature I need in a compact machine.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked 1 time I got this for Christmas. The Sound Spa worked ONE time. Plus the 'Dual' alarm is NOT 1 for Weekdays and 1 for Weekends.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too complicated - light is too bright for sleeping I have this in my guest room. It is too complicated to set up and the light is way too bright that I have to put a washcloth over it, which defeats the purpose of knowing what time it is in the middle of the night.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied I jusy purchased this clock radio and I will be sending it back right away. The battery back up did not work and the antenna was broken.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good until our power went out Our power went out and since then we have not been able to get the alarm feature to work.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unsatisfied On each of the noises there is a weird background sound (humming/buzzing) that drives me nuts, not sure if ours is just broken or something. The radio volume doesn't go down low enough to be an alternative for sleeping. My husband also thinks the screen is too bright and needs to dim down.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product. Fast shipping Good price pretty compact with easy controls Economical and a fair price
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features/ I like this model of clock radio especially the relaxing sounds.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Alarm Clock & Sound Machine I recently got this to replace an older model that I used for years and I'm so pleased with it! It has so many features in one attractive white cube. I can sleep with my choice of sounds on and wake up to the radio. There are two speakers so the sound quality is good. The optional blue projection is great to see the time on the ceiling. I'm amazed that the cost is so low compared to plain sound machines that don't even have clocks.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Clock I was looking for alarm clock with a projector....This is PERFECT!!! I'm so glad I bought this! I love that you have 4 functions high medium low and off for the clock its great for my husband at night bc before he would always throw a shirt or something over the clock bc he has to have it completely dark or he can't sleep, and with the low light function this makes it so much better. He's still able to tell what time it is without having to cover the clock up!! Love, Love, Love!!! Highly recommend!! If your looking for a great alarm, soothing sounds, and a projector for the clock to show up on your ceiling or wall
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Was a bit herd to figure out the operations an functions, still cant turn off the alarm... but overall very excellent product.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics Clock Just what I was looking for. Great projected time...
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nature sounds... very soothing Clock have a great amount of differnt nature sounda.... very soothing to fall asleep to....also has a radio which is sweet, and lastly have a projector of the time and you can also set alarms which is very helpful.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything in one Works great! It has all the special features I wanted and it's so compact!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Clock This is my second alarm clock w/ projection. I love this click especially the projection. It has radio plus nature sounds.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spa sounds Tranquility is the amazing sound you will hear as you fall asleep to a soothing rainfalls....
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound Spa Clock Radio This clock was a replacement for an older model and it works beautifully. The projection is very crisp and clear. The dimmer features are great as it goes from bright to a low light. Really pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific item!!! I had a similar one which I really liked and the clock portion stopped working about a year ago. I could not find the same model but this one is just as good. It's compact and offers everything I liked about my old one and I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Received my SoundSpa Digital Clock Radio with Time Projection and it is the Best Purchase I have made for an item of this type. This is my second one in many many years. This one is the best, clear projection, bright enough to use as an night light, sounds are great, radio great, size and color great. Thank you HoMedics!!!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features as advertised. Purchased as a replacement for another Homedics and am quite satisfied.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My SoundSpa Clock! Ok....I’ll admit, I love an alarm clock.....and not my IPhone to always rely on! This clock SO delivers in so many ways. Nice design, looks great on my bedstand and it lulls me to sleep with any number of sleep sounds! Easy to operate and is my new best bedtime buddy.....well, almost :) Love it!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product Am enjoying my new clock with the projection feature.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the clock altough I really like the maginificaton of the clock trough the light and the sounds are nice except the thunderstorm..keep hearing a voice almost at the begining of the thunders..kinda kreepy..maybe just me.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Projection light BRIGHT Purchased for child's room. The projection light is so bight it lights up the whole room. Way too bright for our application
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gentle wake-up I have had this alarm clock for over a year and it works great. Nice sounds, easy operation. Two things are not great, first, the projection is really, really bright, it lights up the whole bedroom so I turned it off. The second is that now they have clocks that you can program 7 days a week, so on days you don't work, your alarm doesn't go off. I would like that option so the dogs sleep in too!! I don't want a clock to hook up to my phone, and leave my cell in the kitchen at night. Thanks for having an alarm clock that's just an alarm clock!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been beyond stressed with work and 4 kids. This caught my eye and my expectations were low. Most sound machines sound horrible. The campfire sound was perfect! I loved it. Not only that my power went out in the house. The time fixes itself! One less hassle for me. Hey its the little things that make me happy. Great product. Great price. One happy mommy!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not have favored It does not have favored AM talk stations, nor does it multiple sound selections.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound spa clock I got this for my mom for her birthday because her old one finally broke. She was so excited about all the sounds. Well worth the price and I got it within two days. I would order again from Homemedics! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product but poor sound quality at low volume I am looking for a gentle alarm I can use at very low volume; sadly, on this model, there is an annoying buzz that's audible over the nature sounds when the volume is very low. I really liked all the other features of the clock, however, so if you are going to use it at normal volume then I do recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome everything about my purchase!! This came so quickly I was amazed, it is perfect in every way from the cost to the performance, I finally am able to slip off to sleep with the soothing sounds I choose. It has 2 alarms & projection of the time this will be my go to gift for my friends & family. THANK YOU HOMEDICS.
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS-4520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

Does this item have a plug or battery operated?

Asked by: Millie
The SoundSpa clock needs to be plugged into a 120 volt household outlet.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-04-12

How do I dim the light output from the time screen?

Asked by: pturner135
Press the SNOOZE/DIM/SLEEP bar to adjust the backlight intensity of the clock display. The POWER selector button needs to be off to use the dimmer control.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-04-12

need operating instructions for model #SS 5050

Asked by: denny
Please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342 Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST for assistance.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-04-10

Does it have battery back up? What are the dimensions?

Asked by: DoctorN
This alarm clock is equipped with a battery backup feature to keep the clock time and alarm settings during power outage. The clock is 5.4 x 2.5 x 4 inches.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-04-09

Does this clock have a military time option?

Asked by: DBerg
Yes. This clock has the option of a 12 or 24 hour setting.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-29

I How do I set the time ahead one hour?  I cannot find my directions.  Thank you for a prompt reply.

Asked by: Pete7
Press and hold (3 seconds) the TIME SET button on back of unit the hour will begin to flash. Select the hour using the VOLUME buttons on the top to adjust the hour (when in 12 hour mode remember to set correct AM/PM, a “PM” icon will be displayed), press TIME SET button again to select the minute using the VOLUME buttons on top again to adjust. Press TIME SET button again, now time is set. After time is set, press TIME SET button again and use the VOLUME button to select 12 or 24 hour format.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-28

How do you change the time one hour ahead

Asked by: Carolb
Press and hold (3 seconds) the TIME SET button on back of unit, the hour will begin to flash. Select the hour using the VOLUME buttons on the top to adjust the hour (when in 12 hour mode remember to set correct AM/PM, a “PM” icon will be displayed). Press TIME SET button again to select the minute using the VOLUME buttons on top again to adjust. Press TIME SET button again, now time is set.After time is set, press TIME SET button again and use the VOLUME button to select 12 or 24 hour format.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-27

How do you set the time?

Asked by: Crys
Press and hold (3 seconds) the TIME SET button on back of until, the hour will begin to flash. Select the hour using the VOLUME buttons on the top to adjust the hour (when in 12 hour mode remember to set correct AM/PM, a “PM” icon will be displayed), press TIME SET button again to select the minute using the VOLUME buttons on top again to adjust. Press TIME SET button again, now time is set. After time is set, press TIME SET button again and use the VOLUME button to select 12 or 24 hour format.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-21

How do I unset the alarm? it is currently set for 9:00a.m. and I need to stop the alarm going off? lost manual...do you have online?

Asked by: McMillan
The instruction book can be downloaded at HoMedics.com under the "SUPPORT" heading. To disable the alarm, press and release ALARM 1 or ALARM 2. The alarm setting will no longer be displayed on the screen when the alarm is disabled.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-20

How do you know which time zone you’re in?

Asked by: nance475
Thank you for your question. We see you are located in Pennsylvania. Pennsylvania is located in Eastern Standard Time.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-13

Digital Screen is frozen with apart of a zero and the word “rain” on the screen when it’s on and off. No longer working. What do I do to fix it? 

Asked by: Brewster21
We are sorry to hear this. Please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342 Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST for assistance.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-08

I don’t know how to get my projecter to be clear or big enough how do I fix it?

Asked by: Sophia H
To turn projector on, press the PROJECTOR button on back of unit. Carefully move the PROJECTOR device up or down to change where the image gets projected. To adjust the focus, carefully turn the round end of the projector lens to the desired focus. Press the PROJECTOR button to turn off.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-08

Please, How do I dim clock Thank you Paul 

Asked by: Paul spec
Press the SNOOZE/DIM/SLEEP bar to adjust the backlight intensity of the clock display. The POWER selector button needs to be off to use the dimmer control.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-01

Does it have inside and outside temperature

Asked by: Hubert
No. The clock radio does not provide the outside temperature.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-02-14

Does the snooze function have different interval settings: 15min, 30min, 45min, 60min?

Asked by: rwm147
No. By pressing the snooze bar located on the top of the unit will turn the alarm off and the alarm will sound again after nine minutes. You may only press the snooze button during the alarm mode for one hour (7 times). After the seventh time, the alarm will turn off and will not sound again until the next set time.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-01-24

Does this have an earphone jack?

Asked by: Teresa56
No. This clock radio does not have a earphone jack.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-11-19

How do you turn off the alarm?

Asked by: Redhead
To turn off the alarm, press any button (except the SNOOZE/DIM/SLEEP button) on the top of the unit.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-14

Can the projected Lite be turned down

Asked by: Dans
No, however the projection light can be turned off.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-09-03

Does this work on 120v & have a battery backup?

Asked by: Greggr
Yes, This works on 120-volt household outlet. This alarm clock is equipped with a battery backup feature to keep the clock time and alarm settings during power outage.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-31

The projection light went out. Is it replaceable or not. Haven't had this but a few months. Please advise

Asked by: Phillip
We are sorry to hear this. Please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342 for assistance.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-29

How to set the clock up

Asked by: Bozz
Please refer to page 7 of the instruction manual for set up instructions. If you need further assistance with set up, please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-02-14

How to set it up

Asked by: Bozz
Please refer to page 7 of the instruction manual for set up instructions. If you need further assistance with set up, please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-24

Can I buy a replacement power adapter (model A001) for the Model: SS-4520

Asked by: dhaab
Please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342 for assistance.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-24

will the sound machine play all night or is there a minute(s) limit on it?

Asked by: lanell
This sound machine will play all night. It also has the option of a timer.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-10-27

Is this item electric or battery operated

Asked by: lanell
This product uses electricity and need to be plugged into an outlet.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-23

I lost my power adapter cord, hard to find a replacement in white, can I buy one? Thanks

Asked by: Marilyn59
We are sorry to hear this. Please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342 for assistance.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-22

The unit that I received did not have instructions...............can I download a set of instructions. I just bought the Soundspa digital fm clock model ss-4520.

Asked by: Centurytom
You can download the instruction book from the website. There is a link for instruction books on the bottom of the home page under Support.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-22

how to set the time?

Asked by: Janyth
Please refer to page 7 of the Instruction Book for the time set procedure.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-08-15

Have this product cannot get any sounds new battery no help. Please tell me what to do

Asked by: Vicki j
We are sorry to hear this. Please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342 for assistance.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-03-29

I can't remember how to set the current time on my sound machine Model SS-4520.

Asked by: Roho
Setting Clock Time Press and hold (3 seconds) the TIME SET button on back of unit (Fig. 2), the hour will begin to flash. Select the hour using the VOLUME buttons on the top to adjust the hour (when in 12 hour mode remember to set correct AM/PM, a “PM” icon will be displayed) (Fig. 1), press TIME SET button again to select the minute using the VOLUME buttons on top again to adjust. Press TIME SET button again, now time is set. NOTE: After time is set, press TIME SET button again and use the VOLUME button to select 12 or 24 hour format.
Answered by: Daniel HoMedics Support
Date published: 2019-01-14
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS-4520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7.76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

Online Support Information