Ready. Set. Relax. Sale!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus

TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus

$99.99

(Out of stock)

  • UHE-WM70 main UHE-WM70 main
  • UHE-WM70 Package UHE-WM70 Package
  • UHE-WM70 at foot of bed UHE-WM70 at foot of bed

TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus

Model: UHE-WM70

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® TotalComfort™ Humidifier Plus uses ultrasonic technology for whisper-quiet, visible, micro-fine mist with warm or cool mist options. The 1.7-gallon dual tank is easy to remove and fill. Runs up to 80 hours per filling, with auto shut-off protection when tank is empty.

Details

  • Easy to remove and fill 1.7-gallon dual tank capacity
  • Choose warm or cool mist
  • Runs up to 80 hours per filling
  • Built-in on/off night light
  • Ultrasonic technology for whisper quiet, visible, micro-fine mist
  • Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Auto shut-off protection when tanks are empty
  • Demineralization cartridges included
TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well, when it wants to I just purchased the HoMedics:registered: Warm & Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier and the additional demineralization cartridges, and only been using it for a little over a week. the Frist few days, it worked properly from what I could tell. It would empty the tanks as designed, but now It keeps shutting off. Sometimes only after a few minutes, sometimes a few hours. Both tanks are full. Regardless it is very frustrating because it will not stay running. I read the reviews prior to purchasing and some others said it was loud or it kept shutting off. I took the chance as it was only a few that said they experienced problems, so I thought they must have just gotten a bad egg. Mine is not loud, actually very quiet, but I guess i got a bad one because it inconsistently runs for as long as it wants. I went through the trouble shooting in the manual, tried both the heat and cool options, and can not seem to keep this unit running consistently. I do not have any hard or soft water issues, plus I am using the recommend $15 Demineralization cartridges. I made the choice to treat myself and invested $115 in what I thought would be a nice high quality humidifier that would have a long life; opposed to buying the $50 inexpensive ones that I have in the past, that have to be replaced every 2-3 years. Homedics - what is your warranty or replacement policy for this (reoccurring) problem? Will you send me a new one (not refurbished) and a call tag for the incorrectly functioning one? If I don't have the box, am I stuck with a $100 lemon? Thank you
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Look! I really liked the look of this unit and that it has hot and cold mist. It has a 1.4 gallon tank and can run for 65 hours although I have not let mine run that long. Not sure it could do it. When it's running, it's quiet and we don't notice it hardly at all running. I like that it has an auto shut off feature. Our house was built in 1880 and it's VERY dry so we have been using this in the dining room which is open to the living room and I can definitely feel a difference in moisture in the air. I've been very pleased with this so far and have used it every day since I received it. I definitely would recommend if you have a lot of dryness in your home.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Positives: You can fill one tank or both, both tanks full lasts about 3 nights. Antibacterial quality is superior to Boneco silver stick. Simple operation. Negatives: Loud gurgling noises, can be tough to endure without earplugs. No timer or humidistat to customize use. Single fixed flow direction which doesn't allow multiple output directions and requires moving the entire unit to the aim your desired direction of output. Overall I am very pleased with this unit despite the amount of negatives listed. I use filtered water and I can often go over a month without cleaning the unit. I really get frustrated by the constant cleaning required by many other units that accumulate bacteria. That is a huge, and at the $100 price point this is a solid buy.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take care of it....it takes good care of you ! We've had earlier model of this unit for 4 years now. We've use it continuously (24 x 7) during the 5 "colder months" here in North Carolina winters when our gas furnaces lower inside humidity. We use refrigerator-filtered water in the two side reservoirs and when filled, the unit will run about 48 hours. We replace the blue filter demineralization cartridges on each side after about 30 tank refills (filtered water) and this seems to keep the unit running optimally, with no 'scale' on exterior. It operates with virtually no noise. We have a separate electronic indoor/outdoor temperature & humidity indicator in our dining area (separated from the humidifier by a wall and doorway) and run the humidifier in our kitchen on the 'island' countertop. Interior humidity will vary, of course, with ambient outside temps, dew points, and humidity, but inside humidity levels on entire first floor (open architecture) rarely drop below 32% when the humidfier is set at "half throttle". Use of the unit makes a MARKED difference in our general wintertime health -- especially for sinuses. Also keeps houseplants and pets happier. It's best to turn off the unit, disassemble and clean it every 6 weeks or so to remove crud that comes in all water sources (city water treatment microparticulates that even our frig filter doesn't catch). Disassembly and cleaning is very easy. Periodic use of 1/8 cup of clear white vinegar in each side reservoir also will reduce any 'scaling' buildup from hard water sources. Do we recommend this unit ?? Absolutely, wholeheartedly and 150% YES !! Our's has HUNDREDS of hours of use now with zero problems and when it finally dies, we will instantly replace it with the newer -- and hopefully just as reliable -- model. Just take reasonable care of it by giving it a thorough cleaning each Spring before putting away for hot summer months....and it will "light right off" the next Fall -- and keep you much healthier during the winter ! This is a stunning "home run" product for Homedics -- an extremely well-designed and executed product !!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mist! Very loud gurgling noises. I bought this because we have forced hot air and I suffer from severe allergies & allergy induced asthma. It felt like the dry air was killing me slowly. The amount of mist on high or low is perfect. No leaking. Easy to use. But through the night there was a loud gurgling noise on & off all night. It was very hard to sleep with the gurgling. When it was quiet it was perfect. Not sure if I bought a defective one but for the money I spent it shouldn't be making a sound! The $30.00 Vicks model in my kids room is quieter than this one, no gurgling sounds. Again when it stops gurgling it's perfect. Not sure yet if I'll return it. If you can sleep through anything, get it.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality plastic. Leaking and ruined floor. I’ve had this product for just over a year and have only used it a handful of times and all of a sudden it is rapidly deteriorating and breaking apart. I went to fill up one of the two basins (which now both are cracked and leaking) and when I put it in the machine I started to hear a loud leaking. All of the water I had filled was now rushing out of the bottom of the machine. This was on the only side that I thought was still functioning but apparently it is not. This has caused significant water damage to my hardwood floors and is a total nuisance and waste of money.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm sure cheaper products work better than this one! Very disappointed! When I first bought it worked well after a few months worked when it wanted to.. after not using it plugged it in and light flashes won't turn on can't find any help for it.. waste of money if you ask me
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twins! I love the twin tank design. Very quiet, select cool or warm mist. I only use when super cold and furnace drys out the air. So, about two months max each winter. Too bad it only lasted 3 winters. For $100.00 unit, I felt it wore out prematurely. I used the filter pellets as instructed to prevent any mineral deposits. I am reluctant to purchase same brand again.
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-WM70, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT