FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus

TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus

$99.99

(Out of stock)

  • UHE-WM70 tank display UHE-WM70 tank display
  • UHE-WM70 main UHE-WM70 main
  • UHE-WM70 at foot of bed UHE-WM70 at foot of bed
  • UHE-WM70 Package UHE-WM70 Package

TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus

Model: UHE-WM70

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® TotalComfort™ Humidifier Plus uses ultrasonic technology for whisper-quiet, visible, micro-fine mist with warm or cool mist options. The 1.7-gallon dual tank is easy to remove and fill. Runs up to 80 hours per filling, with auto shut-off protection when tank is empty.

Details

  • Easy to remove and fill 1.7-gallon dual tank capacity
  • Choose warm or cool mist
  • Runs up to 80 hours per filling
  • Built-in on/off night light
  • Ultrasonic technology for whisper quiet, visible, micro-fine mist
  • Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Auto shut-off protection when tanks are empty
  • Demineralization cartridges included
TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great for 4 nights, then quit! I had such high hopes for this. It's my second expensive humidifier to completely fail in less than a week. First couple of nights were amazing. Loved the features, the quiet operation, and not waking up dry in the morning. Third and fourth nights it was gurgling, which I figured I just must not have noticed before. Then I noticed one tank had emptied. The motor was running, but no mist! Tried refilling, restarting, unplugging, changing the water (out of blind hope), but it had just quit. I will be returning it tomorrow. Incredibly disappointing and a great waste of time!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a winner! We live in the South Plains area of West Texas. This is a semi-arid environment. My husband purchased this humidifier in 2016 and it has made a tremendous difference in our lives. Our house is more comfortable indoors and our skin doesn't dry out. Great product...I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great...while it worked We got this for Christmas and loved it. It worked well. But after 7 months of use, it's leaking. We have hard water and we've used the cartridges to help. We tried cleaning it. We used hard water treatment to get any buildup off. But it's still leaking. It was such a great humidifier, but it's useless now that it's leaking. Way too expensive to only work 7 months.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great humidifier! The TotalComfort Humidifier Plus is great! Allergies are a yearly long struggle in our home and the cool mist function on the humidifier helps tremendously with little stuffy noses. It looks sleek, quiet and has a perfect optional light for night time. The misting last up to 80 hours which is great for not having to refill every day. The black color fits in nicely with other appliances in the home. I’m so excited to utilize the humidifier throughout the year!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting humidifier This is a great humidifier. I love how it says it will run for up to 80 hours. Running that long sure saves trips to refill it. It’s made sturdy and putting the water in it was easy. Just fill both side reservoirs and put them back on the base. I like that it gives me the option of both cool and warm mist and the ability to make more or less mist while running. With using the AC or the Heat all year the air can get very dry sometimes. It’s very quiet while running also,you don’t hear anything. No loud hissing sounds or gurgling. It’s a really nice humidifier.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts for over 24hours I have had this product for about 2 weeks and let me tell you something, this is my go to humidifier. I have gone through so many of these looking for the right fit. This one lasts for over 24 hours if it is ran straight and keeps the air damp to where my throat and skin are not over dry. It has dual tanks that are easy to remove to fill. and it is simple to use. There are dials to adjust the of air you want flowing out of it. It also has a night time feature that lights up so you can adjust in the middle of the night if you desire. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No warm mist I bought this humidifier about 5 months ago. I liked the idea of both a cool and warm mist but it only puts out a cool mist. As winter started I was excited to have a warm mist but it never gets warm, despite the extra gurgling when on warm mode. The two tanks are great but the level of mist no longer adjusts so it seems to drain the tanks pretty fast so it must be stuck on a higher mist output. I continue to use the humidifier at night because I don't want to spend the money on a new one. I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Bought this unit on Saturday, hooked it up Sunday, it ran for 12 hours and stopped. I thought the water was low, but wasn't but added more water to be sure, ran for 6 hrs and stopped. Now it won't even turn on. Called customer service, nothing they could do so just returning it for a refund. Waste of my time and my child is back to coughing.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps it moist We have been using this for two weeks now and the results are amazing. My daughters have severe dry skin and eczema, and using this at night has really helped clear it up. The dual tanks mean you don’t have to refill as often as most machines. Being able to choose warm or cool mist is a wonderful feature. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It’s a leaker. Aesthetically nice design. Functionally, however it’s extremely leak prone. I made sure caps were on tight and that the surface was level. It’s flooded three times in less than 24 hours. Thankfully I have waterproof floors.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star My husband bought this for me christmas 2016. It is by far the best humidifier we've owned. I love the strong steam it gives out. And with the warm air setting, It makes breathing pleasant at night .
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Package The TotalComfort Humidifier is the total package for your home. Living in the northeast, the winters are usually long and brutally cold. While my forced air furnace keeps my house warm, it creates an extremely dry environment for my family. That's where this humidifier comes in and saves the season! Dual tanks which hold 1.7 gallons of water means less time I spent refilling, The control buttons are all on the front for easier access; on/off, mist control, nightlight, night mode and heat on/off and includes an auto shutoff. Bonus: ultrasonic and anti-microbial technology will help to control (not prevent) mold growth and keep the machine running like new. Two demineralization cartridges are also included with the humidifier. 50/50 white vinegar and water to clean the machine every few weeks.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOA Brand new out of the box.........Dead!!!! Filled up turn on light blinks off and on for 15 seconds or so, then goes off. Then I get to take the distilled water back out. Water everywhere, in carpet on chair all over the sink, on me, some still in the machine. Great...a 15 minute job turns into a three hour fiasco to clean up repack and return. Believe I'll buy a different brand....good luck to you.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Purchased this unit 2 years ago. The unit began making loud sounds after a few months of use. I diagnosed it to the fan motor which was glued in to place. A better engineering design on the fan placement is needed. Also, the transducer wears out and will not produce the mist needed to humidifier a room. I was hoping to get more longevity out of this unit. Very disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Household Must My city is the sinus capitol of the United States. It doesn't matter if it is summer or winter there are always issues with sinuses. Running the air conditioner and heater nonstop definitely aggravate the problem. The TotalComfort Humidifier Plus helps to keep the air quality great and that helps to alleviate the problems dry sinuses can cause. I love this humidifier because it is large and does not need the constant refilling and get covers a large area with no problem.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TotalComfort Plus I like the features of night mode, warm mist, double tanks so I don't have to refill as often, however it gurgles all night long!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I got this product to try and write a honest review about it. This humidifier plus is a perfect size for your home. It gives you the option to use hot or cold. It puts out just the right amount of steam to make your house get a great amount of moisture in the air. The product is nice enough looking to be able to leave it out. It is a large gallon capacity so you don't have to refill it as often. The runtime is 80 min. This product is a great item to have in your home.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is absolutely amazing! Seriously this is the best humidifier I have ever had and I plan to get one for my dad in the next several weeks. It does both cool mist and warm humidity and it is everything I need when I need it. I put it in my living room and it actually worked in the entire room. So awesome! My sister has already borrowed it, so you know that means it fabulous. It is pretty big, but it's so wonderful and will help me through these horrible allergy seasons. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaker I have found that several of my dual canister humidifiers leak. I avoid Homedics forever now
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This humidifier is seriously incredible. It has not one, but TWO water chambers. This thing runs for a VERY long time and is a nice big size. My family has really bad seasonal allergies so we have small humidifiers in bedrooms. THIS humidifier I was able to put in the family room and it does a wonderful job of filling up the entire room. I just love how long it lasts and how effective it is. It also will do warm OR cold air. I absolutely recommend this humidifier!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter time I recieved the TotalComfort® Humidifier Plus for free to review. I have an older version of a Honeywell humidifier. This humidifier is quieter, more efficient and holds much more water. This one is also cool and warm mist. It is summer right now, so I have not been able to use it, but have total faith in Honeywell products. 2 thumbs up!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics total comfort humidifier plus The Homedics total comfort humidifier plus was awesome. It has both cool and warm mist. It is very easy to use. It is very quiet with very little noise. It has a large tank that lasts a long time before refilling. It has an automatic shut off when it runs out of water.We noticed a difference in the air quality immediately This one is for a large room which is great for the bedrooms. I would highly recommend
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge humidifier! This humidifier is so nice and huge! It holds so much water that I can leave it running all night long without having to refill it! I love that I don’t have to worry about it running out of water in the middle of the night. It’s super easy to fill up with water and it looks nice too. Not just generic and white plastic like most of the other brands/models out there. I would highly recommend this humidifier!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet machine I bought this a few weeks ago but it has been raining a lot so I have not really use it except for testing. I would highly recommend to include a handle on the machine facilitate carrying it from room to room.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Humidifier I've Ever Had! I've owned this humidifier for 2 years now and absolutely love it! You can see the mist, which is easily adjusted from high to low with a dial. Runs for over 2 days when ran on high non-stop! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for large spaces If you are looking for something to humidify large spaces this will fit the bill. It has 2 large independently fallible tanks. Works great for open concept spaces like kitchen,dining room, living room combinations. If you are in a large loft or office this does a great job. If you are looking for something for a bedroom, unless you are a rock star living in a mansion, it’ll be overkill.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier I bought the CM85A in November 2016 and I liked it so much that I ordered the WM70 in December. In addition, I ordered one each of these two models as Christmas Present for two people. What I like most about them is their quiet operation at all times. You don't even know it's there until you look in it's direction; but you feel it's presence. Thanks, Homedics.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO MORE ELECTRIC SHOCK I PURCHASED THIS MODEL BECAUSE OF THE RATINGS. MY AND I GOT TIRED OF SHOCKING OURSELVES ONE LIGHT SWITCHES AND EACH OTHER..HA HA! PLUS WE LIVE IN ARIZONA WHERE THE AIR IS VERY DRY. ALSO MY FAMILY AND I SUFFER FROM ALLERGIES AND SINUS ISSUES SO IT SEEMS IN THE LITTLE TIME WE'VE HAD IT, IT SEEMS TO WORK...I MAY PURCHASE A SMALLER ONE FOR MY ROOM...
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Humidifier After a long search for a good quality humidifier we have finally found one in the TotalComfort humidifier plus. Both of my girls and my wife need one year round do to our forced air heat/air conditioning and this one does the job extremely well. I am going to purchase another one for the other side of our house. I couldn't be more satisfied!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping way better I’ve used this for several nights in a row now and I am getting the best sleep I’ve had in years. I’ve also found that I’m not waking up nearly as congested as I’m used to. Also, this machine is virtually silent - so quiet that on the first night, I had to get up and turn the light on to make sure the thing was on. Amazing product.
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2020, m_4, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-WM70, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT