FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
AP-DT10 Black Main - 2020

TotalClean® Desktop Air Purifier

$99.99

(In stock)

  • AP-DT10 Black Main - 2020 AP-DT10 Black Main - 2020
  • AP-DT10 Exploded AP-DT10 Exploded
  • AP-DT10 style AP-DT10 style
  • AP-DT10 air flow AP-DT10 air flow
  • AP-DT10 buttons AP-DT10 buttons
  • AP-DT10 size AP-DT10 size
  • AP-DT10 filtration AP-DT10 filtration

TotalClean® Desktop Air Purifier

Model: AP-DT10

Availability: In stock

$99.99

* Required Fields

$99.99

Quick Overview

Work from home while breathing clean air. There’s a better way to clean the air you and your family breathe. Purify the air in your home with the HoMedics® TotalClean® HEPA-Type Small Room Air Purifier. It captures up to 99% of airborne contaminants as small as 2 microns, giving you cleaner, fresher air — especially remarkable due to its convenient desktop design. The AP-DT10 model cleans the air in rooms up to 128 ft²/ 11.9 m², removing allergens, dust, smoke, mold spores, and germs. The optional ionizer releases negative ions to help the purification process, while the carbon odor filter reduces unwanted odors and captures large particles. Features 3 speeds, Replace Filter indicator, and an auto-off timer, up to 8 hours. Includes 1 HEPA-type filter and 1 carbon odor filter.

Details

Filter

Filtration with your family in mind

The TotalClean™ Desktop Air Purifier removed up to 99% of airborne allergens, as small as 2 microns as well as capturing and removing allergens, pollen, dust, smoke, pet dander, mold spores and more.

Two-part filter in one and a scented bonus

The two-part filter that the TotalClean™ Desktop Air Purifier is a combination of a pre-filter as well as a carbon odor filter that reduces household odors, VOCs and captures large particles. The bonus of an aroma slot allows you to switch out essential oil scents on the provided three pads.

Scents
Small Room

Small room approved and customization for all

This air purifier is great for small rooms in the size range of 128 ft² or smaller. A built-in auto-off timer allows you to choose between 2, 4- or 8-hour intervals. Three speeds allow you to pick between low, medium and high so the air flow control is in your hands.

Key Features

  • HEPA-Type filtration removes up to 99% of airborne allergens, as small as 2 microns
  • Captures and removes allergens, pollen, dust, smoke, pet dander, mold spores and germs
  • Optional ionizer releases negative ions into the purified air to help the purification process
  • Carbon odor filter reduces household odors, VOCs and captures large particles
  • Small rooms: 128 ft²/ 11.9 m²
  • Auto-off timer: 2, 4 or 8 hours
  • 3 speeds
  • Aroma slot with 3 pads
  • Replace filter indicators
TotalClean® Desktop Air Purifier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Respsiratory Issues Improved! I use this air purifier for my 17 year old special needs daughter who often has respiratory issues. She has a small bedroom so I thought it would be perfect for her space. The unit has 3 speed settings, and 4 timed settings. I use the 8 hour setting on med speed throughout the night for her with the use of essential oils. I am so extremely pleased to see that her coughing has decreased significantly since I have introduced the air purifier to her room. In addition, the low and med speed settings seem to relax her by creating what I will describe as white noise. I wish I would have thought to purchase an air purifier for her a long time ago. I love this unit so much that I have already purchased an additional unit for my bedroom as well.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have used other air purifier before and I really didn't see less dust, smell cleaner air, or just didn't think they did much. However, I have with the TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier. I have been using it for just about a week now. Before plugging it in I cleaned the house, making sure to dust everything really good. Without the TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier I would have to dust the next day. It has been four days and I have noticed the amount of dust on the surfaces is less and my home does not smell like it has been closed up all day when I return from work. When I leave for work I set the unit to the highest speed and have it turn off after 8 hours, when I return home I turn it to low and we can hardly hear it. I have not tried the Aroma slot yet, but I do like that I have that option. Changing the filters once the unit indicates that filters need to be changed is easy enough.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for seasonal allergy sufferers! I got the TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier to use in our home because both my husband & I suffer from seasonal allergies. At night, I sometimes get really congested & it wakes me up so I don’t get a full night of sleep. I put this air purifier in our bedroom & we use the timer so that it runs all night while we sleep. After a couple of nights, I noticed that I no longer wake up due to breathing issues. The device is larger than I thought it would be so I had to put it on a dresser on the other side of the room rather than on my bedside table. There are 3 speeds but the highest is quite noisy so I can’t use that at night so we usually set it on the 1st or 2nd speed. The auto-off timer is very helpful & can be set for 4, 8 or 12 hours. My favorite feature of this device is the essential oil tray so that I’m not only getting cleaner air in our bedroom but also a wonderful scent. An additional perk is that I’ve noticed that there is less dust in our bedroom since we’ve been using the purifier. I’ve only used this for about 3 weeks so I haven’t had to change the filter yet but it does have an indicator light that will let me know when it is time to do that. I think that anyone who suffers from allergies would really benefit from having this device in their home.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The air purifier is the best I could have, since I started using it in my house, we all breathe and feel better, it shows the difference in the air, my husband always suffers from allergies and in the morning he feels very congested and in a few days the change has been fabulous. In addition to the possibility of using aromatherapy through the compartment to use essential oils, I find this appliance fabulous. It's a bit big to be a table but I think it's great. I'm thinking of buying another for my children's room. Recommended 1000%
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No more smelling the dogs! This air purifier works nicely at getting rid of the odors of my two big dogs rather quickly and I usually only run the machine for 4 hours daily ( love that is has a timer!) and that seems to be long enough for my 12x12 room. The size is definitely larger than my other purifiers, but it is more powerful. I just prefer a machine that takes up less space. There are 3 setting speeds, first two are quiet but I find the 3rd one louder than I feel it sound be. I have not been able to get the essential oils to be projected. Meaning I add them to the pad and never smell them. I use my oils with my other machines and it is never an issue, so I know the oils are fine. The powerful air that leaves the top of the unit would be great if the oil smell would be released.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean! I received this last week, and been running it wide open. It has a button where you can run it for 4, 8, or 12 hours at a time. I've had it on 12 hours and after 12 hours it automatically shuts itself off. Which I really like. It also has a little disk on side to put oil in. I haven't really seen the purpose of this cause I don't smell the oil. That's why I gave it a 4 star. But as far as cleaning the air itself it works rest good! I cooked supper and the smell was outta here in a couple hours.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy if you have allergies or asthma TotalClean® Desktop Air Purifier room air purifier removes dust, pollen and pet dander, it's pretty compact easily set up on nightstand or small table. Auto-off features with a timer can be set up for 4, 8 or 12 hours. TotalClean® Desktop Air Purifier has aroma slot can be used as a diffuser that comes in handy as I diffuse oils all the time. I use this desktop air purifier in the living room, next to kids plays area. Both of my kids have asthma and seasonal allergies. Anything I cook in the kitchen( poor ventilation) with spices and cooking smoke make their symptoms worse. Using this purifier didn't cause any issue so far. I also noticed smell doesn't linger that long anymore. This is must-have if you have allergies or asthma. Definitely going to get for my kid's rooms in the winter.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decrease Dust Perfect air purifier to remove dust, pollen and pet dander. Nicely sized and compact. Very easy setup and use. Auto-off features with a timer can be set up for 4, 8 or 12 hours. There is an aroma slot that can be used with essential oils. I placed this in my sons room where he spends most of his time. He has mild allergies and the room is a dust collector making the allergies worse. I have noticed a significant decrease in the need to dust this room and less coughing and sneezing.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can tell the difference We have bead cellings in one room in our house , which causes a lot more dust then normal , since using this I am not sneezing as much and the air quality just seems cleaner. It has 3 different fan settings and an ionizer that can be turned on or off with the push of a button. It also has a space for oil pads, just drop a few drops of essential oil on it and it freshens the air around it. I am very happy with this purifier and would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Rated Air Purifier Prefect Purifier for my daughter's room, Its was very easy to set up and it fits great on her Small dresser . It's not very loud and it has three fan settings and it also has a slot for essential oils which is great . It also let's you know when it's time to change the filter , We have been using it for a week now and have no complaints, my daughters seem to be breathing and relaxing so much better sense we got this air purifier for her room .
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Air Purifier Total Clean Air Purifier is an amazing product it removes dust,allergens and eliminates odors to help maintain a healthier environment. This product is wonderful for people like my self that suffer with allergies. Total Clean Air Purifier is easy to use it comes with a mult setting timer for the fan and how long you would like to leave the product on 4,8 or 12 hours.A added benefit a aroma diffuser slot so you can use your favorite essential oils.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!!! I received the TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier to review a few weeks ago and I am delighted, excellent product, it is very good air purifier, I use it in my daughter's room where she keeps her puppy and really works very well eliminating all kinds of odors, which I like the most is that it has a compartment where I can place a quantity of essential oils to purify and disperse a pleasant smell to the room, in general it is a magnificent product.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Purifier TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier works great in my daughter’s room. It leaves her room smelling fresh and airy. It sounds very quiet, and that is a must for me. Because, she is a toddler and takes nap during the day. Also, it helps with her allergies. I love that when it will let me know when to change the filter. when to Very satisfied with this product. I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Powerful I use it for my room and it’s fairly small in size. This machine works great and is very powerful, even when on low. Great addition to it is the pad for essential oils. It’s a great feature and it really makes the room small delightful. I am so pleased with this machine that I have already told all my friends and family members with bad asthma or allergies to invest in one of these machines. It really helps for my hayfever.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received the TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier as a product to review a few weeks ago. It is a very nice air purifier. It is a good size and doesn't take up too much space. I have used it in a room where there are animals and in my son's room. It works great to eliminate any odors. It also has a compartment to use essential oils. I have not had the chance to use this feature yet. Overall this is a great product.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Breath of Fresh Air! HoMedics - TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier is perfect for a person like me who suffers from allergies such as pollen, dust and pet dander. This amazing purifier works to clean 99% of airborne contaminants with a Pre-Filter, Hepa FIlter and Carbon Filter to block out allergens, mold, dust, pollen and even filters out odors that can smell bad. There is a 3 speed fan and a timer to set to run for 2, 4 or 8 hours. Perfect to run while away and come home to fresh air. An added bonus is a Aroma slot to add your favorite scented oil so this can work as a Diffuser as well and comes with 3 extra Aroma pads. And last but not least, this comes with a replace filter indicator light. This carries easily from room to room to give your the best air quality possible and goes nicely with any decor. I love my HoMedics TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier and am sure you will too! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh air This air purifier is awesome. It has so many options. I like that it has 3 settings for the fan and multiple timer settings. The low and medium setting for the fan are very quiet the high does make some noise but not overpowering. When set on high it works fast you really can tell the differance in air quality . It also has the option of adding essential oils which is really nice so it's like a diffuser too.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with great features I love his air purifier, it works really well. Small enough to set on a stand, whisper quiet. Like that it has fan settings of low, med, high. Love the fact you can add essential oils to the pad, provides a great scent while cleaning the air in the room. My husband is a heavy smoker, and this work very well removing the odor from the cigarettes from he room. Great product and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I picked this up for our back foyer area rather than a room. This is also where we keep our cats litter box. It is working amazingly. I do wish it had a setting to come on daily rather than for a specified amount of time. It does have an ion feature and three fan settings. You can choose 4,8, or 12 hours of operation. It has dramatically reduced the smell of litter and stinky shoes in that area.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to have !!! I have now been using Total clean desktop air purifier for about a month now... It small and very light weight for easy travel around the room.. at first I wasn't sure it was doing anything special however I noticed I have alot more energy and everyone around me if stuffing from allergies... I always suffer from allergies but I am breathing great ... I would definitely recommend trying this !
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Air purifier Homedics TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier is nice, compact and quite. It has three fan settings, and three timer settings. It also has tray for essential oils. it comes with additional essential oil pads. There is also an indicator for filter change reminder which is helpful. Its very easy to set up and use. It has hepa filter and ionizer. overall its very nice and compact air purifier.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean air TotalClean® Desktop Air Purifier works really well. The carbon odor filter reduces household odors and yucky smells especially from cats which Ihave two of them. This air purifier really captures and removes allergens, pollen, dust, pet dander, mold spores and germs wonderfully especially during sick season. I like how there is a timer that you can set. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Dog Smell! I am in love with this air purifier!!! It is quiet and compact, and very easy to change out filter. I love that it has a slot for essential oils too. We have 3 great danes and no matter what I do, our house always smells like dogs...UNTIL NOW. This little sucker makes my house smell so fresh and clean! I also have asthma and this has reduced flare ups by abot 90%!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Air I have seen similar products like this,and they didnt work very well!I was impressed with the size,and functionality of this air purifier.I have rugs through out my house and allergies,and this helped to freshen and clear the air.Petfect size for home,and office.Added pluses the slit for essential oils,so not only purified air,but nice scented and relaxing scent.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must own Got this a few weeks ago and it has made a huge difference in our home. It’s pretty quiet and doesn’t take up a lot of room. Kids haven’t been as sick as usual and my daughters deep horse cough she gets every year during the winter has disappeared. I can’t say enough good things about this machine. The oil tray for essential oil’s is an amazing feature also.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean air This is a handy compact air purifier. Its steps are simple and easy to use. I love the fact you can add oils to it to also help make the air smell good. It has 3 different speeds. It makes the air free of smells and takes the bad things out of the air. It last 8 hrs. I would recommend putting it in the bathroom or any room you feel comfortable
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing addition to rooms This product is amazing. The fact that it has settings of fan speed, also has run time setting of 2, 4 and 8 hours makes it so convenient. It also has a slot on the side that you can put a few drops of your favorite oils, which we use lavender and eucalyptus for a relaxing night of sleep. It's quiet and fits on any dresser or table top.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purifier! I love this air purifier. I put it in a room that had a musty smell, and I think it is helping to make it smell better. I really love that you can put essential oils on a pad and it infuses into the room. I feel like this purifier helps to circulate the air and makes the air cleaner for me to breathe. I highly recommend in all households.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better air quality This TotalClean Desktop Air Purifier has really made a difference in my air quality. I didn’t know what the difference would be until I actually used it. If I’m congested and run this, it reduces that & I can breathe better. The machine feels well-made and is easy to use. It takes up little space and sits securely in my den. There are 3 different fan speeds to choose from. 1-2 are very quiet, 3 is more noticeable with a soft fan sound. All 3 levels blow cool air out of the top. I like the essential oil tray, it is amazing. It comes with 3 pads, and you just add drops to them. If I don’t want fragrance, I just remove the pad. It has a large filter in its own compartment on the back where the filter model is also printed. This is convenient when ordering a refill. I like that this is removing the dust, pollen, and other allergens out of the air including dander, so as someone with pets this is helpful. It works great, I would recommend it.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Works! Bought this to put in my sons' room, they suffer from hay fever. Its really helping them sleep at night; they don't wake up as stuffy as usual. It also has eliminated the chemical smell coming from their new upholstered beds, another main reason I purchased this purifier. Its completely silent, and fits nicely on their nightstand.
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_AP-DT10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT