FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Thumbs Up Main

"Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat

$119.99

(In stock)

  • Thumbs Up Main Thumbs Up Main
  • Thumbs Up Left Thumbs Up Left
  • Thumbs Up back Thumbs Up back
  • Thumbs Up controls Thumbs Up controls
  • Thumbs up women Thumbs up women
  • thumbs up back thumbs up back
  • thumbs up man thumbs up man
  • thumbs up in home thumbs up in home

"Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat

Model: NMS-680HJ

Availability: In stock

$119.99

Quick Overview

Let’s help make your extra time at home a 5-star experience. The HoMedics® "Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat kneads deep to relax and loosen the tightest muscles. Featuring new Tru Touch massage technology, your massage will feel like the hands of a real masseur. A rechargeable battery and comfort flex handles makes use of total convenience and portability. A soothing heat option comforts tired muscles. High, medium or low speeds give you control of massage intensity, while the reverse feature changes the massage direction.

Details

Comfort

Tech to the touch and adjustable comfort

New Tru Touch massage technology captures the true kneading hand motion of a masseuse to deliver comfort and relaxation for tense neck and shoulder muscles. Adjustable comfort flex handles and conforming comfort rap really put you at ease.

Charge it up and enjoy the freedom

Leave the cord plugged into the wall and take your massager anywhere in the house, office, or even outside on the back porch or deck. A built-in rechargeable battery has 1 hour run time and takes just 3.5 hours to charge fully.

cordless
custom settings

Customization for you

This easy to use massager is jam packed with customized settings. Three speeds allow you to enjoy a relaxing or a more intense massage based on your needs. The ability to reverse the direction of the massage motion allows for customized movement and soothing heat offers an extra experience for complete relaxation.

Key Features

  • New Truth Touch Massage Technology captures the true kneading hand motions of a masseuse to deliver comfort and relaxation for tense neck and shoulder muscles.
  • Soothing heat enhances your massage experience
  • 3 speeds allow you to enjoy a relaxing or a more intense massage
  • Reverse feature changes the direction of the massage motion for added customization
  • Adjustable comfort flex handles let you control the intensity of the massage
  • comfort wrap conforms around the neck, shoulders, and back
"Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, but effective! This massager is definitely effective at getting the knots out of my upper back but it takes some getting used to in terms of ease of use. It is a little top heavy and wants to roll back on you when getting it into position. I lean up against a wall so I dont have to pull so hard to put pressure into my back. Works great while sitting for the lower back. Heating mode works nicely. Overall it is effective but just takes some getting used to for operation.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workouts my knots. I received this massager to use on the knots left in and around my back near my spine. I was shocked how quickly and well this massacger worked to remove knots from overuse of muscles in my back. I know use this after I workout for instant relief. To say I’m in love with my new personal masseuse is an understatement. This will keep me from visiting the massage therapist so often. I received this product in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Massager What can I say, I love this massager! When I first got it inwas a little skeptical by the way it looks. But after the first time I used it I feel in love with it. So many cool features on it. It has multiple speeds, direction as well as you can turn on heat as well. The best thing about it in my eyes is the self charging battery. I have used on my neck, back and legs and has done all that i have expected it too do!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I have been using the “Thumbs up” cordless 3D kneading massager with soothing heat for a few days now. It is a little awkward to use in the beginning and I had to adjust the position a few times to get it to stay at the right spot! Once I got the hang of it I was able to enjoy the gentle heated massage. There are different intensities and directions. The heat function is good for sore muscles as well.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat This is a cordless Kneading Massager with heat that feels so good ,it feels so good that it hellps my neck, my knees and my back when I need a gentle massager that really works and helps my muscles.This Thumbs up Cordless 3D kneading Massager with Soothing Heat is very easy to use and feels so good and wonderful that I have not had anything like this. That really makes me feel great after I use it.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi Speed Massager The Homedics Thumbs Up Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat was so easy to use. It came charged already, so I was able to test it out right away on my lower back. I find that the lowest setting works for me. The higher I went up,the more it hurt. I like a softer touch, so I will stick with the 1st setting. Charging it is simple. Green light flashing next to power button, it's charging. Green light steady,it's ready. The reason I'm giving this product a 4 star review,is that the heat setting does nothing. It barely gets warm. It lights up red to indicate it's on below the mittens on the device. The massager doesn't come in a travel case or bag to keep it clean when not in use. Not a problem for me,as I have a pretty large tote bag I could store it in but that might be an inconvenience for some people. I still like the product and recommend it for people who have back pain like I do.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! My upper back is stiffer than a board and painful, tense, it's wildly uncomfortable almost all day. I tried every massager known to man and nothing comed close this, its powerful and allows you to control how much pressure you want and it's loosened up my upper back wonderfully and couldnt be happier. Definitely recommend and for the price vs it's effectiveness it's a killer deal.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs strap adjustment Received this foe Christmas and like the massage. However sure wish I could adjust straps and not have to hang onto it all the time trying to massage. That is reason for low grade
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Powerful Neck Massager My whole family tried to use this massager, It is very powerful. My skin was too sensitive, it actually feels painful to me. My husband loves it, he gets very sore and tight muscles in his neck and shoulders. It kneads your muscles with strength, Will definitely get the kinks out, if you can handle the pressure. I found it heavy for me to hold on my neck though.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is so easy to use amd we love it. I love that you can charge it and then take it on the go! It feels so good on your back and it has heat! It's so nice to take on the go. It's so easy to use and there's different settings. The instructions are so easy to understand. We use it all the time. We have recommended it to friends amd family.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice massager but very strong This massager sits on the top of your neck and is supposed to simulate a real massage. I’m not sure if maybe my neck is too skinny or not enough muscle but it does not seem very relaxing and it’s hard to get into just the right spot. The machine itself seems very well-built and overall seems to be a good design so maybe it’s just me.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing This is definitely without doubt the best massager I have ever used in my entire life!! It is a little on the big size kinda clunky. But you forget all about that.once those magic "thumbs" get to work. Combine that with the heat and it is relaxation at its finest!! This product comes highly recommended from me!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream come true Every Homedics product I’ve ever tried has been a home run (and this one is no exception). Because of its size I’m able to put it in my backpack and take it to work with me. It gives the sensation of real hands/fingers kneading your neck muscles. I don’t think I can say enough about how amazing this product is!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! Highest recommendation possible! I have had a similar model for over a year & I absolutely LOVE IT!!! The only thing that could be better is a true hands on massage by a human. When that is not available, this massage has kneading. The harder you want the massage, the tighter your hold should be on arm straps. I love mine!!!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cordless Kneading Massager I received the Thumps up Cordless Kneading Massager a week ago. This massager is definitely different,but effective. I t was great for getting the knots out of my upper and lower back. It was a little bulky to use. But overall it was very effective at making back feel so good.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! The Homedics Thumbs Up Cordless 3D Kneading Massager has many features. It heats and massages with a rechargable battery. It has 3 speeds plus a reverse function. It provides painn reliefe for aching muscles. I felt it was a little ackward to use but did the trick!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good idea, hard to use I really like the idea of this cordless massager. It’s fairly small and cordless so it seems like a great idea but it’s difficult to use. It’s too heavy and awkward to position easily so I can’t enjoy the massage it provides. I do not recommend this item.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Closest Massager to real person!! Massager has exact kneeling action of a masseuse. It was not your standard rolling balls that only work if you put pressure on it. Great for neck, shoulders, and lower back. Little weird to have to get used to holding, but once you do it is awesome!
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aggressive but works! If you're looking for a quick, deep massage, this is the product! It kneads pretty aggressively but in the right spots. It's nice to have on hand after a long day at work or when my muscles feel tense. Another great product from HoMedics.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great massager. You immediately notice that the area of coverage is huge. The power is great and the controls are super easy to get used to. We have had several of these over the years and this is the nicest Car adapter is a great add on
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! This is the perfect thing to own after one of those long days at work. It feels great and really helps to relieve the tension in the neck and shoulders. It’s one of those things that you didn’t realize you needed until you had it.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for back issues I had spine surgery in my neck area 3 years ago. This thing is a life saver. The massaging action and heat really help reduce the daily pain I feel. I look forward to using this after a long day at work. It’s a great way to unwind.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Great! This is awesome! It feels like real hands are on me! I love the convenience of using it anytime and it's portable enough to take with me on a trip, etc. It helped release tension in my neck and shoulders in a great way!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and portable This does feel like your getting a message. I love how your not plugged in. You can use this on multi body parts which is awesome. Perfect amount of heat. The kneading feels so good any where you put this.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love the "Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat. It is ready to go right out of the box. It is very simple to use. it is very effective in working out kinks in your neck and back.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so good Received as a Xmas gift last year. It stopped working about 3 mos. ago.Very disappointed. Will take it back to the factory. So sad.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No charger I received this for a Christmas gift..I like it so far..but it did not come with a charger?? What do I do?
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this device I ordered this device with high hopes. I had a similar massager from a competing brand that had broken after years of service. This one really had the features I was looking for - the "kneading", the "thumbs", and the cordless features. However, upon using it, I found that the device did not fit very well on my shoulders, and the "thumbs" reached more of my head than my neck. When I flipped the massager over, reversing how the manual shows to use it, it worked better, but still didn't hit the right areas of my shoulders or neck. There are four control buttons which are very hard to see when using the device, and they have no visual indications of how they're set. There is an indicator light by the power button, but that's only used when charging. There is a directional toggle button, which needs no indicator. The speed button, however, has no indicator, and there's no appreciable difference in speed to make it obvious when you're using it. Finally, the heat button has no on/off indicator either, but there is a red infrared light on the massage part that you can see if you're not using the device. I think this would be a fantastic device if they fixed these limiting issues.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good just bought this. The arm cuffs aaren't long enough
Date published: 2018-11-19
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_NMS-680HJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Shipping & Delivery

Our goal is to get your product to you as quickly as possible!

Most orders leave our warehouse same day if ordered before 3:00pm ET Monday thru Friday. All orders placed after 3:00pm ET ship the next business day. HoMedics ships using FedEx and offers FedEx Economy shipping, which generally takes 5-7 business days, FedEx Standard shipping, which generally takes 2-5 business days, and FedEx Priority shipping, which generally takes 1-2 business days. The arrival time of your order will be the fulfillment time PLUS the shipping time of the method you selected.

Shipping fees are calculated based on the size of the order and the shipping method chosen.

Learn more about our shipping policy and fees »

Returns

!f you're not entirely happy with your purchase, we're here to help!

Returns of merchandise purchased from this website may be made within 30 days of receipt for a full refund of cost of the merchandise. The total of your return will be credited to the charge card that you used at the time of your purchase (minus shipping and handling). If the product you received was damaged, defective, or if the wrong item was shipped to you, we'll also refund the shipping cost, but you must first contact HoMedics Consumer Relations prior to returning your product. Please see our Contact Us page for full contact information.

Learn more about our returns policy »