FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
HoMedics SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection

SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection

$29.99

(In stock)

  • HoMedics SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection HoMedics SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection
  • HoMedics SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection In Use Time Projection HoMedics SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection In Use Time Projection
  • HoMedics SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection In Use HoMedics SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection In Use

SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection

Model: SS-4520

Availability: In stock

$29.99

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection gives you the power to create a soothing, relaxing sleep environment. Choose from eight peaceful relaxation sounds including ocean, white noise, brook, rainforest, thunder, rain, fan, campfire, or simply switch on the radio. The SoundSpa Digital FM Clock Radio comes with the option of time projection and a soothing blue light.

National Sleep Foundation - Official Sound Conditioner

Details

  • Projects the time in soothing blue light
  • 8 peaceful relaxation sounds: Ocean, White Noise, Brook, Rainforest, Thunder, Rain, Fan, Campfire
  • Dual alarm
  • Wake to nature sounds, radio or beep tone
  • Digital FM clock radio with LED display
  • Automatic Time Set

Additional Information

Display Name No
Display Name for Category Page
Product Page Tagline No
SOL Description No
In The Box No
SoundSpa® Digital FM Clock Radio with Time Projection is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unsatisfied On each of the noises there is a weird background sound (humming/buzzing) that drives me nuts, not sure if ours is just broken or something. The radio volume doesn't go down low enough to be an alternative for sleeping. My husband also thinks the screen is too bright and needs to dim down.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than great I bought this because I needed a sound machine and thought one with a time projector would be great and even more efficient. Well projection works great but the sounds for the machine.... for one, they're like a 3 second clip on repeat. For all of them. It's really hard to sleep when I hear the same bird chirp the same way every 3 seconds, over and over and over. Same with all the sounds except the fan, which doesn't even sound like a fan. Also, when the sound is playing, it's got that weird whirring, kind of staticky background so none of the nature sounds seem real because you can tell it was a recording. All in all I give it 3 stars. I'd give it less but it does still tell the time, and I got it quickly. I would not recommend this for anything more than a projection clock.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive radio but gives too much light in clock I like all features, except the digital clock window. The light is a bright white and lights up my room to the point that I can't sleep. How does one get the blue light?
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this projection clock/radio I bought my first Homedics projection clock around 2008. I loved it!!! Not only the projection on my ceiling, but the relaxing different sounds to lull you to sleep. My granddaughter always wanted to sleep with me and listen to the rain mode. My projection light quit functening a couple of years ago, but that was the only thing that did no longer work. Decided it was time to get a new one. Love the new one!!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied I jusy purchased this clock radio and I will be sending it back right away. The battery back up did not work and the antenna was broken.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought 2 of these. Gave Bought 2 of these. Gave 1 as a gift to my Dad. It Didn't work right so I gave him mine. It's really TOO complicated and does TOO much. he's older so he can't remember everything it does and it just aggravates him. It works for him though but he doesn't want to mess with it to do other things. I can't blame him. I'd probably have to get out the instruction booklet too. wouldn't purchase again.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too complicated - light is too bright for sleeping I have this in my guest room. It is too complicated to set up and the light is way too bright that I have to put a washcloth over it, which defeats the purpose of knowing what time it is in the middle of the night.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good way to wake up I bought this for myself so that I could wake up to nature sounds. That part works great, however the ocean sound isn't as good as the other sounds. Other than that, the only other complaint I have is that the light is too bright. I have a large bedroom and it lights up the entire room. Maybe they need a dimmer switch for it!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is my second purchase of this type of clock radio from Homedics. Had my first one for many years. Only bought a second one because the projection light went out and could not be replaced by the company due to the age of the product. Love the look of it,the ease of set-up and all the great sounds not to mention the fact that it has two alarms. A great product at a great price.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been beyond stressed with work and 4 kids. This caught my eye and my expectations were low. Most sound machines sound horrible. The campfire sound was perfect! I loved it. Not only that my power went out in the house. The time fixes itself! One less hassle for me. Hey its the little things that make me happy. Great product. Great price. One happy mommy!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 problems 1) Too bright! Keeps me awake at night. 2) After using this for less than a month, I noticed black splotches appearing over the numbers where the time was projected on the ceiling. They would appear randomly, covering the numerals, then disappear and come back a few minutes later...all night! There was nothing on the lens cover or ceiling to cause this. The lens cover appears to have water droplets inside. I purchased this machine at Bed, Bath & Beyond on July 13, 2015.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficulty operating it when I hit the snooze button, the radio came on. also, it is difficult to set the alarm, especially the volume. I am going to return the item. I previously owned one that is similar to your 'soundspa', exepct your soundspa does not have an alarm on it. that is what I want. My previous alarm radio looked just like it but had an alarm on it.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old model. Bring back the old model. The design of this one stepped back in time 20 years.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is junk! The VOLUME will not go low enough to be relaxing while I am resting. The ambient light is too bright at night. The buttons don't function consistently. The device has blared out music when not even being set for this! The antenna is fickle, then stopped working all together. I will not be buying another product from this company.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra sounds improvement over old model I stayed at a friends house and a Homedics radio was in her guestroom. I enjoyed the soothing sounds and timer to help fall off to sleep. It inspired me to buy one of these or my new home. I am pleased to see that there are two extra "sounds" to select from, one of which is "white noise". I look forward to using it. The only negative, I wish it weren't white in color. Hers was a metallic grey and that is preferable and goes with any room decor. It also doesn't show the dirt or discolor eventually as white radios seem to.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Received my SoundSpa Digital Clock Radio with Time Projection and it is the Best Purchase I have made for an item of this type. This is my second one in many many years. This one is the best, clear projection, bright enough to use as an night light, sounds are great, radio great, size and color great. Thank you HoMedics!!!
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice, with a big drawback Recently purchased. Like looks and functionality, esp. the decent sounds, which are overall pleasant. BUT, if one is buying a clock alarm with sounds to help one sleep, why would one want an overbright light on the clock that impedes sleep? Kinda stupid. The dimmer levels are not low enough on the light - way too bright.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas gift I had been looking for an updated version of the bedside alarm radio we have all had sitting by or bed for decades. My daughter doesn't allow her son to have cell phone in his bedroom at night. This fit the bill perfectly. Should make school mornings more pleasant for many years. Love the time projection feature.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My SoundSpa Clock! Ok....I’ll admit, I love an alarm clock.....and not my IPhone to always rely on! This clock SO delivers in so many ways. Nice design, looks great on my bedstand and it lulls me to sleep with any number of sleep sounds! Easy to operate and is my new best bedtime buddy.....well, almost :) Love it!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome everything about my purchase!! This came so quickly I was amazed, it is perfect in every way from the cost to the performance, I finally am able to slip off to sleep with the soothing sounds I choose. It has 2 alarms & projection of the time this will be my go to gift for my friends & family. THANK YOU HOMEDICS.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light too bright I received this just a few days ago and thought I would be very happy with it. It's pretty, simple instructions, easy to set up. But on the lowest setting the light is like having a bright night light on, way too bright for me, plus the "sounds" are not all that great. Repeating every 3 or 4 seconds just drives me crazy. The Ocean does not sound like the Ocean at all. The Rain seems to be about the best but isn't that soothing. I'm planning to return it and try to find something else to replace it.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific item!!! I had a similar one which I really liked and the clock portion stopped working about a year ago. I could not find the same model but this one is just as good. It's compact and offers everything I liked about my old one and I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased this same sound/spa approximately 8-9 years ago and use it every night to help me fall asleep. Recently bought 2 of the same units for my granddaughters. They are using their sound/spas every night and seem to be very happy with them.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying it! I love this white clock radio with nature sounds. The time projection feature is light blue and just enough, if you find it too much you can face it away. Mine is set to our local jazz station which softly wakes me. It’s a pleasure so far!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound Spa Clock Radio This clock was a replacement for an older model and it works beautifully. The projection is very crisp and clear. The dimmer features are great as it goes from bright to a low light. Really pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nature sounds... very soothing Clock have a great amount of differnt nature sounda.... very soothing to fall asleep to....also has a radio which is sweet, and lastly have a projector of the time and you can also set alarms which is very helpful.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound spa clock I got this for my mom for her birthday because her old one finally broke. She was so excited about all the sounds. Well worth the price and I got it within two days. I would order again from Homemedics! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to set the alarm There are detailed instructions for setting the alarm and the clock is very touchy. Too much troupble. I miss my old homedics soundspa. Disappointed in the new one.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it lots!! This is my second SoundSpa machine. The last one began working unreliably enough to make me desire another one. It has every feature I need in a compact machine.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great options I love the sound machine, and the 2 different settings for alarm, because I have to get up earlier 1 day a week and I don't have to reset anything
Date published: 2019-02-09
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS-4520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT