FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
SoundSpa® Slumber Scents

SoundSpa® Slumber Scents

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $59.99

(In stock)

  • SoundSpa Slumber Scents front SoundSpa Slumber Scents front
  • SoundSpa Slumber Scents angle SoundSpa Slumber Scents angle
  • SoundSpa Slumber Scents side 1 SoundSpa Slumber Scents side 1
  • SoundSpa Slumber Scents side 2 SoundSpa Slumber Scents side 2
  • SoundSpa Slumber Scents lifestyle SoundSpa Slumber Scents lifestyle

SoundSpa® Slumber Scents

Model: SS-A450

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $59.99

Quick Overview

HoMedics® SoundSpa® Slumber Scents combines the functionality of an alarm clock with a sound spa and diffuser. Make use of the Bluetooth® Technology enabled feature or the pre-loaded 6 different relaxation and nature sounds. The ultrasonic aroma diffuser delivers a fine mist of natural aromas. Pick your favorite light show with the 6 LED program options. Each Slumber Scents included an essential oil sample kit including lavender, Fight it and Orange.

National Sleep Foundation - Official Sound Conditioner

Details

Sounds designed to soothe

Drift off to sleep with your choice of 6 digitally recorded, nature-inspired sounds:

  • Thunder
  • Campfire
  • Zen
  • Ocean
  • Brook
  • Fan

In need of some silence? The SoundSpa™ Slumber Scents has a convenient auto-off timer you can program to turn off after 30, 60, or 90 minutes. You can also choose to be woken up in the morning by these gentle sounds — instead of an eardrum-bursting alarm.

“Sounds”

Aroma in the a.m. — or anytime

Add your favorite essential oil to the Slumber Scents, and enjoy as it gently mists the air with its pleasant fragrance. Set the timer for just the right length, or let it run all night.
If you’re new to aroma, choose from the 3-pack of Ellia Essential Oils included with your unit. It’s the ideal introduction to the inviting world of aromatherapy.

“scents”

Light up the night

Add a touch of color to your darkened room with the SoundSpa’s gently glowing lights. Choose from 6 LED light colors to produce a soft glow or a dazzling light show right on your bedroom wall.

“colors”

Sync up your tunes for extra fun and value

The SoundSpa™ Slumber Scents even features Bluetooth, so you can connect your smartphone or other device to your SoundSpa and play your favorite music while you rest or relax.

“Bluetooth”

Key Features

  • Aroma alarm clock sound machine
  • Ultrasonic aroma diffuser delivers a fine mist of natural aroma to enhance your mood
  • 6 relaxation and nature sounds
  • 6 LED programs allow you to choose your favorite light show
  • Bluetooth® technology-enabled
  • Digital clock with LCD display
  • Includes essential oil sample kit (Lavender, Fight It and Orange)
SoundSpa® Slumber Scents is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, just LOUD alarm I bought this is order to have a gentle awakening. It would be perfect if you could lower the volume. But on the lowest volume of 1, the sound is very loud! I called customer service, and they suggested maybe it was a flaw -return it and try a different one. I did that. Still very loud on setting 1. We ended up keeping the 2nd one and putting duct tape over a couple of the speaker holes. It helped. Loud "Zen" I guess still beats buzzers and land radio jockies.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love waking up with it Saw this on sale at best Buy thought it was really cool. While in store I looked up some of the reviews and was kind of skeptical as some people mentioned the alarm feature wasn't that great specifically that you could not customize the sound or volume. This is incorrect as within 5 minutes of opening it I was able to set the alarm to any of the zen sounds as well as set the volume to my liking. If you don't want it on for a day or weekend you just press the alarm button once and it's off... overall It's a cool product and looks nice.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sleep I've had in years! I have been using this for a week now and let me tell ya, it's the best! I have alot of people mlm in my home and we all have different schedules, so sleep can be hard to come by. I put some lavender in and put it on the campfire sound, boom I was out. The alarm clock feature is handy because not only does the SoundSpa Slumber Scents help me get to sleep but it wakes me up also.The bluetooth is cool for when I wanna jam tunes from my phone. And I like being able to keep the light what color I want or let it change on it's own. My personal favorite sound is the campfire but there are 6 to choose from. Overall I love this and my life is happier now that I can actually tune everything out and sleep!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Helps better than I thought it would. The vaporizer works fine and the soft illumination of the clock is perfect for my needs. The light show is an interesting plus. I thought I could import sounds into the unit but no...it only has four fixed sounds, only one of which I use. But the SoundSpa does really help me drift off and maybe stay asleep too. Other than the severely limited sound library, this is worth every penny!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this macine I bought this sound sleep machine originally from Kohls. I had a problem with the power adapter; where it was plugged in a mirror fell on top of it and broke it. I had to re purchase the machine because I love the thunder and lightning to go to sleep. The only downside is I wish I could just purchase a power cord. But Homedics was actually cheaper than Kohls.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I just received my SoundSpa today, I am glad I bought this. Soothing sound, pleasing scents. All features work perfectly! Thank you .
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High cost for "almost" hitting the mark Surprised at the very few sounds provided. The looping of the sounds are very short. A 32gb micro SD can hold hours of audio. You have to hold the unit to push the buttons or it will fall over. This is weird because it's a misting machine, so it's designed to hold water an oil but can easily be knocked off the nightstand trying to hit snooze. If you dim the clock numbers and play a sound you will hear a high pitched hum in the background. The idea is great but the engineers missed the mark.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I’ve had this for about a year and it still works great. Yes, you need to clean the reservoir to ensure the diffuser portion continues to work well, as with any diffuser. Some previous reviews are misleading, as I think the operators did not fully ready the instructions for use. 1) Yes, you can set the ambient sounds as your alarm (no need to hear the standard alarm sound!). It is a little tricky to figure out, but just follow the steps in the instructions and you’ll get there. 2) Yes, you can adjust the alarm volume. 3) The alarm is easy to set to on, or turn off. I use it M-F and turn it off on the weekends. 4) I agree with the previous reviewer who mentioned the high pitch humming when playing sound and the clock light is dimmed. Because of this, it is “almost” perfect. I just end up turning off the clock light completely if I will fall asleep to music/sound. 5) Everyone in my house is jealous I have such a cool diffuser. I’m purchasing one for my mom and one for my son :)
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have i liked this diffuser so much it is definitely in my top 5 diffusers. if you're like me you like the health benefits diffusers bring whether its relaxing or moisture this homedics diffuser brings even more with calming sleep sounds which help me sleep better and it also has an alarm which is super cool especially the ability to dim the lights is cool because I don't like any lights while I sleep. bottom line I don't have any complaints at all I just want to get the word out of how great this product is and I wish they could make more products like this one. definitely one for the collect I will buy another one just because I like it so much and want people to know that if you're thinking about buying it don't hesitate
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This does so much! This is a multi function machine that acts as a clock, alarm clock, sound machine, subtle nighttime lighting and essential oil diffuser all in one. It was easy to set up and operate. It plugs into the wall but has a battery backup as well. The lights can be set to one color or they can change. My toddlers were rather fascinated by this. I am happy to have this on my nightstand as I was using my cell phone to tell the time. Very sleek looking machine.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me not once but twice. I had to return first one because there was no mist coming from unit. Got new one and again No mist. So disappointed. For the price you would think it would work.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Three have arrived broke! Sadly, I wouldn’t recommend this product. The feature combination sounds wonderful but I have now had three in the last two months. The first two were ordered through a department store but after a replacement didn’t work and a restock on Homedics became available my third came from the site. One of the oils arrived half empty in two boxes and after plugging each one in for a few minutes the sound machine has an annoying buzzing noise that is as loud as the selected sound. Unfortunately, it hasn’t worked as I had hoped.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I absolutely love this Sound Spa! I didn’t think it would be as awesome as it is so I was quite pleasantly surprised when I got it and started playing around with it. Not only does it play soothing sounds, it also has Bluetooth so it will connect with your device and play your music, which I love. When I plugged it into the wall, I had to unplug my phone charger so finding a USB port on the back of it was a major bonus! The essential oil samples are nice and relaxing, the lavender and orange smell pretty good but I love to use peppermint. The aroma mister and the lights are great, it doesn’t give off a ton of mist like other oil diffusers I’ve used but it is enough for a bedroom. I can’t say enough good things about this, I truly love it and am so happy with everything. I tested the alarm clock and it works nicely, it would’ve been cool if when the alarm went off, it turned on the mister but I’m not gonna dock points for that because it’s an amazing little device! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is EVERYTHING I need We stayed at a resort hotel and this was in the room. I loved it and actually ordered mine on the way home. It is low light clock with bluetooth for music from my phone with a sound machine and aromatherapy. I just love the spa treatment in my room!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I stayed at a spa/inn that had one in the room. I love the spa music feature but the one I ordered makes a loud squealing noise and the humidifier does not work. It is going back. It was a lot of money to not work.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE THING EVER I am SO SO happy about this gift!!! This has everything you need for sleep! Sound machine, essential oil diffuser, color therapy and alarm clock!! Thank you so much!!!!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sound spa I have had the sound spa for about one month. I love it. The only problem I have is that I can’t see what time it is without my contacts
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily user Purchased it 3 weeks ago and enjoy it daily purchased it for the sound and aroma therapy came with a bonus of alarm and usb charging port
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected! Love this! Keep it beside my bed and it works amazing can listen to my music or the sounds it comes with. You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all the best features Perfect the clock is a great bonus feature that I really love. I had a list of several things I wanted and this has it all
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Human Resources/ Environmental Health & Safety Dir The item was purchase because my wife and i had in hotel room at Mirbeau.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Relaxing! The Sound Spa Slumber Scents is one of my favorite things to come home to and relax with. I have found each of the six sounds has a different purpose my favorite of the sounds is Thunder and rain I like to put it on right before bed while using the lavender essential oil to help me relax.I also like that it has different lightstyles and a alarm clock also it has Bluetooth which is a great feature to have for it. This has definitely become my go to for relaxing.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Shipped quickly, works well, happy with the product.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Arrived totally defective! Do not buy, scam product
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The SoundSpa is a great product and I extremely love it. The SoundSpa is so peaceful and relaxing. I love how this SoundSpa has different relaxing sounds to relax your mind even with you are sleeping. Nonetheless, when I wake up in the morning I feel so great. This product is great for everyone. I'm so loving how you can even charge your phone and even the Bluetooth that's built into it. Overall, such a great product with many features to sooth your needs
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying It! I purchased this aprx 2 weeks ago to help with my sleep. I do like it quite a bit, it would be nicer if the fire sound was like an actual fire crackling sound, & if there was volume control, and also if the dimmer on the clock display lighting could be dimmed more. The scent diffuser works well. I have not tried the mood light option. I am thinking of purchasing another for the living room.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calm sleep Homedics spa slumber scent is great. You can control the sound to zen, campfire, thunder, running brook. It comes with 2 small oil scents to get you started. You can also control how long you want the scent to run. It has a volume control so you can set it to where you want it. The light mist scent gives you a hint of freshness while you sleep or during the day. It has a clock and an alarm clock. It's the perfect size.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to bedroom! I got this for my daughter's room, as she uses white noise to fall asleep. Previously she had a clock and a white noise machine on her nightstand and we were wanting to add a diffuser to help her sleep. Needless to say, her nightstand was cluttered! I love that the SoundSpa slumber scents does it all in one sleek looking machine! The clock has a clean look to it, with adjustable brightness and alarm with battery backup. There are 5 sounds to choose from, or a bluetooth connection option and a timer can also be set for this. The sound is surprisingly good for a clock. The diffuser has a timer as well, which is great so it doesn't run all night. I found it to diffuse a perfect amount of scent/mist. There is also an optional light that changes colors which my daughter loves. I have been really impressed with the look, quality and functionality of this SoundSpa machine!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This is a dream. I wanted to get just a diffuser for my room, but when I saw this I thought it would be perfect! I needed an alarm that wasn't my phone and a clock. I also enjoy having relaxing sounds when I fall asleep. So far, so good. I usually turn the diffuser on for 90 minutes at bedtime and it works perfectly. I feel a bit spoiled now having this, but it's truly helped me relax at bedtime.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Made This is an alarm clock with soothing aroma...color chaging glow light...6 relaxing sounds...it's a bluetooth compatible which I can play my own music and I can even charge my phone..It also include 2 essential oil starter kit...For me this is perfectly made..it's all in one..I feel so relaxed and pampered..My stress reliever..Totally a sounds spa slumber scents.I love it so much..
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS-A450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT