FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
SoundSpa® Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine

SoundSpa® Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine

$49.99

(Out of stock)

  • HoMedics SoundSpa Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine 2 HoMedics SoundSpa Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine 2
  • HoMedics SoundSpa Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine On Bed HoMedics SoundSpa Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine On Bed
  • HoMedics SoundSpa Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine Travel HoMedics SoundSpa Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine Travel

SoundSpa® Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine

Model: SS-6050

Quick Overview

Sleep peacefully with the HoMedics® SoundSpa® Ultra as it fills your room with relaxing, natural sounds. Perfect for meditation, it has 12 total sounds, including White Noise, Rainforest, and Campfire. The integrated auto-off timer can be set for 15, 30, or 60 minutes as it lulls you to sleep each night. The rechargeable lithium ion battery lasts up to 12 hours, so it is perfect for home or while traveling

National Sleep Foundation - Official Sound Conditioner

Details

  • Amazing room-filling sound blocks distractions all night
  • 12 digitally recorded, calming sounds: : White Noise, Rainforest, Ocean, Brook, Thunder, Gentle Rain, Dockside, Fan, Campfire, Everglades, Zen, Energize
  • 15-minute, 30-minute or 60-minute auto-off timer
  • Compact & lightweight for easy portability
  • Rechargeable lithium ion battery with up to 12-hours of battery life
SoundSpa® Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!! Thanks HoMedics! Your Sound machine is helping me get the sleep I need! This is so easy to use that I taught my seven year old how to operate it. After charging, you simply turn the machine on, set the timer for 15, 30, or 60 minutes, set the volume level and choose the sound you want. There are twelve different sounds to choose from. My go to is dockside or thunderstorm. Its great how it blocks out other noises in the house and helps me to get to sleep quickly as I am the first to bed every night. I just need to set it for fifteen minutes as I am asleep before it automatically shuts off. The charge lasts long! I've used this every night for two weeks and still no need to charge yet. Everything you need is in the box.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sounds I love having background noise while I sleep before I would leave the TV on all night but now I can choose what sound i want i love that it has the option for a timer not that i use the timer i like it to be on all night i love that there are so many different sound options i also love the fact that it's not to big or to small i love that its rechargeable and goes all night on a single charge if you have trouble sleeping or need background noise or you have a child that needs background noise give this a try i know you will love it as much as i do
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! The sound spa sound machine is small in size but large in sound, there are many 12 soothing sounds to choose from and 3 option timer for the length of time you want to hear the sound. My husband and I chose thunderstorm for our first night using it and we fell asleep within minutes and slept more soundly the whole night. We truly found our new sleep aid. I will be recommending this product to my friends.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great variety of sounds My entire family uses white noise at night. We have tried many different machines over the years, and this one stands out with some great features. I like the variety of sounds offered. The standard "white noise" setting is very nice. I like the portability but do wish it had an option to plug in with a regular power cord instead of USB only. It is the only chargeable sound machine I have, and I think that should come in handy, especially when we travel. The illuminated sound categories are a little hard to read, but it's super simple to use.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product !! My Wife bought me one to help me sleep as it is too quiet in the country. It has help a little but with one charge it is going on over two weeks and I haven't had to re-charge it yet.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I am a person that wakes up every 2 hrs. This drives me crazy or at least it did.This sound machine has made it possible for me to get a good nights sleep.I love the Dockside sound,Thunder,Rain forest and Campfire the rest are nice also but these are 4 of my favorites.It is so nice to be able to travel with it.It is great for camping.It holds a charge for a very long time.I love that it has a lock on it so it doesn't turn on by itself. I am very pleased and well rested for a change. Pros:It has 12 different sounds Auto off timer 15,30 or 60 minutes. Cons: I would have liked for this to come with a padded case.It also would have been nice to have a back up like run off regular batteries or be able to plug into outlet.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I am so happy with this sound machine! There are many different sounds to choose from. My favorite is the thunderstorms, I have definitely noticed a difference in my sleep using this! It is rechargeable, so that is very helpful. You can leave it on your nightstand and it will work even if you dont have an outlet available (as long as it's charged). It is very user friendly and easy to operate. These make great gifts as well. This would be a great baby shower gift, my son loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile I love my little portable sound machine. I've had it for about a year now, and use it almost daily. I use it day and night. I have had the issue where is doesn't turn on, even when fully charged, but I plug it in and turn it on and then unplug it (it stays on after that). I use it at night with snoring hubby (fan/white noise), during the day(dock side) while reading, and during naps for my childcare, so mine is well tested. Despite the little kink (about turning on now and then) I love it and came to this site and wrote the review, while I was about to order a second one (again, in is awesome for childcare...not only do I use it during nap, but ocean for sand table, rain for coloring, energize for gross motor). I'd give it 5 stars if it didn't have the glitch, but as I stated, ordering a second, so don't let that stop you from relaxing with this machine or drowning out a snoring partner.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sound Machine! I love this sound machine! There are 12 different sounds and each one is so soothing and gentle. My favorite is the Rain Forest. Makes you feel like you are in a gentle rain in the forest. I really like that it is rechargeable. The battery lasted the full 12 hours. It is small enough so that it is easy to pack in a suitcase or any bag so that I can carry it with me whenever I travel. Since using this I have had a lot more restful sleep. I love it and highly recommend it! .
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Relaxing The Sound Spa is very relaxing. It helps me get into a deep sleep.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound Machine Received this SoundSpa Sound Machine! Have tried it and totally impressed with the various sounds that this little machine has on it. I normally sleep with a slund machine due that there are some late night folks that reside in the home and this machine helps to relax me and get to sleep. I especially love the ocean sounds and the campfire sounds. This machine will not take up much space on your night stand. Its also light weight.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A relaxed spa This the most relaxing sound spa i have ever used.I love the features of this machine especially the different element sounds.Themachine is easy to use and you can change sound by turning the dial. I like the 3 setting on the timer , which can be short or long. This handy spa can go where you go ,so lightweight.Also it can be charged with the charging cord that comes with it, this is a unique machine.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sound machine! My sister has a sound machine that I use when visiting her but never thought to get one as my own. Luckily she gave me this one as a gift. I love how small it is and how easy it is to change the sounds. Each sound is unique and soothing, and not too "loopy". The dial makes it easy to navigate and it is perfect for travelling - came in handy when on the road too for the kids to sleep in the car!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Portable Sound Machine! Very happy with this compact sound machine. It has a travel lock on the underside, so it's perfect for taking with you on a trip. My daughter doesn't sleep well without some background noise and this has been perfect for her. She's listening to Rainforest, which sounds like crickets and stuff you'd hear at night in the woods. The other sounds are Fan, Ocean, Energize - this one is kinda weird long chords I think it's more relaxing than energizing, Thunderstorm, White Noise, Zen - relaxing background music you'd hear at a spa, Brook - basically running water, Campfire - sounds like a crackling fire, Dockside - waves with faint birds, Gentle Rain, and Everglades - chirping crickets and critters you'd hear in the woods. Love the timer, can time for 15, 30, or 60 minutes. Great speaker and it can get quite loud if you want it to. Battery has lasted about a week without needing a charge. Great product!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this soundspa ultra portable rechargable sound machine. I have it on my nightstand to play when I go to sleep. I love how it has a timer you can set so it doesn't continue to play when I'm asleep. I also like that it can play for 12 hours before needing to be charged again. I like that it has 10 different sounds but my favorites are gentle rain, thunderstorm, and camp fire.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd machine. I came across my 1st one at a second hand shop. I love the variety of sounds, that it's rechargable and portable. I bought a 2nd one to help with ambient backround noise as I discovered I could here neighbors through my walls at time coughing or other sounds that I wanted to block out and to have a sound barrier for my phone conversations in case I can be heard just as easily.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing Dont let the size fool you. It compact but it delivers amazing sound. You have 12 different sounds and each one is so soothing and gentle. My favorite is the Rain Forest. The natural sound just simply invites sleep. Its rechargeable which is a plus and the battery lasts a full 12 hours. It is small enough to pack in a suitcase or any bag which makes this ideal for trips.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sound is great The machine sounds so real,it's very relaxing and so much easier to fall asleep.it's a great help for anxiety.it's rechargable also
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver One of the greatest benefits of this sound spa is its size. It takes up very little space on my headboard and when I travel it's small enough that I can put it in my purse or overnight bag. It has 12 different relaxing noises that can you easily choose from and there is a timer that you can set so that it automatically turns off at 15, 30 or 60 min.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I can finally get a good nights sleep after 19 years of marriage to a snorer! Its small but fills the room with sound. I love the selections, including white noise. I can crank that baby up and it drowns out my husbands noises. I also use it during the day when I just need to relax and read or meditate. I love that its portable and rechargeable too.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but!!! I purchased this to help me fall asleep at night and it is working. However I sent a question in and never got an answer. I understand that I can plug this into a wall (with an adapter) but my question is " with this same adapter, will it harm the machine or battery if I leave it plugged in continuously?" I would love an answer to this question.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothing Sounds, Easy to Use We've used this all night, nightly for a month. It holds a charge for 5 nights or more. The wide selection of sounds suits all needs. The range of volume is good, too. Highly recommend it; it's relaxing and masks noise well. I only wish there were a low battery indicator light; you just have to guess when it needs a charge, or let it run out.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sounds This HoMedics SoundSpa Sound Machine has a selection of 12 different sounds. It's portable and rechargeable, so you can take it with you. A couple of the sounds I enjoy is the ocean and dockside. It puts me in the beach mood. You can even time it to go off with 3 settings.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps I bought this to help my daughter who is blind and has a lot of difficulties falling asleep . i read about sound machine helping so i gave it a try. i have to say it helps her relax and she has been falling asleep about 20 minutes earlier than she normally does.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I received a HoMedics-SoundSpa Ultra Portable Rechargeable Sound Machine to try. It works very well and has a wide choice of sounds. I love that it is compact and portable so I can take it on trips. The sound quality is great and I use it every night.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my sound machine! This Homemedics portable sound machine is really nice! I love all the different sounds it has especially the rain and the fan sounds! The only drawback to it is that it does take a while to charge but otherwise it is a great little sound machine.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the sound machine so much. All of the sounds I can choose from really do help me fall asleep. The battery lasts a long time after being charged. I also like that I can set it to a timer and that there are multiple times I can choose from.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pleasant Sounds Sleep Aid - Sound Spa Ultra Although the quality and wide range of sounds are nice, I'm not a fan of rotating the center ring to change sounds, preferring a button instead. Only a USB cord is included; the unit does not include a 110 plug, nor the option for batteries.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought two; There Perfect We have the Alarm Clock version for every night. We us the "White Noise"; sleep better than a baby !! We just did a two night get away, we got the same response with the Ultra Portable. Easy to carry, easy to use, & great to sleep by !!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for light sleepers We foster kids and the sleeping habits is mixed. The Soundspa has definately helped because it is both calm and smoothing but also portable because nap time doesnt always happen in a crib or a bedroom. Great for road trips too.
Date published: 2019-08-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SS-6050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT