FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
TotalClean® Personal UV Air Sanitizer

TotalClean® Personal UV Air Sanitizer

$39.99

(In stock)

TotalClean® Personal UV Air Sanitizer

Model: AP-P20

Availability: In stock

$39.99

Quick Overview

Small in stature, big on results. The HoMedics® TotalClean® Personal UV Air Sanitizer captures and removes up to 99.9% of bacteria and viruses for cleaner, fresher air for the whole family. Great for bathrooms, closets and other small areas, the TotalClean Personal Air Sanitizer features an auto-on motion sensor and night-light. Its ionizer removes odors and freshens air. Even more convenient, no filters required as the UV-C light helps kill germs.

Details

  • UV-C light kills up to 99.9%bacteria, and viruses
  • Photocatalyst ionizer reduces odors and freshens the air
  • 3 night-light brightness levels + off
  • Auto-on motion & light sensors
  • Great for bathrooms, bedrooms and small areas
  • No filters to clean or replace
  • Plugs into a standard household wall outlet

Additional Information

Feature Bullet Description No
TotalClean® Personal UV Air Sanitizer is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Item to have in your home or office! This is a strange time in our world, with the Covid virus. I really want to be careful, and keeping the air sanitized seems like a great idea! This little fan seems to do the job. It works best in a small room, I use in in my home office. I have folks coming in and out and this gives a me little more confidence that there are no airborne virus' being spread! It uses UV light circulate and clean the air. The fan sounds like a computer fan, you can hear it but it's not too loud. I liked that I could set the motion sensor so it runs when someone enters the room and turns off after an hour. Over all its great. I do think it would bother me in the bedroom just because of the fan noise... but i'm sensitive to noise and some folks are not.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Sanitizer Great size, compact and out of the way. Nightlight is a nice added feature. Love that there are no filters needing changed - the ultraviolet light is supposed to be doing the sanitizing for you. Should work wonderfully for a college dorm room! made by a company you are familiar with :-)
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice room air cleaner I have the Total Clean UV Sanitizer in my home office. I recently had sinus surgery and need to keep the air clean around me. It plugs right into the wall outlet. They made it so you can still use the the upper outlet for other things which is nice. It has a motion sensor night light. It makes a low fan noise like a computer fan would make but is like white noise and you hardly notice it. With the COVID19 the Ultra violet light helps kill the virus in the air.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This personal air sanitizer is helpful. The Totalclean personal UV air sanitizer is helping my allergies. I have it in the bedroom at night and am sleeping better. The night light feature is an added plus. The UV-C technology kills bacteria,germs, and viruses. No filter to change.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Clean PERSONAL UV Air Sanitizer I love the Total Clean Sanitizer. It keeps the air very clean. I am not sneezing and coughing anymore. It switches modes by itself. It has no cord where you might slip and fall ( non hazard). It runs very quietly not noisy.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can breathe I put the air sanitizer in my living room, since it is a fairly small room. I was getting sinus headaches on a daily basis and have noticed that since installing the air sanitizer I have not gotten any.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality product! This product is fantastic! HoMedics has really outdone themselves with this Personal UV Air Sanitizer! This requires no filter replacements AND it takes up no extra space in my room because it simply plugs into my wall socket. Setting this up is so easy with a press of the button that I recommended this product to my mom and she has already bought the 2-pack for her home. In this unprecedented Covid time, I just feel much better having these effective UV air sanitizers working in my house!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud, Blue and green modes the same The blue light mode supposed to be intermittent but it ran continuously just like the green light mode. So noisy I could hear the hum in the upstairs bathroom from downstairs. I tried hard to notice any difference in the air quality but the freshness wasn’t there. I dug my torn crushed box out of the recycling to return this to Costco after a week of disappointing use.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh & Clean Air I can understand some folks being upset about the auto mode for the sanitizer doesn't set the unit off after one hour. However, I want this thing running all the time. Viruses, bacteria and smells don't go away after one hour. The air smells so much better when this device is on and sanitizing. There is a computer like fan noise as you would expect, but it's not that loud. And this device is super compact & portable. I can take it with me when I travel or go to the office. I bought this in a two-pack in a great deal.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit This air sanitizer is a excellent little machine. You can feel the different in the air right away. I first used in in teenage bedroom. What a difference it made, much better no more funky smells. I used next in bathroom with great results also. Like that it is a small compact unit and can easily be moved from room to room.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works...I Think? Placed this unit in one of my bathrooms, since the instructions suggest a smaller space. Additionally chose a bathroom so that I could use the auto on/off feature; however, I haven't observed it shutting off after an hour, perhaps its motion sensors are too sensitive. I don't have a way to measure the air quality, but it does seem to be having some positive effect. The low hum is easy to get used to.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product! This air sanitizer helps clean and sanitize the air in my musky basement laundry room. The air smells fresher, eliminating the mildew smell from the air. The unit is small and portable which is a great feature. It also has a night light with three brightness levels. The unit has 2 options for intermittent or continuous air sanitizing which is nice. There is a slight noise when it is on but it’s not too bothersome. Overall, I’m pleased with the quality and effectiveness of the air sanitizer.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy and Not Stopped I agree with some of the past reviews. I purchased a pair from Costco. Plugged in and followed the instructions. Push the button once, blue light comes on but it does not stop after one hour as it supposes to. It wouldn’t be a problem if the unit does not generate humming noise continuously. The air seems cleaner in my 4x6 bath room but not in a bigger bath room. I need to return the units because my wife cannot stand the noise.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend This sanitizing system is quiet, efficient, has easy portabiility, nice design, intuitive operation, a high quality build and an outstanding price point. Most importantly--it WORKS especially with cold and flu season coming soon.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it The fan doesn’t seem to ever shut off but considering I need brown noise to sleep, this doesn’t bother me. It’s a very light humming noise. Nothing too bad. My room and hallway definitely seem more fresh. I bought the two pack from Costco and I will be keeping.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect size for my bathroom I am using TotalClean Personal UV sanitizer in my bathroom. The lights are cool looking and it seems to be functional. Unfortunately this is one of those things it’s hard to tell if it’s working or not since you can’t see what it is sanitizing.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chemical smell I bought the use a couple weeks ago plugged one in my small bathroom and one in my kitchen. The one in the bathroom seems okay but the one in the kitchen puts off a chemical smell which makes me concerned to continue to use it.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Good product. A bit noisy. But u get use to the sound. Have only had it for a week so too soon to see any major difference in the air.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 days I got a 2 pack from Costco for my off on Sunday. Put them in on Manda and I can in Wednesday morning and one has stopped working...
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I am so happy that I bought this. I already had 2 from Costco. I wish it would’ve came in a 2-pack like how Costco sells.
Date published: 2020-08-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_AP-P20, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Shipping & Delivery

Our goal is to get your product to you as quickly as possible!

Most orders leave our warehouse same day if ordered before 3:00pm ET Monday thru Friday. All orders placed after 3:00pm ET ship the next business day. HoMedics ships using FedEx and offers FedEx Economy shipping, which generally takes 5-7 business days, FedEx Standard shipping, which generally takes 2-5 business days, and FedEx Priority shipping, which generally takes 1-2 business days. The arrival time of your order will be the fulfillment time PLUS the shipping time of the method you selected.

Shipping fees are calculated based on the size of the order and the shipping method chosen.

Learn more about our shipping policy and fees »

Returns

!f you're not entirely happy with your purchase, we're here to help!

Returns of merchandise purchased from this website may be made within 30 days of receipt for a full refund of cost of the merchandise. The total of your return will be credited to the charge card that you used at the time of your purchase (minus shipping and handling). If the product you received was damaged, defective, or if the wrong item was shipped to you, we'll also refund the shipping cost, but you must first contact HoMedics Consumer Relations prior to returning your product. Please see our Contact Us page for full contact information.

Learn more about our returns policy »