FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier

Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier

$19.99

(In stock)

  • HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier
  • HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier on Desk HoMedics Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier on Desk

Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier

Model: HUM-CM10

Availability: In stock

$19.99

Quick Overview

When a whole room humidifier isn't an option, you can still humidify your personal space to create a better breathing environment.

The HoMedics® Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier is super portable and discreet. Plugs into either a wall outlet or your computer USB port, so it can go with you whenever you need it.

Details

  • Humidify your space wherever you go: home, office, or on-the-go
  • Ultrasonic technology allows for virtually silent operation and micro-fine mist
  • Plugs into wall outlets or your computer USB port (AC and USB adaptors included)
  • One-touch operation
  • Easy to remove and fill 200 ml (7/8 cup) water reservoir
  • Up to 4 hours run time
  • 1 cool mist speed/intensity
Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro: Fantastic Product! It does Pro: Fantastic Product! It does lasts longer than 4 hours on one full resovior. Perfectly portable, you can even fit in in your purse if you need to. It's a little bit bigger than an apple. Con: Like someone else reviewed, though it does not have an automatic shut off when the water is gone and if you are sleeping or sick, you may burn it up. It also doesn't specify if you can add any type of scent to the water (like Vicks) in fear it may destroy the filer. I don't want to try and risk breaking it. Overall, great product.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works great! It This product works great! It last longer than the 4 hours it states on the product. It last me from 8PM to 6 to 8 AM. Very important to change filters and clean every two weeks. Need to order extra filters as soon as you get product. Since this is a new product. you can not buy filters on line. You must call 1-800-466-3342 to order. I highly recomment this product and think it was worth the extra trouble to order the filters. To check to see if the filters are now listed on line; put hum in the search and hit go.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and lightweight This humidifier works very well. I love that it is very small and quiet. I use it in my office and it is the perfect size. My office is normally very stuffy and with this humidifier I can definitely tell a difference in my sinuses. It is very easy to use and provides a nice cool mist. It also last for a long time before needing to be refilled. I like that it comes with a USB plug option so I can take it on the go with me. This is definitely a must have for any small space. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and quiet This is a cute little humidifier. It is about the size of a naval orange or a little bigger. You have to soak it the wick for 5 minutes before you use. We put distilled water inside. You press the button and a cool mist comes out right away. This is perfect for your car, desk or end table. We live in Florida and it is hot and humid. This makes my skin feel softer and the air a little more cleaner. This is small so it would not work in a big room or living room. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier It's leaking from the side all over my desk. Not the bottom have where the water is, the top half where the pump is.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The personal humidifier works so well! It does the job for a small personal space. Easy to set up and use. I have never used a humidifier before and it made the air in my bedroom more breathable. So compact and sits right next to me on the nightstand. Sleeping through the night, I noticed after a few nights is easier.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought this today since I have horrid issues in the winter, made sure to read and execute the set-up instructions carefully. Waited about an hour and nothing happened, I made sure I did nothing wrong/detrimental to the product. 7 hours later, not a bit of steam or any sign of it working.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good personal humidifier This personal humidifier is very good overall. Love the size, as far as portability on a trip. Did a good job of providing enough mist for allergy relief at the beach, where it was dry. Steady stream of mist and easy to refill. Only downside is capacity for water, but that goes along with the fact that it is smaller for portability. I would recommend to anyone looking for a great device to bring along on trips, that will help soothe your dry nose.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Humidifier I got this product to use at work. I have a lot of trouble with dry eyes and air in the office / work place. I use this product almost everyday and it has helped. The product is easy to use, convenient, and small. Sits discretely on my desk as well.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Used at my desk I have loved using this little humidifier. I do wish it was still working well. The cord seems to have a short or something as the unit keeps shutting off. I have tried with both of the cords provided and have to keep adjusting it to get it to stay on.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I got this for my dorm room but it leaks like crazy and doesn't shut off when the tank is empty so I cant keep it on at night or when I'm not in the room. The leaking is the real problem I've tried taping it and everything but nothing works.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for personal use! This is a great little humidifier. It is small in size, but works well, especially for personal use. I have it on the night stand beside my bed and the mist is gentle and soothing. I didn't wake up feeling wet or damp. Having to be out in the heat all day it has really helped with the dry sinus issues I get this time of year. And since it's small I can pack it in my bag and take it with me which I love. It has really made a difference for me!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great humidifier I got this humidifier for my daughter to help her with her asthma and allergys it really helped her she has it in her room on her chair she like i really love my humidifier it works so good mama she really likes it and im happy
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics personal ultrasonic humidifier I received this product for a honest review. I love this humidifier for the fact that it is so compact. I can take it anywhere I go. When I stay at motels or even with a family memeber it is a life savor. I take it everywhere!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had two of these I had two of these and for the first few weeks they both worked great. Then, almost simultaneously they both stopped working. I changed the wicks, and still nothing. I went from loving the product to being very dissappointed.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional This doesn’t pack the punch that a normal sized humidifier would but as a bed side personal humidifier, it does it’s job. Perhaps the biggest annoyance is having to refill the small reservoir. Other than that it’s great!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect even to travel with I am a huge fan of this humidifier. It is nice and compact, I could bring it with me anywhere. It keeps my room nice and moist. No more big chunky humidifier in my room with water spilling everywhere.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet My wife uses this large humidifier that is not quiet at all! I tried this Personal Ultrasonic Humidifier and I really like it. It is very quiet. I do wish it that the water reservoir was a bit bigger.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Bought this one as a spare if needed. Always used for master bedroom. Our house has always had very dry air. My husband uses a CPAP machine and his nose was getting stopped up, This helped.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from while the object of this while the object of this device is a great idea, the one I got leaks. I did not bring it back in time to where I purchased it, so I couldn't swap it out or return it.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well I noticed this in Well I noticed this in my sons room (hes26)ive been awful sick , going on 3 weeks now!,well I borrowed this and it sits on my night stand , oh my god this is awesome !!!!works great and is really helping my awful cold !,iam truely In love with this product, wow I do live in northern maine and am sick alot , and this certainly a problem when winter hits ,, this little cutie saved my day!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Personal Humidifier Smaller than I thought it would be. Air did not dispense very far.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Very Good... Purchased this at Bed Bath Beyond. Unit worked well for a few months, now it barely works at all! Just a whisper of mist coming out. I kept it clean and followed the instructions. It was inexpensive so I'll just throw it out, but I would not recommend this product to others. Another annoying feature is that it's very unstable and tips over easily. They base is a poor design. Save your money.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I got this a week ago and I'm happy with it...i got the personal ultrasonic humidifier for our room and it's great..my boyfriend has asthma and we both suffer from allergies ..we got this to help sleep better at night and not be stuffy..our room isn't a really big room not sure the size but it has helped us sleep better..the directions for use are easy to follow..don't have any complaints
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size My office is always so stuffy, so I brought this humidifier to work with me. It makes all the difference. I can breath so much better and it is really quiet while running. It does come with 2 replacement wicks which I am not sure yet when to use. I guess I will find out. Overall I would say perfect size for a small area, runs for a little over 4 hours before you have to refill the tank.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have had this for I have had this for about 1 week now. I purchased it from Bed Bath and Beyond and it has worked beautifully in my office at work. I found that when the air is still in my office (meaning I do not have a fan on) the water lasts about 4-5 hours. However when the air is moving it lasts about 2-2.5 hours. This definitely increases the humidity in my office which is 10'x12'. Usually the humidity is between 17-20 in my office and with this running I can get it up to 30-36. I recently quit smoking and this has helped keep my sinuses from drying out through the day. I would give this 5 stars but the design on this needs a bit more planning. I had this turned on and somone came in my office and it got knoked over. This caused water to enter the top of the device and it shorted out the power supply. I would think if you are creating a device that holds water you would find a better way to sheild the power supply from getting shorted out by one mishap. I also noticed that the water that drains off the ultrasonic vibrator only has one hole to drain back into the device under the top which does not work all to well. There should be additional holes for draining Back into the device. I did find that water ended up in the top of the device from this drain previously when I filled it up a couple times. Please be very careful with this device if you purchase it. I would recommend this to people looking to help with the humidity in a small room.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless I bought this to take to work to put on my desk to help with my sinus and allergies. Never misted once.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and conviniet! Very small and easy to carry. I like this humidifier because of the size and the quality of work it makes. I use it at my work and feel great. I put water inside of the humidifier and use it for a long time. Works just great. I stopped sneezing when i started using it. I just put it in my purse and take it to any place. This is an amazing idea to make a portable humidifier since we are usually not at home and need something on the go too.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Little Portable Humidifier I travel a lot and sometimes the rooms are stuffy. At home have 5 pets and they all shed and have dander making me a sneezing mess, (But I love them). This little humidifier gives me relief in a very quiet way. Simple to use. Less than a cup of water lasts about 4 hours.Because of it's size I can take it with me anywhere in the house or on any trip making it easier to breath.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for desktop use Nice little humidifier for my desk area. I have to fill it up 2-3 times a day (which is easy since I'm using bottled water I store under my desk). Perfect size for personal use and very quiet. I do wish it had an auto shut off, but that hasn't been an issue so far. Make sure you wet the wick first like the directions say, otherwise it takes a while to get started.
Date published: 2019-07-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_HUM-CM10, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT