FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Ultrasonic Humidifier Replacement Demineralization Cartridges

Ultrasonic Humidifier Demineralization Cartridges (4-Pack)

$14.99

(In stock)

  • Ultrasonic Humidifier Replacement Demineralization Cartridges Package Ultrasonic Humidifier Replacement Demineralization Cartridges Package
  • Ultrasonic Humidifier Replacement Demineralization Cartridges four pack Ultrasonic Humidifier Replacement Demineralization Cartridges four pack

Ultrasonic Humidifier Demineralization Cartridges (4-Pack)

Model: UHE-HDC4

Availability: In stock

$14.99

Quick Overview

Replacement demineralization cartridges for ultrasonic humidifiers. Demineralization cartridges used with our ultrasonic humidifiers help prevent calcium and lime build up. Works with all HoMedics ultrasonic humidifiers (1 gallon tank or larger).

Pack of 4.

Details

  • Reduces mineral buildup and “white-dust” caused by hard water in ultrasonic humidifiers
  • Works with all HoMedics ultrasonic humidifiers (1 gallon tank or larger)
  • Simply drop 1 cartridge into water tank
  • Replace cartridge every 30–40 fillings, depending on the water hardness
  • Includes 4 cartridges
  • Compatible with humidifier units: UHE-CM65, UHE-OC1, UHE-WM70, UHE-WM85.

Video Gallery

How to Use Demineralization Cartridges

Ultrasonic Humidifier Demineralization Cartridges (4-Pack) is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 185.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demineralization Cartridges This was easy and I have what I need for the whole season, and maybe two seasons, for humidifying our indoor condo air.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard water pellets Each pellet does not last for 20 fills. We are lucky if they last 6 fills before white dust starts to appear
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from second time in 6 months second time in 6 months this thing stopped working.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little humidifier This small one-room humidifier has really improved my comfort level - and the performance of my houseplants & orchids, along the way. I've had other, larger, hardware and its heavy to carry. This one is small enough but indeed lives up to its promise. It lasts a good 24 hours or more. It's very quiet. And not too heavy when full of water. I bought extra little water softener bullets. But I've been using it every day and it doesn't send out white flakes and I have hard water. Anyhow, I live in a small space;. Every room is separate. So I just move it to one room per day. My eyes and my skin are not all dried up overnight, as happens every winter when the heat comes on. It's probably a "personal" product, sort of like a smartphone. It should not be asked to perform in large open spaces. But for a bedroom humidifier this is the best one I know.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of ordering and a word about your website I received excellent customer service from your HoMedic phone representative. I went on line to get the particulars of the device listed above but could no order on line. This was just as well as I don't like to do that anyway. Thank you for your very comprehensive web site, and thank you for your phone repes! My humidifier works very well and now I have a sufficient supply of demineralizers to keep it that way!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help keeping down White Dust. This is our fourth year with this humidifier...it handles the needs of our two bedroom apartment wonderfully...keeps plants, skin and sinuses happy all through cold weather. I clean it regularly according to the instructions,and replace the cartridge each month. An extra plus is being able to order filters, etc., on line, and delivery is always prompt, packaging is very nice. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product Works We, as with many, live in an area with hard (calcium laden) water. Even with a water conditioning system we still see calcium deposits on items exposed to our water including our last humidifier that eventually was damaged and made inoperable. Been using these cartridges in our newer unit for the past couple of years, no deposits, assume they're doing the job. Recommend the product.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some thing that works. I have used those you sent me yet, but the one that came with it has really done great work. When I got the Humidifier I did use the one that came with it and after a few days my CPAP filter looked like it was full of talc or baby powder. It started after I got the humidifier so I started using the Demineralization Cartridge and my filters are clean again.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HoMedics Humidifier 1. Easy to fill 2. Nice modern design 3. After a week of constant use, raised the humidity level from 18% to 48%. I bought 2 and they are both running. 4. I have a water softener in my home. Water softeners remove minerals from water. Using the mineral filters that came with these units, I still get a white dust that coats the furniture and wood floors.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install This was my first experience placing an order with this company. Fast service.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics Replacement Cartridges My wife and I recently purchased 2 of your humidifiers with the above-mentioned cartridges. We FINALLY have been having good luck with not only the humidifiers, but also with the cartridges. The cartridges do a VERY EFFECTIVE JOB in keeping the components clean and operable.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working I put a cartridge in each gallon tank and the 2nd tank full of tap water my funiture is covered with the film again. All that ive read about this issue was needing new cartridges in my tanks. This was to take care of my hard water. It did not...
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Humidifier and cartridges Not sure how effective the cartridges are. Still getting a lot of white dust. Humidifier works great so far. I find that some of the parts are impossible to get the pink residue off. Any suggestions other than the cleaning info on the directions
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy We love it, over the years we have went through many humidifiers, having to refill nightly. With all the great features and large tank it saves time and mess. With the height of it where is no need for stands or towels to keep your furniture dry
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to clean -I got white dust because I use tap water but my machine came with these deminieralization cartrides advising 1 cartridge in each tank- I ordered more and added 2 cartridges in each tank and i have no more white dust- love these little guys
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Your Cartridges and the Humidifier The first of four cartridges disintegrated after I placed it in the water The humidifier doesn't begin to compare with humidifier I bought at Home Depot a few years before. I will be replacing your machine before the end of the year.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Waited until I used them awhile before submitting a review. Am thrilled with the fact there is little to no slimy residue even after three or four fillings with water. Before, it was disgusting. Will keep them on my reorder list.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from demineralization cartridges We bought a supply of the cartridges to have on hand for replacement every 6 weeks in our humidifiers. They came quickly. We bought 2 of the homedic humidifiers as we live in an apartment and it is very dry. We like them very much.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and keeps humidifier cleanly working This is my second year of using the same humidifier. It is working beautifully, I believe in good part because I've followed recommendations to use these cartridges (as well as distilled water). Keeps us healthier!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Expected Received cartridges in a few days with standard ground shipment (no additional cost) and items were well-packed and received in excellent condition. Will do this again when current cartridges are spent.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these cartridges in I use these cartridges in our Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier. They work very well with hard water and help keep the unit cleaner and run more efficient. They last a long time and are super easy to use.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is doing what it is suppose to do We replaced our previous cool humidifier with your product and have found it doing a great job. The other product was complicated to operate plus two purchased - two returned due to faulty product
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy I purchased this unit a month ago and it works great, the only draw back is the white dust. I use filtered water and the the Demineralization cartridge to cut down on the white dust.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right product at a great price! This product was the exact replacement that I needed for my humidifier at the lowest cost online. It was shipped quickly and is performing exactly as I had expected. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Demineralization Cartridges f/HOMEDICS HUMIDIFIER I t is nice not to have to put additives in the water, and they last a very longtime. The ordering process was fast, easy, and they arrived quite fast. Thank You..........
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Humidifier I will not purchase this machine again. With or without the filter the machine coats everything in my bedroom with white film. My glasses, mirrors computer everything!
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from humidifier cartridges I love using my humidifier, it really works well. I have really hard water and the cartridges help to keep it cleaner longer between cleanings. I will always use them.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultrasonic Humidifier Replacement Demineralization Cartridges (4 pack) The cartridges keeps the quality of air clean. I do not experience any fowl odors or see any white mildew around my machine. I am very happy with this humidifier.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Model UHE-CM65 WORKED GOOD UNTIL Model UHE-CM65 WORKED GOOD UNTIL YESTERDAY? WAS FILLING THE TANK TWICE AND BOTH TIMES THE WATER ROM THE TANK FELL THROUGH GHE BOTTOM AND DAMAGED CHAIR AND CARPET
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received quickly I received my order very quickly and is as described. No delays and excused due to COVID-19. I will make other purchases from this seller. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2020-05-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-HDC4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT