More Views

ParaSpa Plus® Paraffin Bath

39.99

Model: PAR-350

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

$39.99

The HoMedics® ParaSpa® Plus Paraffin Bath has the ability to turn your skin baby soft. Hydrate and soothe your skin with hypoallergenic wax and gentle heat. Each ParaSpa® Plus Paraffin Bath comes with 3 pounds of hypoallergenic wax (with no added scents or dyes) and 20 liners.

Advanced Features
  • Ready light lets you know when wax is ready for use
  • Safety system with locking lid
  • Includes 3 lbs of hypoallergenic wax - no scents or dyes added - and 20 liners
Customer Reviews
ParaSpa Plus® Paraffin Bath is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paraffin bath spa I'm loving this spa, feels so nice on my arthritic hands. Great for the price.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one was a gift! I have a paraffin bath for my hands and was letting my neighbor use it from time to time to give her some relief as well. Finally became obvious she needed her own - so now she has one and loves it!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Para Spa Love this paraffin bath. Great for hands and feet. Heats up quickly which is great.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got it for Christmas, I got it for Christmas, but did not open it until April. The first time I used it waxed leaked out the bottom.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love it! My hands Love, love it! My hands constantly looked like I had been playing with sandpaper! After using this spa the first time my hands looked soft and moisturizer just like I hoped they would. The next morning they still had that soft, silky look to them. I'm so glad I purchased this spa. From the first use it has become a can't do without product for me.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have an older addition I have an older addition of this spa probably ten years old and love it. Great as I live in Arizona. Worth getting it.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this spa! I I love this spa! I have a small in home nail salon so It's perfect for my needs and the needs of my ladies! I was SO happy when I opened it and I realized that my foot would fit in it! I tried it tonight, and I love it! my hands feel moisturized and rejuvenated. My son even tried it on his peeling fingers and he said "It was awesome!" and that his dry skin feels better. Thank you for making such an affordable wax spa that can help so many people!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits my foot! Most It fits my foot! Most of the paraffin baths I found are only for hand and elbows. Most of the baths are also too expensive for my fixed income. The HoMedics bath is super easy to use and I can let the paraffin melt while I am doing other things. The actual foot bathing is relaxing and a time for me to quiet my self and take in my gratitude's. It is well worth the effort to use. This product gets five stars from me...and that isn't very often!
Date published: 2013-07-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_PAR-350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

Can I leave the unit plugged in all the time if I'm going to use it daily? Thank you.

Asked by: Chris06
This unit is controlled by a thermostat. The unit can hold a maximum of 3 lbs. of paraffin wax for operation. The melting time is less than 2 hours and it is designed to run continuously for 24 hours a day.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-02-02

I am the only one using this.  Can I leave the wax in the heating unit (unplugged) between treatments?

Asked by: Mariann43
Yes. You can leave the wax in the paraffin bath between uses. We recommend removing the grate before the wax solidifies.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-02-02

can you use water in this as well

Asked by: knoxtn
No. It is not recommend to use water in the paraffin bath The paraffin bath should only be used with paraffin wax.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-01-24

Should the paraffin bath be left on all the time? If I use it twice a day, should I shut off in between usages?

Asked by: Janet16510
This unit is controlled by a thermostat. The unit can hold a maximum of 3 lbs. of paraffin wax for operation. The melting time is less than 2 hours and it is designed to run continuously for 24 hours a day.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-01-24

What are the bags for

Asked by: That
For extended warmth, place a plastic liner (provided) over the treated area and twist bag at opening. Keep paraffin wax and liner on treated area for 10–20 minutes for ultimate luxury.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-01-21

do you have replacement gloves and wax?

Asked by: davep
Yes, you can purchase replacement wax on our website under parts and accessories. The replacement wax comes with replacement gloves.
Answered by: Daniel HoMedics Support
Date published: 2018-11-20

How long is the warranty and what does it cover?

Asked by: BarbStort
The paraffin bath has a 2 year limited warranty.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-11-16

Just purchased and fired up for the first time today. Green light has been in for hours (red was only on for 20ish min) and more than half of the wax still has not melted. Am I doing it wrong?

Asked by: cga15
We are sorry to hear this. Please contact Consumer Relations at 1-800-466-3342 for assistance.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2019-01-14

how long does it take to heat up the wax

Asked by: Lori55
The wax can take up to 3 hours to heat up.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-10-12

Wich the diference with model par-200 and par 350?? temp. control, measurins...im looking the best for injuries....

Asked by: avg1972
Model PAR-200 is a discontinued model. Model PAR-350 is our current paraffin model of paraffin bath. The unit will reach a temperature of 123-131 degrees Fahrenheit. This unit does not have adjustable temperature.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-11-14

what are the inside measuremtents?

Asked by: suzanna
The inside measures approx. 9 x 7 1/2 inches.
Answered by: Consumer Relations
Date published: 2018-12-11

I can use parafine machine with 220w

Asked by: Carmen
You will probably have to use a transformer to reduce the 220 VOLTS down to 110 VOLTS.
Answered by: Wayne
Date published: 2018-07-24

I bought a para spa deluxe paraffin bath and I did not receive directions where can I get a copy?

Asked by: Cmweaver57
Click on the SUPPORT tab, then download the Instruction Booklet.
Answered by: Wayne
Date published: 2018-08-26

I bought my Paraffin bath, follow instruction, melt the wax and put the plastic grate down and use it. Am I suppose to take the plastic grate out every time after I use it? I didn't and it stuck at the bottom. What should I do? Thanks.

Asked by: SKMOM

how long should I place my foot in the wax.

Asked by: lokibriard

How to replace wax

Asked by: Ozzie

How can I order additional bags? Can I order with purchase of the  ParaSpa unit?

Asked by: KingPin
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_PAR-350, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77.87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

Online Support Information