FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
TotalComfort® Humidifier

TotalComfort® Humidifier

$59.99

(In stock)

  • Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier
  • Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier in bedroom Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier in bedroom
  • TotalComfort Package TotalComfort Package

TotalComfort® Humidifier

Model: UHE-CM65

Availability: In stock

$59.99

Quick Overview

Help ease the problems that can accompany excessively dry air with this whisper-quiet TotalComfort™ Humidifier. The humidifier lets you decide how much mist you need, while its Clean tank technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew.

Details

  • Easy to remove and fill 1.4 gallon tank
  • Cool mist
  • Runs up to 65 hours per filling
  • Adjustable mist
  • Built-in ON/OFF night light
  • Ultrasonic technology for whisper-quiet, visible, micro-fine mist
  • Clean tank technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Auto shut-off protection when the tank is empty
  • Demineralization cartridge included
TotalComfort® Humidifier is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mold constantly I bought this product Jan 2018. I constantly have to clean the mold out of it. Is there a filter to replace? What can I add to keep mold out? I use the demineralization cartridges. I am cleaning daily and with Vinegar weekly but the mold keeps growing and no matter how much vinegar I use I get mold and more mold. I had the mold problem all of last winter and its worse this winter.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mold I had another Homedics humidifier and loved it. With this one I am honestly fighting mold inside it. The center tube Where the most comes out get mold inside it.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would like some tips/help? This product worked great for about a year for me and now it is randomly shutting off— similar to some of the complaints I see below. I’m not sure how long it runs for, but I’ve woken up at multiple different times and it is no longer dispensing mist even though I still have it turned on. Why is this occurring? Is there a way to fix it? It was pricey compared to other options, so I really would expect better quality.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t clean! I’ve had the humidifier for two months. It functions really well in terms of output and mist but is impossible to clean. I cannot get to the mold in the tube, even with the suggested pipe cleaner and vinegar methods. Running a humidifier filled with mold defeats the purpose of this unit! Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best cool mist humidifier's on the market and a huge thanks to Homedics My dad purchased one of these last winter for my new apartment as a gift last winter. It's incredibly dry in this space in the winter months. I used this Humidifier last winter and again until last week. It's a fantastic device. You have a lot of control with this model . The mist is wonderful as is the lack of noise the machine makes. I also love the soft blue night light. It's able to take care of two rooms if not more. It's extremely quiet and not difficult to fill. I just couldn't be more pleased. However last week it stopped working without warning. I'm guessing the transducer broke. I decided on a whim to call Homedics to tell them about the humidifier. I hoped maybe they might send me out a 20% off coupon, I would have been good with that but I spoke to a wonderful, very kind, understanding employee called Laura at Homedics and after just a few quick questions she was asking for my address to send me a brand new humidifer ! This is a total first for me. I can't thank Homedics enough, especially Laura who kindly took the time to listen to my issue and more than fixed it. I can't wait for the new machine to arrive !! Thank you Laura !!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to Clean Tank I was very happy with this humidifier until I discovered the light orange residue I was unable to clean from the base of the tank due to the hole being to small to access the entire interior.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Homedics cool mist humdifier This product works fine when there is not a mold buildup or slime residue on the interior of the feed tube. This is a poor design that does not allow disassembly and cleaning of an area natural prone to mold due to moisture. Cleaning as instructed does not my opinion prevent the problem. Would never buy again.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awesome Mist Whem iIt Rins Having the same issue as another customer where the unit shuts off after a short period of time. I have cleaned mine daily after every use. Never touched membrane, as instructed and followed step by step but still shuts off. I�۪m so disappointed because it does have an awesome mist. I literally have followed instructions and did all troubleshooting suggestions. Returning and going to get another brand.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoyed I bought two of this items because I have two sick kids and I saw it can hold more water. It worked great for one day then after a few minutes it stopped shooting myst. I have to get up every time to touch the machine in order to work. It’s so disappointing
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mold and mildew building up I bought this humidifier about 40 days ago, my husband I loved it. That is until the other night when we found mildew or mold all inside the water and main unit. Like another review states- it�۪s impossible to clean the crevices that seem to have said mildew.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Homedics UHE-CM65 Humidifier I bought this a few months ago and after working perfectly for the past 2-3 months, it stops working. I fully cleaned and followed directions on how to fix the problem but that did nothing. Now and then I can left the water unit out and put it back down. This will fix the problem for 5 minutes but then it stops working again.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking We bought this at Bed, Bath, and Beyond for sinus headaches. Only had it three weeks, but every time we use it, all the water in the tank leaks out. The bottom reservoir overflows and it runs down the sides. It is ruining the carpeting and my antique nightstand. Very frustrated with this.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ear piercing whine My daughter owns one of these and I had hoped to have the same quiet humidifier. I have purchased 4 of these and returned all. The ear piercing high pitched whine of the fan motor is hard to take. I recommend this one to people hard of hearing high sounds. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Comfort As a family with asthma and other breathing problems, a humidifier is needed just about all the time in this household. This one will replace an older humidifier that’s pretty much tired and worn out. This unit puts out a very fine mist of moisture and the amount emitted is visibly noticeable when varying the control knob on front. I really like the available adjustability. It also has a subtle blue night light that can be turned on or off as desired which is a nice feature. The unit has a faint whirring sound when running that is noticeable, but not loud or objectionable. I haven’t had it long enough to be able to speak to longevity, but so far, we’re thoroughly satisfied with this unit.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product while it works properly This is an excellent humidifier when it actually works. It is quiet while on, easy to fill. Unfortunately, after 1 season of use, the humidifier no longer works. The power works but the mist does not dispense out so it is useless. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t last more than 2 seasons While I love the amount of humidification this provides, it comes with some major flaws. It’s impossible to clean the pink scum off the inner part of the water tank. And, within the last month- the reservoir is overflowing onto the surface and the automatic shut off is no longer working. The machine will continue to run the motor all the while water is overflowing from the reservoir. Has been a huge pain.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working properly I used this for a couple of winter seasons and then all of a sudden it started leaking. They entire tank emptied out all over my dresser and floor, both are wooden. I contacted the company via email to try to trouble shoot and I receieved a reply saying someone would get back to me. That was almost 3 weeks ago. I have to replace it and I m skeptical about purchasing another one from this comapny. I don't feel like I received very good support. The humidier looks normal but definitely doesn't work anymore.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Everything is perfect EXCEPT Love its capacity, quite, on/off light, BUT, that auto shut off is really annoying! I want my room mist a lot, I want to leave it on whole night. This "smart head" shut off most of the night. It made me really mad waking up dry and cranky. Is there any way to make that auto thing stop? Right now I just keep shaking the tank to make it leaking more water into the sink.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eases your sinuses This is a stylish unit! I've wanted a humidifier to ease the sinuses of my allergy suffering kids. The first night they used it they woke up feeling so much better. My teen son gets nosebleeds often and after using this humidifier for the past several weeks he hasn't had a single episode. The unit itself holds just over a liter which lasts almost 3 days. You can control the amount of mist to your needs. It has a built in night light useful in younger kids rooms. The unit is lightweight and sturdy built. Favorite feature is how quiet it is. You don't even know it's running.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce and quiet operation First time trying this brand. It holds a good amount of water. Have to say this is the quietest humidifier. Yes you will hear a little of the water getting into the reservoir but that happens. This is not loud at all. So far 4 nights of operation and just getting to need refill. We have whole house water filtration so the demineralization cartridge was not needed as explained by the customer service rep. But as told it wouldn't hurt to put it in. Great customer service for any questions you may have. Like the auto shut off. However would like if you put a very small red or green light on the front. Have to say it is so quiet you don't know it is operating. The mist is good with a choice of higher or lower misting. And no residue at all. This model does not have a directional mister it only goes up one way, but you can control the height of the mist by setting the turn knob in a different direction to make a higher or lower mist. The night light is bright, however, a very good thing to have. Overall great operation.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but stops working I bought this at bed bath and beyond and It worked great for a few days. Now it works for a few minutes than it stops for no reason. When I lift the tank a bit it restarts and works again for some time and than stops again. Any help or idea why this is happening?
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics Cool Mist Humidifier UHE-CM65 had not turned on after one seasons use. I had put it away last spring and when set up this winter it did not light up or mist. I went to this sight and read to push the center of the filling cap where the spring is and i also did some cleaning with vinegar and it is as good as new !!! Thank you
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted Less Than 2 Years Purchased February 2016 and used infrequently and cared for according to the owner's manual but it still failed just short of 2 years. Cleaning was performed as described in the manual. The Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier is not worth the money.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operator! This humidifier is very easy to use and hassle free. The unit requires no cleaning and is mold free. The control dial allows you to control the amount of moisture and the size of the drops being put into the air. This unit is far superior to other units is this category I have used. It even comes with a tablet to put into the tank to prevent white flakes being exuded from hard water being used in the tank. I would recommend this unit highly.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working in less then two months we bought this product in late December and by early February it stopped working. It turns on and off and the light works but only air comes out no mist comes out. We tried cleaning it and emptying and filling it but nothing worked.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No longer pushes out mist only air I bought this two months ago, I clean it correctly and maintain it. Now it will no longer put out mist only air. I need a humidifier because of issues with my asthma. I will not purchase this model going forward.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I never thought humidifiers could differ so much from 1 to the other!! I like the size of the tank, it can keep going all night without running out of water, it also has a safety guard incase of accidental tipping. You can adjust the level of mist to your liking which is also nice, I haven't noticed any dampness on or around the unit, nor have I smelled any mildew in the rooms I have used the humidifier in. Very nice unit!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't bother. When it works..it works great....but it hasnt worked c ou consistently yet. I have has it for 4 days. Going back to BJs for a full refund. Don't waste your time
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tank fills base with water. I bought this today at Lowe's, brought it home, read all instructions, and filled tank. When I turned tank over to install, it gurgled and a lot of water (not a small amount as the manual says) drained from the tank into the base. I'm talking at least 8 ounces, maybe more. The lid to the tank is on tightly. What is the problem? Help! It works and is quiet, but I'm worried about all of that water in the base.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken after a few months I bought it in LOWE'S and It worked great for a few months. Now it works for a few minutes than it stops with no reason. When I lift the tank a bit it restarts and works again for some time and than the same story. I live in the desert (Palm Springs) are and it's very frustrating especially that I bought it for my guitars. I don't want to give it any bad review, maybe some advice from technician?
Date published: 2017-06-24
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-CM65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT