FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier

TotalComfort® Humidifier Deluxe

$129.99

(In stock)

  • HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier
  • tower by chair tower by chair
  • HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier in Bedroom HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier in Bedroom
  • tower by table tower by table
  • tower with tank being removed tower with tank being removed
  • Total Comfort Deluxe Package Total Comfort Deluxe Package

TotalComfort® Humidifier Deluxe

Model: UHE-WM85

Availability: In stock

$129.99

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® TotalComfort™ Humidifier Deluxe uses an ultrasonic technology for whisper-quiet, visible, micro-fine mist with warm or cool mist options. The 1.5-gallon tank is easy to remove and fill, and runs up to 65 hours per filling. Includes auto shut-off protection when tank is empty and a built-in timer up to 8 hours. Clean-tank technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew. LCD digital readout displays room humidity level, programmed humidity target, timer setting, mist intensity, and mist temperature. Adjustable mist control, programmable humidistat, nightlight, and demineralization cartridge included.

Details

  • Easy to remove and fill 1.5 gallon tank
  • Choose warm or cool mist
  • Runs up to 65 hours per filling
  • Programmable humidistat
  • Built-in timer, up to 8 hours
  • Adjustable mist control
  • LCD digital readout displays room humidity level, programmed humidity target, timer setting, mist intensity, and mist temperature
  • Ultrasonic technology for whisper-quiet, visible, micro-fine mist
  • Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Built-in on/off nightlight and auto shut-off protection when tank is empty
  • Demineralization cartridge included
TotalComfort® Humidifier Deluxe is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! After my Vick's vaporizer gave out I figure I needed a real humidifier since my sinuses are such a mess. I live in the southwest where it's always dry. I am so happy with this since I use it nearly 24/7 all year long! Love the big easy to fill tank and that it has both warm and cool mist. Since I have really hard water I just make sure to clean it with vinegar as instructed. The blue night light is added bonus
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beyond Awful Brought this home and it proceeded to leak all over my floor. Total manufacturing defect. The plastic top is not properly sealed (when i turn it upside down it drips). This allows the pressure to normalize in the tank allowing the water to overflow. Just bad manufacturing. Not worth a dollar let alone the retail price. Aside of this the beeping is loud and interface is wonky.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier to breathe Winter in Chicago can be dry, dry, dry. We bought one for our master bedroom, then quickly bought another for living room. Really makes a difference. No more painfully dry noses and scratchy eyes i n the morning. Key feature for us was that it does not leave white deposits on the furniture and carpet, we've had several other types in the past that left that film everywhere. Very easy to fill and to clean. We run them pretty much constantly. Very low sound, not disruptive to sleep at all.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely used, Will not Stay on Bought this at the end of winter earlier this year when our old humidifier went out. We didn't open it to use it until now. No matter what setting is used, the machine shuts off after less than 15 minutes of operation. We have always had the demineralization cartridge in it and we even cleaned per the manual even though it is basically new. We have filtered and softened water so there shouldn't be a hard water issue. The store will not take it back because we bought it in February. They don't carry the model anymore for an exchange. So we are stuck with an expensive humidifier that only runs about 10-15 minutes at a time. Will definitely look for a different brand to replace this thing and any future devices we purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaky This is the second humidifier tower machine I bought from Homedics. When I bought the first humidifier I was pleased with it but after a year it started to leak and there was a large puddle. Since I was happy with it when it worked I thought I would buy the same product again believing the new humidifier would last. Unfortunately lightening did strike twice and w/in a year the second humidifier began to leak and was worthless. I will never buy this product again.!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works well, easy to fill, fragile tank I was very happy with the function of this even though it requires a lot of cleaning for our hard water. That is until I bumped the tank while cleaning after only a month of use and it shattered. No help from the website as the tank is not in stock and the phone is either closed or too many calls and can't leave a message. Grateful BB and Beyond replaced it broken tank and all with no hassle.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This humidifier cured my cold This humidifier cured my cold symptoms no doubt but left a puddle so huge underneath it from some sort of defective design in the base, txt the wood floors buckled! I am returning this to BBB
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, As Advertised with Humidistat Negative reviews on this unit baffle me. It is great looking, virtually maintenance free, and blows steady cool ultrasonic mist. It's used mainly in a bedroom in a very old Victorian Era home. The unit is so amazing! I sleep better as it keeps my nasal cavities lubricated well. The warm, dry heat is no match for this guy! Best part, when it reaches the humidity level I choose, around 45%, it cuts the fan down to maintain the percentage of mist in the air. It is silent, effective and very modern looking in silver with the optional blue LED nightlight too. I am on my second one, my first lasted about 5 years. Probably would've lasted longer if I took better care of it! Your health is vital year round. In the winter months up north the dry air is unforgiving. My asthma is also so much more under control with this unit. No need for ANY filters either. Cool mist has been recommended by my Dr. and I take his advice very seriously. The cost to effectiveness ratio is equal. Lastly, works great with baseboard heating, or supplement sealed oil filled radiator style with thermostat. Best part of all...I DEFINITELY SLEEP BETTER!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is ok, but cheap plastic tank cracked. We used it for just over a year before the tank cracked. Would have hoped it would last longer than just over a year— but i guess not. It performed way better than the cool mist ones we got for the other rooms.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is my second warranty replacment The unit works great - when it works. I just received my third unit. The first two units would work for a couple of weeks then I would turn it on and it would only run for a few seconds or up to a minute. So, since the warranty only covers replacing the unit with the same model I am hoping third time is a charm and I get one that will work.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The mist is not warm The mist is not warm barely room temp. With the controls for mist and humidity at the lowest setting it barely makes it to about 20 hours, not 60. It is very quiet but every few minutes it makes a bubbling noise when water goes out of the tank. It doesn't retain the previous setting, every time you have to switch from cold to warm mist and turn off the night lights, 3 times.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for awhile... Mine worked for two winter seasons of occaional use but, now, it keeps turning itself off when it should not...
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I have mine for few years and it works well the only thing will be to clean up could be easier
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great humidifier! I received my humidifier quickly and i just love it. It was easy to set up. It was bigger then I thought but not huge so it's just the right size and it does large room. It doesn't need a filter either. I can see the mist and it does cool or warm which is awesome to have the option of either. the tank that holds the water is 1.5 gallons.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST humidifier! There isn't enough room to type how much I love the TotalComfort Humidifier Deluxe. Let me start by saying that it is both a cool and warm mist humidifier--it's easy to toggle between the two depending on what you're trying to accomplish. Also, I loved the fact that I didn't have to refill it every 8 hours--I didn't have to refill it for over 2 days. Also, it does larger rooms. I'm going to buy a second one for the other side of my house. Highly, highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just got this and I just got this and was wondering whether the warm mist would really be in warm temperature because mine is not doing that. Anybody who has the same experience?
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've gone through 2 of these in 6 years The first one I had would get low on water in the reservoir, and the little bit that was left would POUR out into the base, out of the base, all over my furniture and floors. My 2nd one is doing the same thing, and now, the seal between the top of the reservoir and the side has gone bad. I tried to fill it the other night in the bathtub, picked it up to see why it was filling so slowly. And had to clean up the waterfall that spilled out of the end with the handle, that water is NOT supposed to come out of. Terrible, frustrating, waste of money.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its supposed to have a setting for warm Its supposed to have a setting for warm and cold. No matter what i set it to the steam coming out stayed COLD
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water capacity requiring very few refills vice per Have had the unit only two weeks. Have had many humidifiers over the past twenty years...none comparable!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We just bought this from We just bought this from Best Buy a couple weeks ago and it doesn't work at all.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I used this unit all winter and it worked great. The master bedroom opens into a private living area via two french doors that are always open and the humidifier easily kept the humidity at a comfortable level. I experienced no "white dust" - which is a function of your water hardness, not the ultrasonic humidifier. I set the unit for somewhat higher humidity than desired, given the air is going to be the most humid right around the device. I have a thermometer that reads the humidity, and checked the humidity across the room. One note: when the humidifier reaches the set humidity, the unit doesn't turn off, it goes to low. When the humidity level drops, the unit goes back to whatever "speed/level" you had it set at. If using the unit in a smaller, closed room you may want to test it out to ensure it doesn't get more humid than desired. There is always the "timed" option if that is the case.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So, I bought this product So, I bought this product last winter. I agree with previous reviewer doesn't last as long as advertised. And the mist seems to come out strong no matter what percentage It's set for. Unfortunately, this season, the humidifier barely works. It produces steam but it doesn't come out of the top of the machine...disappointing. A 100 dollar plus machine should work winter after winter.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I can breathe better From the moment I plugged this TotalComfort Humidifier Deluxe I knew I was going to like it. There are easy to read directions on setting it up and getting it started was simple. The unit is very stylish and unique looking. There are many different options I can choose depending on how I want to use it. I prefer to use it as a cool mist humidifier now because it's so hot out. I'm sure in the winter I'll change this feature to accommodate my mood. I keep it next to my bed and sleep with it on all night and I wake up every morning without any sinus issues. This is very satisfying for me because I tend to suffer from bad sinuses. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a humidifier that provides both cool and warm mist features.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I purchased this model of I purchased this model of HoMedics humidifier because it was the only one that I could find that had both the warm mist feature and a programmable humidistat, while also being reasonably priced. The first one would not shut off when the room reached the programmed humidity target (measured by a separate digital humidistat) -- its readout constantly read "LO", indicating that the room's humidity level was below the smallest number that could be displayed. I was told to exchange it at the store where I purchased it and did so. The second one's readout did accurately reflect that of the separate digital humidistat, but it also would not shut off when the room reached the programmed humidity target. I was told to send this one back to them and they would send another one from the factory. The third one worked exactly like the second one. I personally gave up at this point -- three strikes and It's out, in my opinion -- and purchased a more expensive one from a different company with the features I want and it works perfectly. My husband decided that he could live with this one's faults and put it in his workroom. In its favor, it looks great, is easy to use, is quiet, etc. On the other hand, you have to manually shut it off when the room reaches the desired humidity level and turn it back on when the room falls below the desired humidity level, which you aren't supposed to have to do.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the quality i would excpect for the cost. Very dissapointed Please do not buy this ! It may look very appealing and have some very nice features compared to some other humidifiers but you dont get what you pay for. I wouldnt take this product if it was given to me for free. Bought this at a local store ( meijer ) for $139 and returned it the very next day. 1. The humidity setting did not work. I could set the percentage i wanted on the display however it just kept going and wouldnt turn off 2. Its supposed to have an adjustable spray or humidity release. It was a constant full spray wether i had it on the highest or lowest setting 3. Its supposed to have a setting for warm spray and cold. No matter what i set it to the steam coming out stayed the same temp... COLD 4. It produced a very strange white dust that made a visible haze cloud throughout the main level of my house. It hung in the air for a long time and was very irratating to both my nose and throat and also when it settled created a white dust over everything. Even with the tablet it comes with thats supposed to stop it from doing that. This is a terrible product and im sure any positive review is from someone that is paid to write it. I hope this helps anyone interested in buying this.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We got this for our We got this for our nursery. Initially, we loved it. We had bought (and returned) two others, but this seemed to be perfect because of how quiet it was. However, after about 7 months of intermittent use, it is so incredibly loud that we have to either not use it or spend time pulling out the water tank and trying to readjust. Usually we can get it running on a quieter level after some time of stopping, adjusting, and restarting, but sometimes it is so loud we go without. Very disappointing because the features are great.260
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super quite Love not only the look and the size of this humidifier but how well it wors. Filling it is a littlle awkward but love that the tank hold over a gallon of water! No filter is needed. I have an one bedroom apartment and keep it in my living room. It has a nice appearance and is super quite. Getting one for my bedroom next.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total Comfort Humidifier Deluxe The Total Comfort Humidifier Deluxe Model is excellent. We are presently using it for one of our grand children that has a sinus infection and this make it more comfortable for the child to sleep and relax. It is having a very positive effect on improving breathing. It is wonderful. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed with this product. Extremely disappointed with this product. I bought 1 year ago for my son and has continually made loud noises when we turn it on. Suddenly, it stopped working at all. It's extremely frustrating to spend this kind of money on something and it barely lasted a year. This is is poorly made product.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HoMedics-TotalComfort Humidifier Deluxe HoMedics- Totalcomfort Humidifier Deluxe is one of the best Humidifier on the market. It has many settings, Visible mist, Whisper quiet and no filters. Relieves dryness. Makes it easier to breathe. I sleep much better. It is very quiet. Has a slim and stylish design. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-WM85, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT