20% off Air Quality with code: CLEANAIR20   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier

TotalComfort® Humidifier Deluxe

$129.99

(In stock)

  • HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier
  • HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier in Bedroom HoMedics Warm and Cool Mist Ultrasonic Tower Humidifier in Bedroom
  • tower by chair tower by chair
  • tower by table tower by table
  • tower with tank being removed tower with tank being removed
  • Total Comfort Deluxe Package Total Comfort Deluxe Package

TotalComfort® Humidifier Deluxe

Model: UHE-WM85

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® TotalComfort™ Humidifier Deluxe uses an ultrasonic technology for whisper-quiet, visible, micro-fine mist with warm or cool mist options. The 1.5-gallon tank is easy to remove and fill, and runs up to 65 hours per filling. Includes auto shut-off protection when tank is empty and a built-in timer up to 8 hours. Clean-tank technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew. LCD digital readout displays room humidity level, programmed humidity target, timer setting, mist intensity, and mist temperature. Adjustable mist control, programmable humidistat, nightlight, and demineralization cartridge included.

Availability: In stock

$129.99

Details

  • Easy to remove and fill 1.5 gallon tank
  • Choose warm or cool mist
  • Runs up to 65 hours per filling
  • Programmable humidistat
  • Built-in timer, up to 8 hours
  • Adjustable mist control
  • LCD digital readout displays room humidity level, programmed humidity target, timer setting, mist intensity, and mist temperature
  • Ultrasonic technology for whisper-quiet, visible, micro-fine mist
  • Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Built-in on/off nightlight and auto shut-off protection when tank is empty
  • Demineralization cartridge included
TotalComfort® Humidifier Deluxe is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is ok, but cheap plastic tank cracked. We used it for just over a year before the tank cracked. Would have hoped it would last longer than just over a year— but i guess not. It performed way better than the cool mist ones we got for the other rooms.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beyond Awful Brought this home and it proceeded to leak all over my floor. Total manufacturing defect. The plastic top is not properly sealed (when i turn it upside down it drips). This allows the pressure to normalize in the tank allowing the water to overflow. Just bad manufacturing. Not worth a dollar let alone the retail price. Aside of this the beeping is loud and interface is wonky.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaky This is the second humidifier tower machine I bought from Homedics. When I bought the first humidifier I was pleased with it but after a year it started to leak and there was a large puddle. Since I was happy with it when it worked I thought I would buy the same product again believing the new humidifier would last. Unfortunately lightening did strike twice and w/in a year the second humidifier began to leak and was worthless. I will never buy this product again.!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for awhile... Mine worked for two winter seasons of occaional use but, now, it keeps turning itself off when it should not...
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is my second warranty replacment The unit works great - when it works. I just received my third unit. The first two units would work for a couple of weeks then I would turn it on and it would only run for a few seconds or up to a minute. So, since the warranty only covers replacing the unit with the same model I am hoping third time is a charm and I get one that will work.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3rd year Product worked fine the first year. Now into 3rd year and it makes a loud and obnoxious humming noise, buildup is getting worse and the plastic tube at bottom of tank came loose. Don�۪t expect this product to last more than 2 winter use seasons.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works great but noisy! This unit works great, My sinuses love it!! However, after a few months of use it got progressively louder and louder. I tried to figure out how to tune it down or oil it but no luck.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics cool mist uhc oci Awesome machine, my apt is extremely hot, radient heat from ceiling and floor, was getting nose bleeds because of the dry air, plus have sinus and allergies. Works so well for me. To clean the deposits on the screw on top, I just soak it in vinegar and baking soda, comes clean every time. So much better than filter type humidifiers.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely used, Will not Stay on Bought this at the end of winter earlier this year when our old humidifier went out. We didn't open it to use it until now. No matter what setting is used, the machine shuts off after less than 15 minutes of operation. We have always had the demineralization cartridge in it and we even cleaned per the manual even though it is basically new. We have filtered and softened water so there shouldn't be a hard water issue. The store will not take it back because we bought it in February. They don't carry the model anymore for an exchange. So we are stuck with an expensive humidifier that only runs about 10-15 minutes at a time. Will definitely look for a different brand to replace this thing and any future devices we purchase.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much easier to breathe Winter in Chicago can be dry, dry, dry. We bought one for our master bedroom, then quickly bought another for living room. Really makes a difference. No more painfully dry noses and scratchy eyes i n the morning. Key feature for us was that it does not leave white deposits on the furniture and carpet, we've had several other types in the past that left that film everywhere. Very easy to fill and to clean. We run them pretty much constantly. Very low sound, not disruptive to sleep at all.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, As Advertised with Humidistat Negative reviews on this unit baffle me. It is great looking, virtually maintenance free, and blows steady cool ultrasonic mist. It's used mainly in a bedroom in a very old Victorian Era home. The unit is so amazing! I sleep better as it keeps my nasal cavities lubricated well. The warm, dry heat is no match for this guy! Best part, when it reaches the humidity level I choose, around 45%, it cuts the fan down to maintain the percentage of mist in the air. It is silent, effective and very modern looking in silver with the optional blue LED nightlight too. I am on my second one, my first lasted about 5 years. Probably would've lasted longer if I took better care of it! Your health is vital year round. In the winter months up north the dry air is unforgiving. My asthma is also so much more under control with this unit. No need for ANY filters either. Cool mist has been recommended by my Dr. and I take his advice very seriously. The cost to effectiveness ratio is equal. Lastly, works great with baseboard heating, or supplement sealed oil filled radiator style with thermostat. Best part of all...I DEFINITELY SLEEP BETTER!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features on this humidifier! I love the warm mist & the timer functions. I like to run it while I sleep but I don't want it on all night. This is perfect. Also, the warm mist is great on a cold night, it doesn't add to the chill. I was pleased with how quiet it is, too! The tall, sleek design is really sharp. I don't feel like it needs to be hidden away when not in use.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! I have been using this humidifier for about 2 months now. My previous humidifier died last year and I bought this one knowing exactly what I wanted/ didn't want. I am very happy with this model. I wanted a humidifier that would have both cool and warm mist, have a shut off feature, have a large enough tank for water, and not have annoying cartridges. This model has everything I wanted. I especially like the digital display that tells you the humidity level. You can set the humidity level as well so that when it has been reached it will shut off. I am breathing easier, and all the winter heat dryness has disappeared since I got this!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient Quiet Long Lasting My wife and I have had two ultrasonic tower humidifiers for about four years now. We have had many other brands and styles over the years (we just celebrated our fiftieth anniversary). These units have been quiet, reliable and do a good job with no breakdowns so far. Many problems develop from use of tap water, which we learned from previous humidifier experience, so we always used distilled water. The sleek design is a real space saving plus. We always use the timer and never let it run dry. We have spent more on other units that did not last as long or work as efficiently.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I used this unit all winter and it worked great. The master bedroom opens into a private living area via two french doors that are always open and the humidifier easily kept the humidity at a comfortable level. I experienced no "white dust" - which is a function of your water hardness, not the ultrasonic humidifier. I set the unit for somewhat higher humidity than desired, given the air is going to be the most humid right around the device. I have a thermometer that reads the humidity, and checked the humidity across the room. One note: when the humidifier reaches the set humidity, the unit doesn't turn off, it goes to low. When the humidity level drops, the unit goes back to whatever "speed/level" you had it set at. If using the unit in a smaller, closed room you may want to test it out to ensure it doesn't get more humid than desired. There is always the "timed" option if that is the case.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from loud beeping noise when pressing buttons we enjoy are humidifier it works well but my only cimplaint is whenever you press Any buttons on the humidifier it makes a relatively LOUD beep noise and when you have a baby that noise is not cool considering its loud enough to possible wake him up. otherwise nice product
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love!!! I have had my humidifier for 2 years. It still works like new. I do use a cartridge in it due to our hard water. Quiet running, get about 16 hours wide open. I just love, love, love this humidifier. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I've ever made Love this humidifier! I don't know what I did so long without it. I can breathe better and my skin isn't as dry anymore. Best purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks AND functions great! I LOVE this unit ... it looks soo much better than all the rest I've seen and I've had it for a year now - very quiet, stays on for as long as It's supposed to, turns off when It's supposed to etc. Yes, you do have to refill it a lot, but that's just the nature of any humidifier; same with the cleaning issue I read on one review. I get sinus migraines very easily - running this every night during the super dry Portland, OR air helps minimize them GREATLY! I only saw these reviews because I had to look up the model number so that I can replace the tank's cap (somehow lost it in a move recently).
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the quality i would excpect for the cost. Very dissapointed Please do not buy this ! It may look very appealing and have some very nice features compared to some other humidifiers but you dont get what you pay for. I wouldnt take this product if it was given to me for free. Bought this at a local store ( meijer ) for $139 and returned it the very next day. 1. The humidity setting did not work. I could set the percentage i wanted on the display however it just kept going and wouldnt turn off 2. Its supposed to have an adjustable spray or humidity release. It was a constant full spray wether i had it on the highest or lowest setting 3. Its supposed to have a setting for warm spray and cold. No matter what i set it to the steam coming out stayed the same temp... COLD 4. It produced a very strange white dust that made a visible haze cloud throughout the main level of my house. It hung in the air for a long time and was very irratating to both my nose and throat and also when it settled created a white dust over everything. Even with the tablet it comes with thats supposed to stop it from doing that. This is a terrible product and im sure any positive review is from someone that is paid to write it. I hope this helps anyone interested in buying this.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed with this product. Extremely disappointed with this product. I bought 1 year ago for my son and has continually made loud noises when we turn it on. Suddenly, it stopped working at all. It's extremely frustrating to spend this kind of money on something and it barely lasted a year. This is is poorly made product.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This humidifier cured my cold This humidifier cured my cold symptoms no doubt but left a puddle so huge underneath it from some sort of defective design in the base, txt the wood floors buckled! I am returning this to BBB
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just read most of I just read most of the reviews. The machine is totally awesome. Quiet, except of course if your running it on warm mist then you'll hear the sound. How do you think the machine is suppose to produce the mist without the water passing thru? As far as the machine turning off after one day. Try a different outlet. The same thing happened to me and I plugged back into the original outlet I had it in and works fine. The amount of water used is dependent upon the amount of mist you put out and how long you run it. I use a gallon a day. I am disabled and stay in the room with the humidifier. I just think you people are crazy or haven't done the work to figure it out. I'm buying another one and will continue to buy this product. Grow up people!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The mist is not warm The mist is not warm barely room temp. With the controls for mist and humidity at the lowest setting it barely makes it to about 20 hours, not 60. It is very quiet but every few minutes it makes a bubbling noise when water goes out of the tank. It doesn't retain the previous setting, every time you have to switch from cold to warm mist and turn off the night lights, 3 times.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just purchased the model UHE-WM65. Just purchased the model UHE-WM65. and would love to know how to get access to the Ultrasonic Membrane for cleaning purposes. No information other than an inaccurate photo is given in the manual.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Purchased this in December worked Purchased this in December worked good for almost two months. Now its making a strange loud noise every time I turn it on.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this product I absolutely loved this product until it wouldn't turn on and stopped working. I got a different brand for a humidifier besides HoMedics and it is working so much better.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We just bought this from We just bought this from Best Buy a couple weeks ago and it doesn't work at all.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just received humidifier and it Just received humidifier and it worked great for ONE DAY. It has now shut off and will not turn back on. I am very dissatisfied!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I just purchased this product I just purchased this product and loved it for ONE DAY. Now it will not turn on and stopped working!
Date published: 2015-01-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-WM85, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT