FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer

UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $59.99

(In stock)

  • phone case in use phone case in use

UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer

Model: SAN-PH100

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $59.99

* Required Fields

Regular Price: $79.99

Special Price $59.99

Quick Overview


  • HoMedics® UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer kills up to 99.9% of bacteria and viruses with no chemicals or mercury

  • 2 UV-C germicidal LEDs free your phone of household germs in just 30 seconds

  • Our patent pending pop-up design maximizes light coverage for thorough sanitization

  • After use, collapse it back down into its original ultra-compact form and tuck into your purse or pocket for use anywhere on the go

  • Fits virtually any smartphone and with up to 70 uses per charge, your phone never has to be a petri dish again!

  • HoMedics® UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer isn’t just for your phone. It sanitizes almost anything that fits inside—keys, credit cards, pens, eyeglasses, even your computer mouse.


Phone Fit Guarantee
Like our UV-CLEAN Sanitization Bag, the UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer is guaranteed to fit virtually all smartphones. If for some reason you are not happy with your UV-CLEAN, you may return it in its original condition within 30 days of purchase. If you’re not happy, we’ll make it right! Sanitization Happiness Guaranteed!


View UV-CLEAN EFFICACY TEST RESULTS* →

Details

UV CLEAN KILLS UP TO 99.9% OF HARMFUL BACTERIA

Using no harmful chemicals or liquids.

UV-C LEDs CLEAN ULTRAFAST

Our sanitizing UV-C technology breaks down bacteria and viruses at the DNA level in just 30 seconds per side.



UV-Clean Phone Sanitizer In Action

HARNESSING THE POWER OF UV-C LED LIGHT

Patent pending pop-up technology maximizes LED coverage without compromising portability.

SANITIZES COMPLETELY IN JUST 1 MINUTE!

Tough to Wash.
Easy to UV-CLEAN.

UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer
Fast

ULTRAFAST

Sanitizes in 30s per side.

kills germs

UNMATCHED STRENGTH

Kills up to 99.9% of harmful bacteria and viruses.

portable

TRULY
PORTABLE

Stylish and compact with up to 70 uses per charge.

safe

COMPLETELY SAFE

Safer than wipes, no harmful chemicals or liquids.

fits

FITS MOST PHONES

Regardless of size, make or model.

UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 236.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great The UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer works great and is easy to use. You can use it on just about anything as long as it fits in the case. It comes with a usb charger and it doesnt take long for it to be fully charged. Once you place your phone inside it pull the top so it will expand. When it is fully zipped and the zipper pull is laying on the oval it is ready to do its thing. Pus the power button and it will light up blue. Once the blue light goes off, about 30 seconds its ready to flip over to the other side. So far i have done my cell phone, the case for it, my roku and TV remotes and my car keys. I also like that you can take it anywhere.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work We purchased the UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer two weeks ago. After reading the instructions and letting the device charge until it had a solid green light we attempted to sanitize our phones. The device will not work at all. The red light continues to blink despite ensuring that the zipper is closed and the zipper tab is on the magnet. We have attempted multiple times but we cannot get the item to start its cycle. I have contacted customer service twice over the last 1.5 weeks and I have not heard anything back. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this product at this time.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea! I had never heard of a phone sanitizer like this before. So I looked it up and found out what it is and what it does. I was worried that it might cause damage to my phone but all the reviews and the instructions assured me that that wouldn’t happen. So I decided to use it. It was pretty simple to charge. You then unzip, place phone inside, zip back up, pop up the top and press the button. Once done on one side you flip phone on other side and do the same. It only takes 60 seconds total. Nothing looks different about your phone when done. I really have no way of knowing if it cleaned all the germs away. I guess I just have to believe the company on that.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m not sick yet ! This UV-Clean Phone Sanitizer is working pretty good so far. It winter, cold and flu season and I haven’t gotten sick yet! Running around and touching surfaces with your hands and then using your phone is a quick way to transfer bacteria and germs. I’ve been using the Phone Sanitizer and since I’m not ill I’m going to say that this is living up to my expectations. No noise, and quick to do. Easy to unzip and the top is easy to pop up and down to accommodate your phone. I really like that it is compact and doesn’t take up a lot of space. Definitely worth having especially if kids use your phone. Wish I had know about these sooner, I would have had one sooner.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work Worked one time and then didn't work again after being charged for several hours. I would not buy again. We could never get it to sanitize again after the first use. Disappointed because I really wanted to like this product.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable sanitizer The phone sanitizer is amazing! Has a USB cable (plug not included) to charge it through a port on the top. The indicator light gives visual signals as to whether the device is charged, the magnetic closure is not secure, and whatnot. I like how it is compact, yet expandable. It's the perfect size to take with you on the go. Great quality in the materials and very easy to use. I was pleasantly surprised at how little time it took to sanitize my phone, the cycles are quick. The edges are nice and smooth, which is important to me. Would make a great gift or a purchase for yourself.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use! I have had my UV-CLEAN phone sanitizer for a few weeks now and it is super easy use. After the initial charging, we were able sanitize four phones within five minutes. No issues with different phones not fitting, they all fit perfectly. The zipper magnetic lock worked well and I simply pushed the on button to start santizing. After 30 seconds, I flipped my phone to the other side and pushed on button again. Now my teenagers can sanitize their phones without me worrying about any damage from liquid cleaners. I also love the red color. I picked this color so it would stand out in our house. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast process I love that the cleaning process is fast, takes ~ 30 seconds. I wish it cleaned all sides of the phone at once but not a big deal since it cleans so quickly. The zipper can catch on the corners so you have to be aware of how fast you zip/unzip (again, not a big deal once you figure it out). It's big enough to clean my work badge which is important to me as a health professional (I touch my badge frequently to open hospital doors and to log in/out of the computer). My only real complaint is that while it charges quickly, the charge doesn't last as long as indicated on the packaging. This wouldn't be such a big deal except you can't use the product while it is plugged in.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV-Clean Phone Sanitizer UV-Clean Phone Sanitizer works great. I turned off my phone before I put it in the sanitizing Box. It works very fast only 30 seconds. Its tiny so I'm not a big bulky item that I have to store comes with the charger. My phone doesn't look any different but I could tell the screen felt a little smoother. I was just extremely happy to have this when I came back from my trip with all the germs and everything in the airport and travel hopefully comes in handy since it's gonna be flu season.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for phones and small handhelds I bought this to clean cell phones, as its name suggests. The expansion feature allows it to be used for thicker items. I am also using it for eyeglasses, keys, etc. There is room room to spare inside the cleaner for my phone. However, I’d recommend double checking the dimensions if you have one of the newer, larger phones to be certain it fits inside because the cleaner won’t turn on unless the UV-Clean is completely sealed. — As for the critical cleaning function, I have to assume the UV-C is working as advertised because I have no way to confirm it.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use The Homedics UV-Clean Phone Sanitizer is the perfect addition for keeping your phone free of all those nasty germs that seem to be in abundance this time of year. It is very easy to use and there aren't any chemicals involved which is a big bonus for me. It uses a UV light to clean your phone with and you just put your phone in on each side for 30 seconds and your done. It is rechargeable and will last up to 2 weeks on a single charge. it is nice and compacted, not much bigger that most cell phones so you don't have a huge thing taking up space.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great, but major issues with zipper magnet I recently bought this as a gift for my mother who is in her 70’s and is constantly worrying about her health, and the associated sterilization protocols recommended during the pandemic. After purchasing and unboxing, we read the instructions carefully and followed them step by step. Surprisingly, we couldn’t seem to get the red light to quit flashing regardless of how tightly the product was zipped and with the zipper secured to the magnet. After several attempts, I eventually started pressing and holding the zipper firmly against the magnet which worked a few times but ultimately was hit and miss. We were hoping this product would work seamlessly so she could take it back home with her after visiting, but now will likely return instead.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UV-Clean Phone Sanitizer Love this product! I got this as I'm always around areas it seems that tend to be very germy. With this product, the UV-Clean Phone Sanitizer I feel I'm helping to keep those nasty germs away from my phone. You just pop your phone into the case, plug it in, when it's done the light will go off. This would be a great fit for teachers and daycare providers. Kills up to 99.9% of bacteria and viruses in just 30 seconds. People dont realize how many germs your phone alone carries and with this product it's going to help you a great deal. Most cell phones fit, its compact so you can take it anywhere.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made This is really well made and has convenient features. It collapses down to a slim case. The drawbacks; you have no idea if the lights inside are working at any point because you can’t even peek in to see because it has to be zipped shut completely in order for it to work. The only indicator that it’s working (allegedly) is the power button light blinking. I’m skeptical if the light actually kills any bacteria but I guess I have to trust the science.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean phone! I honestly never knew something like this existed. What a cool idea! When I think about all the germs that must be on our phones... This UV-CLEAN phone sanitizer is so easy and fast to use. You just put your phone inside, zip it up and press a button... 30 seconds later you flip your phone over, wait another 30 seconds and your phone is sanitized! We have a 4 phones of all different sizes in our family and I was able to fit each one in this easily with no problems. I would recommend this to anyone that owns a phone!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features This is a case to out your phone in and it's supposed to sanitize your phone by lights. There is no real way of knowing if this product works unless you have a lab to check for bacteria. It's very easy to use. You do have to charge it. It sanitizes to phone in 30 seconds. Doesn't clean and dirty areas. Recommend washing with rubbibg alcohol if you have dirty screen remove the finger prints.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice device, but I hope it is working As humans we trust. We trust that when we get up in the morning, the sun will rise. When we go out, we will be safe and come home. When we buy a product like the UV-Clean, that it is actually doing what it says it is supposed to be doing. I do like the collapsible case, I like how it will not work unless it's safety zipper is fully engaged. Thus blocking the UV light from damaging your eyes (a bad thing). I am familiar with Homedics and that carry's weight. I am familiar with UV light and its effects on germs. The only way to truly prove to myself that this is working as described is to have my own lab and swab to a petri dish some cultures. Therefore we trust in the Homedics name and the device that they have built. All in all, I really like the device. I hope it is doing what it is supposed to do.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't work Case will not close properly , so light will not turn blue like it is supposed to, I have been calling and emailing the company for 3 days and not reply. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan In order to put your phone into the device or to take it out, you have to hold the UV-CLEAN with both hands as the zipper is combersom. That means that youv'e now transfered germs to the UV-CLEAN and then back to your hands. And when you take out your device, those germs can transfer back to your phone. So it is a vicous loop. Also, it takes more time to have to unzip and rezip the UV-CLEAN which discourages use. I would much rather be able to flip up a flap, drop my phone in and push a button. Truly not a fan.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable & Quick! I bought this nifty phone sanitizer in red to carry in my purse. It works great! I sanitize my phone, credit cards, car keys, face mask and even paper money from the ATM when I’m running errands on the go! I LOVE this! I bought one for a birthday gift as who doesn’t need to keep things pristine & safe in this day of Covid19?! I’m now purchasing another for a family member after singing its praises and I need a spare in my family room! You will love this as it closes flat ( approx.1 inch) and use is quick (seconds). With practicality and safety in mind, Great Job HOMEDICS!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work out of the box As a medical provider I was really excited to have a product to sanitize my phone at work. The device did not work out of the box even with the device fully zipped and the zipper in the correct position. I emailed customer service as the company’s customer service is not receiving calls and never got a response back.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice color very unique sanitizer I got this awhile back and use it many times i find this very helpful and useful it gives me peace of mind that my phone is clean and well sanitize while using it, so my experience is that it feels just normal right after using this although i find it weird that my internet connection gets shutdown while using this sanitizer so i decided to just use a different source of USB instead of connecting to my laptop because my connection gets interrupted in doing so its best to just not, i use my music device where it has a capabilities to charge this sanitizer while using i notice there was no internet interruption at all which that part worries me much. Anyway, i have an iphone 7 plus its pretty snug but it all workout...
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the compact design! The HoMedics® UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer has become a standard routine in my home. In the past, I would use disinfectant wipes to clean my phone which of course has chemicals and is messy. Now I just spend one minute a day removing bacteria and viruses in two easy steps. NO Chemicals, NO mess and every phone in my household fits in perfectly. An added bonus – it’s compact and convenient to travel with. I travel for work so I will be taking it with me on every trip.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I was very excited to try this! Its cold and flu season, and our phones are constanlty out getting germs all over them. This was so easy to use. Instructions were clear to follow. I like that it's portable so I am able to take it with my while traveling. I also used this for my travel latop mouse.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UV clean phone sanitizer I absolutely love this. I love how to make sure it’s closed you have to make sure the magnet is connected . I have a heightened sense of smell I can smell the sanitized smell. and I like that. I would recommend to everyone. This whole week I’ve been sanitizing everyones phone. I have an iPhone 8plus and it fits well. I take it out the case and sanitize both sides. Then I put my case in and sanitize that too. It’s takes no time to do. I really like this product.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer Wanted to give the UV-CLEAN Phone Sanitizer a try since it is a nifty little gadget! You can use it to sanitize other small items as well as long as they fit inside the case which does pop up! Only problem I have is my note 10+ is a smidgen too big for it womp womp womp! You may wanna make sure you know how big your phone is when picking one of these out so it will definitely fit. It does a nice job though on the other smaller items I've put in to clean.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small enough to carry with you This phone sanitizer comes with a cord to charge the machine. Must be charged first before using. It takes 60 seconds to work; 30 seconds on both sides of the phone, front and back. There are zippers on the device that if not properly closed the button on the top will turn red, alerting you that the case is not fully closed. Once sanitized, your phone will last for 30 days before recharging. A great gift for anyone, it fits all phone sizes too. Comes in different colors. Plug in to a USB cord to charge. It is easy to use and full instructions included.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does not hold charge, one side at a time only This does not hold a charge at all. It cleans one side at a time for 10 sec, then you have to flip your phone over. I have another cleaner that does both at once but has to be plugged in to work. The benefit of this was that I could charge it and keep it in the car to sanitize after work (I am in healthcare). Unfortunately it just is not working for that. Now i keep it in the house and plug it in when needed. That's ok, but not what I was hoping for.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean phone I Recieved the uv clean phone sanitizer I charged it for the recommended amount of time and put the phone into it. I was really surprised that it took only 30 seconds for the phone to be sanitized. I was so happy that I then turned it over and did the other side too. I read in the instructions that it could sanitize other things , so I put the case into the sanitizer and did that also. I liked the dusty purple color . It really feels sturdy
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Germ Killing Machine! I was skeptical of this product at first but, I am a believer now. I enjoy the fact that, when I get home, I can drop my phone in for 1 minute and get rid of almost all the germs I've collected during the day. The quality in the product is actually quite nice. I pop up the UV-CLEAN, clean my phone, then push the top back down for super easy storage. It's about the size of a large wallet. It's WIRELESS, take it with you everywhere!
Date published: 2020-01-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_27, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_SAN-PH100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT