FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
MCS-380HA_MAIN

Shiatsu Pro Plus

$99.99

(In stock)

  • MCS-380HA_MAIN MCS-380HA_MAIN
  • MCS-380HA_LEFT_ON MCS-380HA_LEFT_ON
  • MCS-380HA_FRNT MCS-380HA_FRNT
  • MCS-380HA_FRNTON MCS-380HA_FRNTON
  • MCS-380HA_FRNTONMASSAGE MCS-380HA_FRNTONMASSAGE
  • MCS-380HA_REMOTE MCS-380HA_REMOTE
  • MCS-380HA_LIFE1 MCS-380HA_LIFE1
  • MCS-380HA_LIFE2 MCS-380HA_LIFE2

Shiatsu Pro Plus

Model: MCS-380H

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® Shiatsu Pro Plus is a kneading massage cushion with heat. The dual kneading shiatsu massager relaxes your back by traveling up and down. The 3-massage zone option allows you to choose between full, upper, or lower back settings. The spot massage option makes for a customizable experience of massaging a specific spot, while the adjustable vibration intensity setting in the seat works to soothe the lower back and thighs. Each massage cushion comes with a programmable remote control and is equipped with an integrated strapping system designed to fit most chairs.

Availability: In stock

$99.99

Details

We speak

We’re fluent in shiatsu

The deep-kneading technique of the Shiatsu Pro Plus massage cushion is unlike anything you’ve experienced outside of a professional masseuse. This vibrating pad features a dual-kneading system just like a true shiatsu massage, traveling up and down your back and providing deep-tissue pressure that sends tension packing.

Need the cushion to work lower? Switch on the vibrating lumbar and thigh massage to relax your lower back and seat. It’s a masterful performance every time — right in your own home.

Turn on, zone out

Use the included programmable remote control to choose from 3 different massage zones: upper back, lower back, or your entire back. You can also adjust the intensity of your massage, from soft and relaxing to a deep-kneading, pinpoint massage. Ready for the capper? Just turn on the heating function for a full, warm sensation that equals pure pleasure.

Remote
custom settings

A little heat always helps

Whether just to warm up on a cold day or to penetrate tired muscles in your back, the Shiatsu Pro Plus’s optional heating feature can make any massage even more soothing.

Key Features

  • Dual kneading shiatsu massage mechanism travels up and down, relaxing your entire back
  • Soothing heat warms and comforts tired muscles
  • 3 massage zones so you can focus on your tense upper back, lower back, or massage your full back
  • Spot massage allows you to isolate the massage motion for pin-point relaxation
  • Vibration with adjustable intensityin the seat soothes lower back and thighs
  • Programmable remote control for convenience and ease of use
  • Integrated strapping system fits most chairs
Shiatsu Pro Plus is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very deep I bought this for my son for Christmas. He had used it before and really liked it. I have been using it to see how it felt. Its wonderful. The balls are very good and really give a nice massage. I use it every afternoon after working in the yard. Excellent purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this massager I got this massager and it has been wonderful for my back. I have back problems and this is wonderful. I really like using this and it helps my back very much. I would recommend it to all my family and friends.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics Shiatsu Pro Plus The Homedics Shiatsu Pro Plus massager is amazing! You can adjust massager to do just lower back, upper back or both. You can even tell it to stop and work one particular area. There is a heat option and seat vibration as well. This massager knead so deep I was sure from it. And that's a good thing. I highly recommend this product. I love it!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just get it already! This works like a champ. It’s easy to place on any chair, plug it in and you are good to go. It would be nice if you had the option of not plugging it in but otherwise no complaints. The motion of the massagers really helps work the knots out.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deep tissue massage It seems as though I carry stress like there's a monkey on my back, a very angry monkey who refuses to get off. This "monkey" has caused me some serious neck and back pain which is why I have been in the market for a good back massager. I have tried horseshoe shaped neck massagers(not useful at all unless it's molded to your horseshoe neck) handheld wand types(what the heck are all of these attachments for and why don't they work?) and the good old tried and true expensive hot stone and human hands(my back loves but my wallet doesn't). I've always been curious about the chair mats and wondered if they can compare to a massage therapist. I can tell you that this shiatsu chair mat comes close. Its perfect being able to set it to just the right spot and adjusting the pressure (by leaning on it) as much as I feel I can handle. The heat feature is nice but I don't feel like it heats up enough or fast enough. Overall, I feel like the monkey is able to be calmed quite a bit with this mat, making me and my back feel more relaxed. Definitely recommend for most monkeys.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warning - Office Shenanigans Ensue I've had the Shiatsu Pro Plus for about 3 weeks now. I placed it on a "guest" chair in my office, in the hopes that it will give me incentive to actually take breaks, thinking it would be perfect to use for a mini-recharge during breaks. Big mistake. By leaving it on the "guest" chair my co-workers feel that they need to "visit" me on their breaks. Now, I actually have to race to get to it before they do! It has a demo setting which covers it all - upper and lower back, vibrations, heat. It only lasts a couple minutes but i do find those couple minutes to be quite relaxing. The spot feature allows you to pin-point a specific area and it really does reach and dig in to those points. My only complaint is that I cannot seem to get it to reach the neck area. I'm 5'7" and I tend to have to slouch and bend to get to those points. The pillow is a nice touch, however I have the same issue, I have to wiggle down just to get to use it. If it were just a bit taller it would be perfect. It does fold up nicely which makes it great for storage - which I will need to do in order to take control of my office. ;) I would most definitely recommend it to anyone who enjoys messages and cannot seem to get away to do so. Actually, I've already gifted one and cannot wait until I hear what they think.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never say NO to a back rub! It is okay. When I read descriptions I must have misunderstood. I thought there would be some kneading in the thigh & butt area- but it only vibrates?... I wish it did a better job on the lower lower back. It gets close. It is designed for a more upright chair. If you lean back even slightly, it can make you sore. Not a product I would give as a gift or say is awesome.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sit back and let pain and tension melt away... I spend about 10 hours a day at a desk. My back hurts constantly from looking down and also due to lower back issues that I go to a pain specialist for. I have tried everything to relax my back during the day but nothing has helped and I don't wanted to take pain killers. When I got the Shiatsu Pro Plus I put it on my office chair since I work out of my house. Wow! This is a powerful chair massager. You can vary where it massages, the intensity and you can also add heat. When I feel my back tensing up I fire up the Shiatsu Pro Plus and take a mini vacation for a couple of minutes while my sore muscles loosen up. It is easy to set up but be for warned the product users guide is in small print for every one who doesn't have stellar vision. This product has made my days virtually pain free. It is a must have.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice deep tissue massage chair The Shiatsu Pro Plus provides a really nice deep tissue massage that I cannot get unless I visit a massage therapist and even then it’s hit or miss. The heat feature is a nice plus for loosening up my back muscles as they can get really tight from work. I work nights in a warehouse and some mornings I get home and can barely move, so this is perfect for me to really work those muscles and provide some relief so that I can get some much-needed rest. My wife cannot handle the intensity of the massage so we just cover the back with a blanket for more cushion. Just a tip for anyone that can’t tolerate the deep tissue massager's. I have tried other at-home remedies and by far this is the best for working my back.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shiatsu Massager This HoMedics-Shiatsu Pro Plus Massager is amazing. I had a some back pain and I used it and my pain went away. The hot kneading feature is great. I use it almost everyday to relax. It relaxes your back and makes you feel rejuvenated. I like the up and down features it gently goes up your back and down. I would definitely recommend this Shiatsu Pro Plus to my friends and family. It's also a great gift for the holidays.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for a deep-tissue massage experience I like that it's lightweight so I can move it around easily. It's also fairly thin so it stores away pretty well if you have a space that is long/high enough (like in between the wall and the couch or desk). It's super easy to use unlike some massage chairs. There are three settings: upper back only, lower back only, and full back. It is a kneading massage, which I like (I'm not a fan of tapping massages). You cannot control the speed or intensity. It also has a seat cushion vibration and heating option. The massage is great, but it's intense/hard, so if you're not a fan of deep-tissue massages, this is probably not for you. I wish the cover were a little more cushioned to soften it though. I had to put a thick sweatshirt on because it was too hard on my back. But it definitely does the job and gets knots out of my back without having to pay $100/hour getting a massage. It's nice to have this option while working or watching tv.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful! This is the first massage chair I have owned and I am pleasantly surprised. The Shiatsu balls are powerful, which can feel a little rough, but definitely does the trick on your back! It really does get into your muscles and my back felt must looser after using. The heat and vibration settings feel very nice and soothing as well. I love the adjustable positions, I prefer the upper back setting while my husband enjoys the full position. He actually suggested putting a blanket over the chair to make it less rough (for a less intense massage) and that worked wonders. The balls are very strong, my 300 lb husband mentioned that he loves how the balls don't struggle with his weight. The chair is very comfortable to sit on, the straps fit perfectly around our computer chair and the little pocket is nice for the remote. We are both very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anybody!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Complete back massage The Shiatsu Pro Plus is definitely a professional massager. It gives what feels like a deep tissue massage on your full back. The features include half back and lower back with special intensity where you specify. You can also add heat! Quality product put together very well. We leave ours in a lounge chair in the den for anyone to use.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invigorating Massage! I have found the Shiatsu Pro Plus to be the best I have tried! It is very convenient and powerful. I am using it as I am writing. The heat, vibrating seat and choices where you want the massage are outstanding! I use it all over the house. Very durable construction and ease of use make it an excellent choice.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my lower back pain, but is adjustable This massage seat is great for anyone really because of how adjustable it is for the upper, middle and even lower back. I have had terrible lower back pain for years and this is really enjoyable to use if I’m hurting more at the end of the day. It’s easier to use on a wooden chair with a high back. A couch or anything with a slant really doesn’t help it stand up that great. It rotates but it can get a little aggressive, I recommend a lower setting to start out.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lower Back feel good Relief So after reading the instructions and plugging the Shiatsu in, I went through the Demo mode just to see how it felt. The modes are Full back, upper back, lower back, and seat vibration. There is also a nice heat button which really felt good, although it could have been a little warmer, and the spot massage. My overall favorite is the lower back, the combination of the heat and massage really felt good on my Arthritic back. Finally, I want to point out that the massage is true to what was in the booklet, a deep, and I mean deep massage.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Shiatsu Pro Plus exceeds my expectations! The shiatsu massager exceeds my expectations. It digs deep and really gets to the muscles. I suffer from back issues, and this definitely helps loosen up my back. The massager is comfortable to sit on. It fits up nicely on any chair I have put on. It also works great on a bed with an adjustable when the back is elevated.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, a couple of tweaks needed There is nothing more luxurious than a shiatsu massage with heat in your own house. This seat delivers that, but could be slightly better with only a few tweaks. The massage is very strong and powerful. It might be better with two settings, one for "gentle" and one for "deep". Additionally, it would be even better if there were a neck massage setting. The heat is nice, but again, would appreciate a "low" and "high" setting for even more warmth. Really like the seat pocket for the remote. The head cushion was a little difficult to position comfortably. All this said, still a very good product, easy to use, and a nice home luxury to have.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I may never get out of my chair!! No, seriously!! This thing is amazing! I absolutely love it. I love the options to choose what part of my back to concentrate on. The heat feels great but it's the intense shiatsu that does the trick! Excellent product.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong deep tissue massage I couldn’t wait to pull this thing out of its box immediately when it arrived. It is nicely constructed and the materials seem durable. It fits lots of chairs. I used it in my recliner. It wasn’t able to be secured with the straps, but it fit and worked well. The massage on this thing is POWERFUL. I usually can’t feel massage into my deep tissues, and my shoulders and back are always tight because of it. This little gem managed to work some of the tension and tightness out of my back and shoulders. It may work too well, because my back is sore now. I think this is to be expected when you actually achieve muscle release. The heat and vibrations are nice features. Overall, this product would work for everyone who wants a chair-based deep tissue massage. I recommend it!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lovEly! Ordered this because I know the company has such great reviews. I got it to give as a Christmas gift but I had to open it up and give it a try myself. Needless to say I've been sitting here relaxing with it for almost an hour now. The kneading feels so good on my lower back. It's amazing.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works amazing! Working on motorcycles I have a lot of back pain, stress, and tension going on and really needed something to help me relax so I was looking forward to trying the Shiatsu Pro Plus Massage Cushion! The first thing I noticed that this was very light and easy to travel with, I have the ability to use this at work, home, and in any kind of chair. Getting started was really easy it comes with a simple remote, that has a demo button to give me a brief demonstration on each function it has to offer me. I was ready to put it to the test so I started with the full back and really liked how the massage mechanism did not hurt my back from being to hard and rough, it was just right. I was able to get the full effect on my whole back relieving any stress, tension, and muscle pain. I also had the option of focusing on just my lower back or my upper back all depending on where I needed it the most. What I liked also is it comes with a seat vibration to loosen up my muscles and heating button to give me that soothing sensation. Over all my thoughts are that this relaxed my muscles, took away any tension and stress and I look forward to using this on a daily basis. I highly recommend buying this it works amazing!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relaxing! I work long hours on my feet all day. Needless to say, I suffer from a stiff back and sore muscles. This Shiatsu Pro Plus does a nice job of releasing some of the tension in my back muscles. The massage functions and areas are customizable to create a relaxing massage experience tailored to your specific needs. It very easy to use and quick to set up. You can set it up on most types of chairs and in just seconds you’ll be ready to relax!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good I used it the moment I got it home. put it on demo mode and wow. It's very versatile. the massagers go from the lower back to the neck. I was worried the pressure would be to soft but I was surprised. The pressure was great.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from feels amazing Wow!!!! This Homedics massage chair is awesome. after a long hard day at work I look forward to coming home and getting a Shiatsu massage. it works out the knots in my back and my stressful day just fades away. this massage chair is worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RETURNING Had to return the rollers in the back were to hard
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieves back pain and stress! I use my Shiatsu Pro Plus nearly every single day! I bought this HoMedics Shiatsu Pro Plus to replace my previous HoMedics Shiatsu massager that I had been using regularly for over 10 years, before it finally gave up the ghost and had to be replaced. Although I obviously liked my previous Shiatsu massager, I like this newer, improved model even better. The attached remote control unit is much easier to access than the older one; the massaging unit itself seems more effective; and they have added a 3-speed seat massage cushion for even deeper relaxation. I have enjoyed a number of HoMedics products over the past 30 years. Each and every one of them has lasted more than a decade. I often recommend HoMedics products to my friends and coworkers.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very pleased with the product and price was reasonable.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Massage Product I'm very pleased with my Shiatsu Pro Plus. It works out all the tightness in your back!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard on back I bought this, but it wasn’t relaxing. To hard on my back. I sent it back.
Date published: 2019-06-05
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCS-380H, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Document Gallery


Contact Support

Visit our Contact Us page for contact information.

Shipping & Delivery

Our goal is to get your product to you as quickly as possible!

Most orders leave our warehouse same day if ordered before 3:00pm ET Monday through Friday. All orders placed after 3:00pm ET ship the next business day. HoMedics ships using FedEx and offers FedEx Ground shipping, which generally takes 2-5 business days, and FedEx Expedited shipping, which generally takes 1-2 business days. The arrival time of your order will be the fulfillment time PLUS the shipping time of the method you selected.

Shipping fees are calculated based on the size of the order and the shipping method chosen.

Learn more about our shipping policy and fees »

Returns

!f you're not entirely happy with your purchase, we're here to help!

Returns of merchandise purchased from this website may be made within 30 days of receipt for a full refund of cost of the merchandise. The total of your return will be credited to the charge card that you used at the time of your purchase (minus shipping and handling). If the product you received was damaged, defective, or if the wrong item was shipped to you, we'll also refund the shipping cost, but you must first contact HoMedics Consumer Relations prior to returning your product. Please see our Contact Us page for full contact information.

Learn more about our returns policy »