FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Thumbs Up Main

"Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat

$119.99

(In stock)

  • Thumbs Up Main Thumbs Up Main
  • Thumbs Up Left Thumbs Up Left
  • Thumbs Up back Thumbs Up back
  • Thumbs Up controls Thumbs Up controls
  • Thumbs up women Thumbs up women
  • thumbs up back thumbs up back
  • thumbs up man thumbs up man
  • thumbs up in home thumbs up in home

"Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat

Model: NMS-680HJ

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® "Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat kneads deep to relax and loosen the tightest muscles. Featuring new Tru Touch massage technology, your massage will feel like the hands of a real masseur. A rechargeable battery and comfort flex handles makes use of total convenience and portability. A soothing heat option comforts tired muscles. High, medium or low speeds give you control of massage intensity, while the reverse feature changes the massage direction.

Availability: In stock

$119.99

Details

Comfort

Tech to the touch and adjustable comfort

New Tru Touch massage technology captures the true kneading hand motion of a masseuse to deliver comfort and relaxation for tense neck and shoulder muscles. Adjustable comfort flex handles and conforming comfort rap really put you at ease.

Charge it up and enjoy the freedom

Leave the cord plugged into the wall and take your massager anywhere in the house, office, or even outside on the back porch or deck. A built-in rechargeable battery has 1 hour run time and takes just 3.5 hours to charge fully.

cordless
custom settings

Customization for you

This easy to use massager is jam packed with customized settings. Three speeds allow you to enjoy a relaxing or a more intense massage based on your needs. The ability to reverse the direction of the massage motion allows for customized movement and soothing heat offers an extra experience for complete relaxation.

Key Features

  • New Truth Touch Massage Technology captures the true kneading hand motions of a masseuse to deliver comfort and relaxation for tense neck and shoulder muscles.
  • Soothing heat enhances your massage experience
  • 3 speeds allow you to enjoy a relaxing or a more intense massage
  • Reverse feature changes the direction of the massage motion for added customization
  • Adjustable comfort flex handles let you control the intensity of the massage
  • comfort wrap conforms around the neck, shoulders, and back
"Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Massager What can I say, I love this massager! When I first got it inwas a little skeptical by the way it looks. But after the first time I used it I feel in love with it. So many cool features on it. It has multiple speeds, direction as well as you can turn on heat as well. The best thing about it in my eyes is the self charging battery. I have used on my neck, back and legs and has done all that i have expected it too do!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different, but effective! This massager is definitely effective at getting the knots out of my upper back but it takes some getting used to in terms of ease of use. It is a little top heavy and wants to roll back on you when getting it into position. I lean up against a wall so I dont have to pull so hard to put pressure into my back. Works great while sitting for the lower back. Heating mode works nicely. Overall it is effective but just takes some getting used to for operation.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personalized Massager I really like this massager and the way it works. I can use this in multiple places and it is not just limited to the back. It feels really good on my legs, thighs and calves. I can place it in such a way to massage specific areas. Heat can be added as well to enhance the massage. Overall, this is a great product.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! The Homedics Thumbs Up Cordless 3D Kneading Massager has many features. It heats and massages with a rechargable battery. It has 3 speeds plus a reverse function. It provides painn reliefe for aching muscles. I felt it was a little ackward to use but did the trick!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cordless massager Im in love with this cordless massager. Let me tell you I didn't even had to charge it, it was ready to put on my shoulders. Easy to turn on, v have different settings and even backwards movement too. It has heat for sore muscles and it's not rough it's very gentle and leaves you feeling relaxed and knotted free.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and amazing! This massager is amazing! My favorite part of it is that you can use it for any part of your body! The day after I workout, I like to use it on my legs and it feels fantastic! It has convenient and comfortable arm leather loops to help you hold it, which also help you get a deeper or lighter massage. I also love that it’s cordless. You charge it (which is as easy as charging a phone) and then you can take it with you wherever you want to go. I wish the heating element got a little warmer, but I really can’t complain. It’s made well and it’s bulky but easy to carry around and even easier to use. It’s perfect!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice massager but very strong This massager sits on the top of your neck and is supposed to simulate a real massage. I’m not sure if maybe my neck is too skinny or not enough muscle but it does not seem very relaxing and it’s hard to get into just the right spot. The machine itself seems very well-built and overall seems to be a good design so maybe it’s just me.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this device I ordered this device with high hopes. I had a similar massager from a competing brand that had broken after years of service. This one really had the features I was looking for - the "kneading", the "thumbs", and the cordless features. However, upon using it, I found that the device did not fit very well on my shoulders, and the "thumbs" reached more of my head than my neck. When I flipped the massager over, reversing how the manual shows to use it, it worked better, but still didn't hit the right areas of my shoulders or neck. There are four control buttons which are very hard to see when using the device, and they have no visual indications of how they're set. There is an indicator light by the power button, but that's only used when charging. There is a directional toggle button, which needs no indicator. The speed button, however, has no indicator, and there's no appreciable difference in speed to make it obvious when you're using it. Finally, the heat button has no on/off indicator either, but there is a red infrared light on the massage part that you can see if you're not using the device. I think this would be a fantastic device if they fixed these limiting issues.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is so easy to use amd we love it. I love that you can charge it and then take it on the go! It feels so good on your back and it has heat! It's so nice to take on the go. It's so easy to use and there's different settings. The instructions are so easy to understand. We use it all the time. We have recommended it to friends amd family.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Great! This is awesome! It feels like real hands are on me! I love the convenience of using it anytime and it's portable enough to take with me on a trip, etc. It helped release tension in my neck and shoulders in a great way!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat This is a cordless Kneading Massager with heat that feels so good ,it feels so good that it hellps my neck, my knees and my back when I need a gentle massager that really works and helps my muscles.This Thumbs up Cordless 3D kneading Massager with Soothing Heat is very easy to use and feels so good and wonderful that I have not had anything like this. That really makes me feel great after I use it.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream come true Every Homedics product I’ve ever tried has been a home run (and this one is no exception). Because of its size I’m able to put it in my backpack and take it to work with me. It gives the sensation of real hands/fingers kneading your neck muscles. I don’t think I can say enough about how amazing this product is!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! This is the perfect thing to own after one of those long days at work. It feels great and really helps to relieve the tension in the neck and shoulders. It’s one of those things that you didn’t realize you needed until you had it.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good idea, hard to use I really like the idea of this cordless massager. It’s fairly small and cordless so it seems like a great idea but it’s difficult to use. It’s too heavy and awkward to position easily so I can’t enjoy the massage it provides. I do not recommend this item.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Massage Once I took it out of the box it took me a minute to figure out which way was up. But once I did I used it on the back of my neck and it was amazing. It has a warming feature and paddles that mimic real hands that give a great deep tissue massage. It actually gave me tingles on the back of my neck. I also used to to massage the top of my knees and thighs and lower back. Next best thing to a real massage and you can have a great massage when ever you need one to relieve stress.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and portable This does feel like your getting a message. I love how your not plugged in. You can use this on multi body parts which is awesome. Perfect amount of heat. The kneading feels so good any where you put this.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing This is definitely without doubt the best massager I have ever used in my entire life!! It is a little on the big size kinda clunky. But you forget all about that.once those magic "thumbs" get to work. Combine that with the heat and it is relaxation at its finest!! This product comes highly recommended from me!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi Speed Massager The Homedics Thumbs Up Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat was so easy to use. It came charged already, so I was able to test it out right away on my lower back. I find that the lowest setting works for me. The higher I went up,the more it hurt. I like a softer touch, so I will stick with the 1st setting. Charging it is simple. Green light flashing next to power button, it's charging. Green light steady,it's ready. The reason I'm giving this product a 4 star review,is that the heat setting does nothing. It barely gets warm. It lights up red to indicate it's on below the mittens on the device. The massager doesn't come in a travel case or bag to keep it clean when not in use. Not a problem for me,as I have a pretty large tote bag I could store it in but that might be an inconvenience for some people. I still like the product and recommend it for people who have back pain like I do.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Powerful Neck Massager My whole family tried to use this massager, It is very powerful. My skin was too sensitive, it actually feels painful to me. My husband loves it, he gets very sore and tight muscles in his neck and shoulders. It kneads your muscles with strength, Will definitely get the kinks out, if you can handle the pressure. I found it heavy for me to hold on my neck though.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love the "Thumbs up"™ Cordless 3D Kneading Massager with Soothing Heat. It is ready to go right out of the box. It is very simple to use. it is very effective in working out kinks in your neck and back.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workouts my knots. I received this massager to use on the knots left in and around my back near my spine. I was shocked how quickly and well this massacger worked to remove knots from overuse of muscles in my back. I know use this after I workout for instant relief. To say I’m in love with my new personal masseuse is an understatement. This will keep me from visiting the massage therapist so often. I received this product in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great massager. You immediately notice that the area of coverage is huge. The power is great and the controls are super easy to get used to. We have had several of these over the years and this is the nicest Car adapter is a great add on
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wish I had not purchased this I bought this a Target, after my older model that was just a simple kneeler died after many years. I thought about just replacing the simple model but went with this model as an upgrade. It is practically impossible to turn off. It stops when you press the off button but then just resumes after you let go. I have to press the off button 50 to 70 times before it will finally turn off. Pulling the plug does not help at all because it has a battery. So after a I feel nice and relaxed ai am tense again afte the frustration of trying to turn it off. Another thing I do not like is the arms. They are too short and too floppy. The simpler version I had before I used to massage my whole back by just constantly repositioning it. With this model that is almost impossible because I have to constantly figure out where the arms are and then try to move it like a dead weight. I know that is an off label use but it was how I got the most worth out of the simpler model, which has stiff arms. I could live with the floppy arms but the impossible off button that does not turn off makes this a very frustrating product to use.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No charger I received this for a Christmas gift..I like it so far..but it did not come with a charger?? What do I do?
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs strap adjustment Received this foe Christmas and like the massage. However sure wish I could adjust straps and not have to hang onto it all the time trying to massage. That is reason for low grade
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really gets the knots out I tested this in the store the other day, having a lot of pain. I am a massage therapist and honestly it doesn't feel like hands of a mt at all. Anyone, that has had a good massage done, will know that so nothing will never replace a good massage. However, for me as a LMT I need something to work out my knots I develope from massaging and deep work at that, it did provide some deep work with me holding down the hand rest firmly, it did get to where I needed. Was a bit painful but it was worth it. I have to say its not easy to position it where you need it but I do like this better then the chair massage because you can adjust it to where you need it. Though my husband didn't like it much it did release some of the tension I had in my back from massaging earlier in the day. I think this will adjust over time with huge benefits, as everything does. Overall, I think its a good neck and shoulder massager , can be painful but that depends on how much tension you put on arm rests and where you position the massager. I hope I can get this for christmas this year, it helps me when I can't get for a massage, I can use this.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good just bought this. The arm cuffs aaren't long enough
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does feel more like real hands than knob styles Just got this yesterday, so can't comment on how long it lasts, but it feels pretty good. It does feel pretty close to a person's hands. I'd describe the feeling as more like a squeezing motion than the rotating knobs which dig into you (which are also good). It mostly grabs tissue on either side and squeezes it inwardly. Which actually feels pretty good - especially along the sides of the spine, between the shoulder blades, and the neck and shoulders. It's a different experience than the knob massagers and I find it hits less bony areas than the knob massagers do, so it feels pretty strong, but is less painful when it goes over bone. My only issue was I was using it upside down first, which didn't feel as strong (with the "thumb" at top). And due to that I found it hard to position properly on my back as well, and it kept falling off, so just make sure it's facing the right way. The thumb should be pointing down to get the best massage. The control panel should be on your left. Then it felt a lot better. But it is still a bit awkward to move to different positions and hold it there snuggly. If they could put this on a full back/neck cushion, where you can move the mechanism to different areas, it would probably be way easier to use. I'd buy that! (hint hint, homemedics!). But for now, I'm enjoying this one quite a bit. I'd recommend to anyone who likes a squeezing type of massage.
Date published: 2018-11-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_NMS-680HJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT