FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion with Sound & Meditation

Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion with Sound & Meditation

$379.99

(In stock)

Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion with Sound & Meditation

Model: MCS-1005HJ

Quick Overview

The Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion with Sound & Meditation brings a customized massage session to you without having to leave your home. Use the exclusive app for features like guided meditations and soothing music. Choose between three massage zones that allow you to concentrate the massage to your upper, lower or entire back. The added bonus of soothing heat in the neck, back and seat offers the ultimate comfort experience. An included programed controller means you can still control your massager even when your phone has died, or if your feeling lazy and don't want to go grab your phone off your kitchen counter.

Availability: In stock

$379.99

Details

MCS-451HJ in use

The Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion with Sound & Meditation from HoMedics was designed to put your mind at rest while simultaneously treating your sore spots to therapeutic massage. Connect the cushion’s Bluetooth feature to the HoMedics Massage App on your smartphone, then choose from several meditation programs that provide physical relief while soothing and stimulating your consciousness. You can even use the app to create your own unique massage program for customized relief. Or, simply enjoy 15 minutes of remarkably soothing sounds while the cushion does its work on your back, neck and shoulders. Adjust the neck and shoulder massage of the Serenity Shiatsu Cushion to your exact height, then let its traveling mechanism work wonders to release your pain. Or, choose spot massage and target particularly painful areas. With 5 massage styles to choose from, there’s no shortage of options to decide what style feels best on any given day. You can even reverse the neck and shoulder massage direction anytime for a more lifelike feel. Top off your relief by activating the soothing heat to further free you from aches and help you feel the most limber and relaxed you’ve been in ages. Includes a programmed controller and integrated strapping system to fit most chairs.

  • Exclusive Massage App with:
    • Soothing music
    • Guided meditations
    • Pre-programed massages
    • Customization tools
  • Neck & Shoulder massage mechanism
  • Four relaxing back massage styles:
    • deep-kneading shiatsu
    • gentle rolling
    • Invigorating percussion
    • Shiatsu & percussion combined
Text

Stimulates Mind and Body

Bluetooth®-enabled cushion connects with the HoMedics Massage App, letting you enhance your massage experience with meditations and soothing sounds.

Text

5 Massage Styles

Combat aches and pains with shiatsu, rolling, tapping, shiatsu & tapping, and seat vibration.

Text

Feels Like a Masseuse

Cushion features a traveling neck and shoulder mechanism and spot massage feature for your preferred treatment. Incredibly lifelike massage feels like the hands of a trained expert and added soothing heat for a bonus.

Call Outs
In
Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion with Sound & Meditation is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Good This massager is nice for my back, shoulders and neck. I use it after work and it has improved my sleep at night because my back pain has become non-existent. I enjoy the heat function. I haven’t tried the music function yet though. Otherwise it works as stated. If I had to state a negative, it would be that I wish you could control the pressure of the massaging unit. At times it is too intense. Otherwise, I Love it and would recommend it.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Well Spent! I have used the Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion with Sound & Meditation every day since I received it. I am currently doing a lot of weeding in my yard which I feel especially in my back. Once I do some weeding, I sit on the cushion and let it massage my aching back. It makes a huge difference in how my back feels. You can connect it to your smartphone but I prefer to shut my phone off and just indulge in a quiet, peaceful massage.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a system So I received this item as part of a product review and Wow this is incredibly cool. It has so many different settings for the style of massage your body needs. It also has a heat source which is fabulous. It connects Bluetooth so you can enjoy your favorite music while getting a great rub. There us a rapping sound that I'm not a fan of but I shut it off for a perfect quiet rub.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laaaaaaaaa!!!! Ahhhhh! This is wonderful! After a rough day this chair is the first place I head to!! Sooo easy to set up and even easier to use! It can be controlled by using their app or the traditional remote. Different massage choices and you can include heat if you like. I haven’t tried the music or sound option yet but I am sure it will be a lovely bonus to such a relaxing massage! :)
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, Feels AMAZING This massage cushion is truly amazing. You can choose the type of massage you want, you can freeze the roller to work out sore spots and the seat heats up for extra relaxation. It feels SO good. Plus there is an app you can download to work with the cushion as a remote and also has programs to help you relax while getting the massage. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing This thing is amazing! My whole family loves it (including our 5 year old). It was super easy to set up and its very mobile despite replicating the function of a large massage chair. Desk chair, couch, doesnt matter... literally take your massage anywhere. It has a ton of settings and even a heat function which is also great. I highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that's good for your back This product is extremely amazing. I love how it fits perfectly on my computer chair and I also like how I was able to download a app on my phone and control the levels that way. I suffer from back pain and this definitely help with them. This product helps me to relax and I would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from back pain
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet! I just received this and I was very impressed! It’s not like the little flimsy massage pads I have had or tried in the past, this is more like a massage chair! The features are great and the settings are impressive! I would recommend this item for anyone who needs help unwinding and working out tight muscles!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best massager ever!! I was shocked when I recieved this product. I didn't have much hope in it because my experience with these kinds of products have not been positive. Most of them don't work. But this one is AMAZING! I feel like I've actually paid to get a massage...when I can use it that is...my husband is addicted to it!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shall I say I'm in Love?? I received my Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion and I LOVE IT!!! I use it every day. It has been helping my back sooo much. I will have to admit the first day I just kept using it and using it and using it. Well the next day I woke up with a sore back. Now I use it once or twice a day and it works great!!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Amazing! I bought this because of back pains. This chair is heaven! Seriously. It even has a nice neck massager that gets all the spots needed. I’ve never had a massage chair at home that actually works - until this one! My entire family fights over using it some nights because it is so magical!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! This is a fun and functional product. My only challenge was finding the right kind of chair to use it in. The kids loved it, my husband loved it, I loved it! It’s easy to set up, easy to use, and definitely relaxing as long as no fights break out over who gets to go first!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Massager! I recently had a sore back and shoulders and decided to give this message cushion a try. It was amazing! I used it over the course of two days and it worked out all my soreness. The remote is very easy to use and the app is incredibly user friendly. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relaxed This shiatsu serenity massage cushion with sound and meditation is a great product the heat and massage is so relaxing really makes my shoulders relaxed after working all day it is great and the app is easy to use live this product cant say enough good about it
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling great With the choices of massage techniques and heat zones you can't go wrong. Trying different combinations I still haven't found a favorite yet, because I love them all. Being able to target areas is my favorite thing about this product.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a great idea this was given to me so I can get my back to stop hurting. My doctor has recommended it and so had other professionals. So far it has helped greatly and would use it again and again. Great for people with back pain.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest massage I got this chair and I need it! I love the face that I can get off a 13hr shift and come home and relax in my own home and get a great massage along with heat. I'm in love it's simple lightweight and compact.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the App I don't have the space for a large massage chair in my home so this portable one was a great alternative. Mostly I was attracted to the idea of the guided meditation that went along with the massage. I really enjoy how the app makes the chair feel customizable. The feature was easy to manage and has worked well each time. There are a variety of guided meditations available so you don't get board with the same ones over and over again. The price is pretty steep for this product so I rated it a four star. I also find the head/neck portion of the massager a little off when it comes to the targeted areas. I am about 5' 2" and I find I have to sit up really straight if I want it to massage the right areas. Also, the heat feature is very nice but if you want to feel the heat more intensely, you have to take the cover off the middle section. Otherwise, you don't feel the temperature difference much at all. I was mostly comparing it to the larger full blown massage chairs that were not that big in price difference. Overall, I am happy with this massager (I have only had it a few weeks). I would ideally like to do a second review when I have had it a substantial amount of time.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Consumer I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She is unusally picky but she loves this chair.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay First and foremost, I must say, this is NOT for short people! I am 5'1" and the neck part of this starts above my head! I have to adjust it down using the spot button, and I have to put it at the lowest spot, to get my neck. If I set it to do my whole neck the rollers go up my head and above it, it does not feel good having these things on your scalp! Same with the back, if I choose to do the full back the rollers go up over my shoulders! For the very high price point I'm pretty surprised it is not more adjustable, I would love to be able to use the rolling feature but I can't since it will go way past where my body ends. The tapping motion is a little too much for me, it doesn't really massage anything but just sort of hits you over and over, it doesn't feel good. The shiatsu is the only thing on here that actually feels good and if you can adjust it to a spot that hurts it really does feel good. The heat is just okay, I don't really notice it at all when I turn it on. The vibration in the seat part is really confusing to me. It serves no purpose that I can see, it does not massage your buttocks nor even vibrate under them, it vibrates more in between your legs and is kind of odd to put that in such an expensive high end chair massager. The app works well as a remote, I would skip the meditations, the voice they used is irritating and unless you use ear buds hard to hear over the sounds of the massaging. Overall I would say save your money, this is way too expensive for the little it does and unless your over 5'5" it won't work well for you anyways.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Message chair This product arrived to me well packaged and in perfect working order. When placing the massage cushion you can use a more shallow seated chair but a deeper one will provide the best support for the back and seat cushion. After using the built in handhold to carry it to my chair, the straps provided and easy way to connect to my seat so that sliding would not occur. The rest of the setup is easy - just plug it and and use the remote to begin the session. I really like how intuitive the remote is - easy to understand and with illuminated visuals highlighting the portion of the cushion doing the work when you make a selection. The buttons are easy to press and identify and make the changing of modes effortless. The three main modes, or types of massage, should please just about any preference. Shiatsu, rolling or tapping or even a combination of shiatsu and tapping was very pleasant. The rollers are smooth and kneed the muscles with you providing the amount of pressure you desire by leaning more into the cushion or away. This coupled with the heat was very helpful to relax the muscles and let the rollers do the work for you. Vibration can even be used as well on the tightest of muscles to loosen and relax them. The app was easy to use and added a whole different experience with music and guided meditation. It really does make you think you are at spa with the whole package. The build quality is great with great materials that seem will last through many, many uses. The only drawback that could be encountered is with the height of the unit. There is not a lot of adjust-ability with the height so if you are very short or very tall, the rollers may not line up with you body as well, especially the neck rollers but all others should be able to enjoy with no problem.  
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice to have at home on stressful days.... Overall, this is a pretty useful product if you have back / neck aches and pains. I found myself quite tense almost daily, and this cushion has helped me relieve the tension and the pains that comes with stress, in my back and shoulder. Using is quite easy, no assembly required, just stick it out of the box and put it on a chair....one that can fits the cushion that is... In our home, the best place we found was the sofa. The desk chair or kitchen chairs would not do it, it was just a little to small and so not as comfortable. Now, for the massage itself, you have 4 choices, shiatsu, rolling, tapping, or tapping-shiatsu, that's for the back, which surprisingly for me, means lower back to about bottom of your shoulder blade. The neck massage goes from shoulder blade to mid head, and does 2 different types of rotation. You can choose both back and neck massage together, which I do not like at all since it sorts of makes you uneven: when doing the upper back, you find yourself somewhat propped forward, which makes your neck/head not connected to the chair anymore, so you have to lean you head backward to get the massage, not so comfortable in my opinion, so I just do the different massages separately. What I like best is that you can get the chair to massage in one area of your back or neck, instead of having it go up and down. This is super helpful when you need to concentrate more on one painful area. All of this can be done with heat, which is super nice on cold days...and some type of pains....it helps to relax faster imo....though I need to put on a Teeshirt to really feels the heat. The chair will stop automatically after 15' of use, as it is recommended to not use it longer than 15' at once....to give it a better chance to a long life. I found the 15' to be plenty enough for me, and effective, however, when you have several persons in your household needing it, well, someone will need to wait! personally, we give it a 15' break. Oh, forgot to mention the vibration for the seat...that's because I am not found of it, I'm not sure what it helps with....on cold days, I like to use it then, which can be nice, but usually forget about it. One negative, we've had it for 2 weeks now, and the button on the remote are starting to show cracks (the on/off button and the seat button-which we barely use). Shouldn't happen for this kind of product.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are you ready for a deep massage? I want to start off by saying that the Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion gave me one of the deepest massages I have ever received, including by a human! But I want to dig a little deeper into my impressions, now that I've gotten a chance to use the cushion for a bit. This cushion is very heavy, which means it stays put. Being that it's heavy, it's not something you just take on and off a chair. I would recommend designating a chair for it. Also, it can't be just any chair. It didn't work well on my sofa chair. It needs to be a truly upright chair. For some reason, even a slight recline just throws the whole balance of where your body needs to be to feel the massage off. Once you designate a chair and get the massage cushion running, there are various options for each zone (neck/shoulders, back, and seat). I liked that you can select between different massage modes for each zone, as well as heat for each zone. I was surprised however, that you can't select the intensity/pressure of the massage for each zone. There's only one intensity level, and that's DEEP. I love deep massages so I have no problem with that, but still surprised. The posture you keep when using this will affect where the massage hits. You will need to adjust yourself so it hits the right spots. The massage follows a pretty thorough path and covers a lot of ground. I find my eyes closing after a couple of minutes of sitting on the cushion and falling into a deep state of relaxation. I do wish that the neck/shoulders portion were adjustable. The massage hits my head, so I end up using the mode where it "spot treats." Even with the "spot treat mode", I get a wide shoulder massage so I don't mind it, but I can't seem to get it to massage my neck without hurting it. I did try the app as well, and I wasn't too impressed with the meditation/sound features. It's basically just sound coming out of your phone to accompany the massage. I did like the ability to control via the app, but the remote is very convenient and easy to use, so I find myself using the remote more often. There's a cute little pocket for the remote, so you can keep others from sitting on it as well. Overall, I genuinely look forward to using this massage cushion. It's definitely one of the deepest, most satisfying massages I have ever received. I do wish however, that 1) it did not need to be set so upright for it to work properly 2) it had a choice between intensity modes 3) it was somewhat adjustable for those who are of a more petite frame.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serenity Shiatsu massage Cushion - Relax with ease I was able to try the Serenity Shiatsu Massage Cushion and provide my opinion on it. I was surprised by the size and the weight of the cushion. Cushion implies pillow, light, and not heavy. This is heavy. It obviously would be heavier than a pillow because of the massaging properties. The item is by Homedics. It weighs, in the box, about 30 pounds, approximately, if I am guessing correctly. The height of the back of the massager is roughly 30 inches tall, 20 inches wide. The seat bottom folds up into the back to help with storage. The chair in and of itself isn't bendable, as the mechanics inside of the seat back. The chair massages with rolling, thumping and kind of a kneading massage. You have back, lower back and neck/head massage options. You can always have all going or select just a part to be massaged. You can have heat or just massage or both at the same time. There is even an app that you can download through your phone on Android or Apple to have accompanying soothing music, meditation, and relaxation. I found initially that it was a bit rough, and hurt a little. But, there is a removable piece that you can use to soften and lessen the impact of the thumping or rolling. But, that inhibits the heat from really soaking into your bones, as it is a shield between you and the chair. I fine the remote handy and easy to use, knowing what you are massaging for more specific. The remote is attached to the chair so you won't necessarily misplace this in a drawer, get it lost in the cushions, etc. The heat is a nice soothing heat, not over powering. The massages they run about 15 minutes. You won't want to use it longer. But, you can use it, take pause, evaluate where you still need help and be a bit more specific. I found the massage back needs to have a firm chair behind you. I have a leather chair that I initially tried this on and it is more of a cushy chair and doesn't support the massager to keep it in line. If you don't have it more upright, leaned back, the massager will not hit you well for the head/neck area. If you are shorter, you may want a pillow to put under your bottom to have the massager hit your neck/head area for massage. I used the chair mostly for the lower to middle back area, and love being able to select the area, the type of massage. Rolling was great for just general relaxation. When I had a bit of pain, the thumping, drumming kind of feeling was great. The deeper kneading feeling sometimes really hurt. The removable pad helped reduce the discomfort for me. Overall, this is a really nice, albeit a bit large, hard to store item. But, if you possibly feel that a good massage at home and can have a great storage spot for it, it would be awesome to have. The price is a bit steep at the outset, but if you look at having a massage anytime you want, and the price of massages in an office, tips, etc, you will make your money back quickly. This is a very nice unit to have. I am not a fan of people touching me, so this provides me a wonderful massage and I can choose when, how long, how short, heat or no heat, and it is all on my discretion.
Date published: 2020-02-07
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCS-1005HJ, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT