Air Compression Back Stretching Mat

249.99

Model: BM-AC105

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

$249.99

It’s time to lie back and let the HoMedics® Air Compression Back Stretching Mat do your stretching for you. The mat features precision-controlled air compression chambers to maximize your stretches with minimal effort. Choose from 4 preset programs and 3 levels to control the intensity of your stretch. It also features a programmed hand controller so you don’t have to move to get the best experience. And if you’re short on space, the mat easily folds away for storage.

Advanced Features

Yoga in your home

The HoMedics® Air Compression Back Stretching Mat brings the yoga studio to your house, with a precision controlled air compression system that goes beyond basic stretching. Relieve tension in your back and increase your flexibility as the air chambers inflate and deflate to emulate yoga styles. No yoga necessary, though this mat is equally perfect for those looking to simply stretch it out after a long day sitting at their desk.

“Yoga”

Program with your needs in mind

The HoMedics® Air Compression Back Stretching Mat allows you to choose between four pre-set programs to customize your massage experience as well as three different levels to control the intensity of your stretch. All the controls are within easy reach on the included programmed hand controller.

“Program”

Storage for all space situations

The easy folding design of the Fitness Stretching Mat makes it perfect for any area. It can be stored flat under a bed or raised dresser as well as neatly folded up and tucked into a closet or besides a cabinet. Make sure the device is turned off, unplugged and completely deflated before storing and you are good to go until your next use.

“storage”

Key Features

  • Precision controlled air compression chambers inflate and delate in sequence to emulate yoga style stretches
  • Four pre-set programs to customize your experience
  • Three levels to control the intensity of your stretch
  • Programmed hand controller for convenience and ease-of-use
  • Easily folds away for storage
Customer Reviews
Air Compression Back Stretching Mat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This thing is AMAZING! I was kind of skeptical even after I got it that it would really stretch my back. It takes a little trial and error to find your sweet spot where you need to lay. But once you do and can let yourself relax the magic happens! I use this thing daily now
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bad backs I bought this for hoping to get some back relief. It is very easy to use and absolutely works wonderfully. I love the relief it gave me. I also had my husband try it and he received back relief also.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny !!!! Let me start by saying I'm a 38 year old male with back and hip problems/pain. I was recently diagnosed with arthritis in 3 different spots on my spinal cord and been seeing a chiropractor for the past month, twice a week. I really wanted to find a "remedy" to do in the comfort of my home. As soon as I receive the mat in the mail, I was on the floor laying on it. Wow, I was taken by surprise at how good it made my back feel. You just need to plug it in, lay on it and set the intensity (3 levels) and program you like the massage (twist, flow, energize, stretch ). I use the highest intensity level and I prefer to have it on stretch. This mat popped my back in a way the chiropractor wasn't able to. I'm just so grateful something like this is available on the market and to buy at a very reasonable price. To me, is worth every penny because I'm able to live without constant back pain and able to get a good massage and great back stretch.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I am so happy that I got to try out the Air Compression Back Stretching Mat for review. My sister and I both used the mat to see how it would work for us both. My sister has bad back and shoulders and my lower back hurts. We gave this a try and let's just say wow it works and feels so good. It helps outsource much that my dr said he can tell by the way I walk
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! This air compression back stretching mat is so comfy! I love how it makes my back feel! I suffer from severe Osteoarthritis in my back and this mat helps me a lot. It is easy to use and is well made. I love that it rolls up for easy storage. I would definitely buy this again and I would recommend this mat to anyone!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No words! There are no words to explain just how well this compression mat works! My whole family uses it, even my 7 year old. It stretches your back so well and all you do is lie there. It does all the work for you. The different modes and intensity levels all work in different ways to really stretch those muscles. This mat is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you have any back and neck issues.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday Use! I am in love with and now my absolute favorite device from HoMedics. The air compression mat really does help with my stretches. I also love to just lay on it. I have used my foam roller under my knees in stretching with this mat and it is great! Everyone in the house is using it. My husband with back and hip problems use it everyday. As does my 68 year old mother in law uses it a few times a week as well. It reminds me of those big fancy machines that gyms have. Now you can have your own compression mat massage and stretch at home. I could not be more pleased with this device. An it folds up nicely so we can travel with it. This now sits right next to my Homedics air compression foot massager. Which I can use both at the same time and it's heaven.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good But Frustrating This mat is a little frustrating at times. When you are positioned perfectly on the mat everything works amazingly. You get the right stretch and feel great. But when you are off just a little everything could be a bit painful. The biggest problem is that there are no instructions for how to use it other than how to turn it on and use the remote. Positioning is definately the key to this mat working correctly and it may not work for all different sized people. I am 5'7" and have had good and bad experiences with it. My husband is 5'10" and said he had trouble finding the right position to get the most out of the stretching feature. My son is 5'8" and said he really likes how it works and feels. I just wish there were actual instructions on how to get the most out of this mat because it can be really great when it works. If you are willing to put the time in with trial and error then I'm sure you can get some positive results.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I wasn't really sure what to expect when I tried it the first time. At first it was a little uncomfortable, but once I loosened up a bit it felt amazing. I felt an inch taller after my first use. I know I wasnt actually taller but I felt like I was. I've seen using it every other night before bed and I sleep so much better.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So long stiffness! This product is amazing. Not only is it simple and easy to use, but it also folds for easy storage. The different programs and intensity make it easy to customize for my needs. The air compression chambers are gentle and effective on my back. I just lay on it and relax. I’m very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need This!! I am so excited to have found this amazing Air Compression Back Stretching Mat by Homedics! I Suffer from back and neck issues , a result of a car accident many years ago. I saw that this mat offers 4 options of different stretches and 3 levels of intensity and thought it might alleviate some of the pain.I really didn’t expect too much from a mat like this, but I was desperate and willing to try anything. I am happy to report , this little mat is a life-saver! I, actually, almost fell asleep while using it! I started out on the highest intensity, thinking I would need to set it on that to feel any difference . I was wrong. I had to adjust it to the medium setting because I was not ready for such a deep stretch. I can’t say enough about this mat! I highly recommend it and have already told several people about it , it is THAT amazing!! I am so grateful to Homedics for making this wonderful product! I’m looking forward to using it daily and living a more pain-free life!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for long term chronic issues! I’ve suffered with fibromyalgia for 20 yrs, and bone spurs in my lower spine. My husband has herniated discs in his neck, and bulging discs in his lower back. This stretching mat delivers! The high intensity is a little too much for me, but I haven’t been this relaxed in a long time. My husband loves it too, and even at 6’4”, he fits it well.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for back issues So first thing... I would describe this as being in between a massage and exercise. I've seen different descriptions and for me the mat functioned like I was getting physical therapy for my back. I sit for about 10-14 hours a day and my lower back is always hurting. I have tried the massage chairs and they honestly hurt my back so I wasn't sure about the stretching mat. The stretching mat is AMAZING...and it really does stretch your back. It has different settings...I prefer energize and flow. I used to do a lot of yoga and there is a very similar healing feeling to the mat and the results on your back. After a long day, I will use the mat and it helps me feel comfortable and I am able to fall asleep much easier. Although pricey, it is worth the investment, because it is so soothing to a sore back.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Got it a week ago, using it every day, and already feel the difference. Less neck and shoulders pain, the whole body is relaxed and feels like you had a mat same time. Easy to use. Love it! Already recommended to all my friends!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works great! I am so happy with this product for my back. I suffer with muscle spasms multiple times a day. After using this just for a few days I am noticing less spasms. I can’t take medication for it due to an illness so this is such a blessing. Wonderful product!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe It's Just Me Other reviews of this are all pretty great, so I had high expectations. While it is pretty cool - you just lay there and it inflates and deflates different parts of your back and hips to stretch and twist you - I didn't find I was getting any kind of meaningful stretch even on full intensity. Maybe I'm too tall (6'2") and it's hitting me in the wrong places. Or maybe it's because I do a lot of stretching anyway so this was just too mild. But I didn't feel like I got much benefit afterwards. However, if you're older and/or not very mobile, I could see this being a great way to get a daily stretch. Maybe I'm just not the right customer for this product.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air compression Back stretcher I love my Air compression Back Stretcher I used it for three days .Yes the fourth day I was a little sore But that's because I like starting off from the intensity button, the next day I went to work I did my back stretcher before work.I felt so Great! It feels exactly like a sports massage from a spa or a chiropractor. SO I START EACH MORNING with using my back stretcher.It hits depending on which program your working with my sciatica in my lower back.My neck, Shoulders, middle back. You just lye there and it feels like or Better then getting a treatment from a chiropractor or a massage at a spa. This back stretcher, is a great product. You can start with any program you wish. Which are .Twist, Flow, Energize,stretch.After you set that you can set the intensity to higher and higher...If you have back problems this is something you will want to buy.It's just like going to a spa or chiropractor except.you can use in the privacy of your home.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where Have You Been All My Life?!?!? I've been having back issues for the past 7 years with very little relief after a long hard day. I'd wake up stiff as a board and could hardly move. After using my HoMedics Air Compression Back Stretching Mat my back has improved and my stiffness has lessoned considerably. I love how there's different settings for the pattern of stretching that really addresses muscle groups in your back. Some days you just need more intense stretching and with the 3 level intensity you can accomplish that. I think the most undervalued feature is being able to pause the cycle when if you're like me and need to answer the phone, help the children or answer the door. If you're a little sore after the first day using it don't worry, that means you're doing it right. Keep up the good stretching. There's no better exercise for your back.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I was really impressed with this stretching mat! It has different preset modes as well as 3 different intensities... I suggest starting at one and working your way up. It's very easy to use and folds in half for easy storage. I was surprised at how much better my back is feeling since i started using this mat. I highly recommend it!! Love it!!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air compression mat Got this Air Compression Back stretching mat by HoMedics. Very sturdy mat with remote and removable pillow. You plug in and lay down and push down the buttons there are 3 levels and 4 different settings. It does take some getting used to. YOu dont know where its going to fill up till it starts and some areas it really pushes you up by the air chambers. You will hear the air going in and out. It does fold up and can be held by velcro to keep it closed so you can put it away. I have noticed it helping my lower back and hips.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been???? This stretch mat is flat out amazing. As a person who works out daily in the gym, it has become part of my routine. You literally just lay there and let it do all the work. The work it performs stretching you out is pretty incredible. I literally fall asleep while using this mat. The intensity levels vary from basically a tissue massage to a total deep massage. While using this mat, I am thinking where HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!?!?! I highly recommend this mat for anyone who is looking for a stretching/massage item. Excellent!!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Omg the HoMedics - Air Compression Back Stretching Mat is awesome. I have really bad back pain due to a botched epidermal and am in consent pain. I have never found a product that stops the pain. This did. I love it and plan on using it at least once a day. It has four settings and three different intensity settings. My only complaint is it does not really come with instructions but I found some on the internet that give more details.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps my back I ordered this from QVC to try for 90 days and never sent it back. Great range of motion for static spinal muscles. I use it on full intensity and in order of settings. Works for my stiffness and improves pain level
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never want to be without it. I encourage anyone with back problems to get this machine. I have had one for several months and the results have been amazing. I am 76 yrs old and back up and doing the things I use to do. Yard work, carpentry work, and even sit in a chair with out back cramping up. Simple and easy to use, has become my best friend. Just lay down on it and relax, it does all the work.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beyond amazing I am truly astonished that there have not been any reviews posted on this amazing little contraption! My husband and I both wait tables for a living and own many Homedic devices, but this one has become our favorite. It feels like someone is gently manuvering your spine in yoga style stretches for optimal relaxation and is energizing at the same time! Highly recommended and a nice complement to their massagers!
Date published: 2018-12-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_BM-AC105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39.3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Support

Online Support Information