FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Total Comfort Cool Mist Main

TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

$39.99

(In stock)

  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Main Total Comfort Cool Mist Main
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist side Total Comfort Cool Mist side
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist On Total Comfort Cool Mist On
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Parts Total Comfort Cool Mist Parts
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 1 Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 1
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 2 Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 2

TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Model: UHE-CM18

Quick Overview

Whether the air conditioner is running or the furnace is on, it seems like the air in your home is always dry. Add some moisture to the air you breathe with the TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier. With up to 25 hours of runtime, an auto-off timer (so you can set it and forget it), and 2 mist output settings, you’ll be breathing easy again in no time.
The TotalComfort™ Humidifier is whisper-quiet for nighttime use, and the nightlight features 7 colors, so you can light up your room however you want. Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew, and a demineralization cartridge helps prevent white buildup on your walls from hard water. You can even add your favorite essential oils to the essential oil tray for an even more-relaxing experience.

Availability: In stock

$39.99

Details

Clean Tank Technology and whisper-quiet operation

Mildew and mold never make for a great smelling experience with humidifiers. Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew so you can breathe easier. The whisper-quiet motor makes it optimal for nighttime use.

“Favorite

Customization and mood lighting

Set the mood and give a little light at night with the nightlight feature that cycles through 7 different colors. Give your humidifier a little pep with the added essential oil pads. Add a couple of drops of your favorite scent and slide the pad back into the tray and insert it back into the humidifier.

“Sounds”

Auto shut off and easy to fill

Filling up the TotalComfort™ Cool Mist Humidifier is done in a few easy steps. Remove the tank from the base and turn the tank upside down. Remove the cap and fill with clean, cool water. Replace the tank cap and flip over to place back on the base. No worrying about wasted electricity or burning up internal motors. The TotalComfort™ Cool Mist Humidifier features an auto shut-off feature for when the tank is empty.

“time”

Key Features

  • Visible, micro-fine cool mist
  • Easy to remove and fill 5.0 gallon / 2.0 L tank
  • Up to 25 hours runtime
  • 7-color nightlight with on/off
  • 12-hour auto-off timer
  • 360 degree mist nozzle
  • 2 mist output settings
  • Auto shut-off protection when the tank is empty
  • Essential oil tray with 3 pads
  • Whisper-quiet operation for nighttime use
  • Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Includes 1 demineralization cartridge
TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the winter I live in PA and it's already started cooling down a lot here. Our heat really makes the air dry and I wake up with a sore throat. I thought I would try this humidifier and it's been terrific! It's very quiet so it's perfect for sleep. It even has a nightlight feature which would be great in a kid's room - I need it super dark! I also love that you can add essential oil. I'll use lavender sometimes which helps with sleep, or a breathe oil if I'm congested. The tank is very easy to empty and refill and lasts all night easily. Totally recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To noisy Recently received this in the mail. Was excited that I could put oil on pad in bottom. I filled it with water and turned it on. Then a short time later I began to look for my water that was dripping , just to find out it's the humidifier. It's to noisy and always has red lights using my electric. It doesn't shut off correctly.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product I am very impressed with this product. It has helped my allergies and has helped my nose bleeds from a dry nose. It has a modern design and is easy to fill. It's quiet doesn't make any more noise than a ceiling fan. You can also add essential oils if you like. It really is a wonderful humidifier.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Humidifier Love this humidifier. Super quiet. Very effective at getting dryness out of the air. Easy to use. Love that it has auto shutoff. The nightlight option is really cool - not so bright to keep you awake but different calming colors providing a hint of light. Another bonus is you can add essential oils to this diffuser. Win, win, win. It also is easy to clean. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Humidifier This is the perfect size and shape for smaller spaces. Holds enough water to get us through the night or daytime if we are home. Bonus that it can hold essential oils or other oils/treatments. Quiet operation doesnt interfere with sleep.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth lighting Bought this a few weeks ago and I like the way it goes through changing colors. The oil part does not give a strong fragrance maybe I just didn’t put enough or a strong enough scent. But I am overall pleased with this product
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Works great! I love my Total Comfort Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier! There's so many good times to say about it! I love how simple it is and it keeps the air moist in our home all season long! It's such a simple, yet classic look. It's quiet and we love the different 7 color options there is for it. You can have it go through all the colors or you can set it for the one color you love. It has a timer on it so you can have it go for 4 hours or 8 hours and when the timer is up, it will automatically shut off. The same with when the water runs out, it will automatically shut off which is super nice because you don't have to worry about watching the water. It's so quiet you don't hear it and can't hear it running. It's perfect for a small room. You can even add essential oils to it, it has the perfect spot for it and then you can have the smell of them floating around too and you don't have to worry about it ruining the water, since it has it's own area for it. There's also a demineralization cartridge guards against white buildup on your walls from hard water, which is nice to have! We love it, we have got a lot of compliments on it. We have recommended it to friends and family and we have thought about getting another one for another room in the house.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I was recently sick with Pneumonia and this humidifier came in handy, I had a bad cough and was able to sleep with it putting moisture in the air. I didn't use oils but you can. I like you can change the color of the light. I would recommend getting this humidifier.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super quiet. I really like this but it does have a lot of pro's and con's. It's really quite and does put out a lot of cool mist and the colors are vibrant and soft. The down fall is once you put water in the top you have to put the bottom on top then flip it over because water goes everywhere. Also the top doesn't lock so you have to pick it by the bottom. It also has a tray for oil. I've tried two different ones and still no smell.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect humidifier This humidifier not only looks good but is the perfect size for any room. I liked that everything is labeled when you receive it, making it very easy to use. The humidifier has two mist settings so you can adjust the mist to your needs. I find I breathe easier while using it and I don't have that itchy skin feeling. The different colored light feature is very relaxing to watch and makes a good night light.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect size! This humidifier is the perfect size for my nightstand. It is quiet and works beautifully. I needed this for the upcoming winter months when the air is so dry. I'll breath much better at night with this little helper!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Dry Air My pediatrician suggested that using a humidifier for our newborn son would aid his breathing at night.. He needed a little moisture in the air due to the dryness caused by our heating system. After one week, I can say that the little guy is breathing better and not experiencing any issues that plagued him earlier. I like the fact that this TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier doesn't take up a lot of space and that it operates quietly. The adjustable night light feature is an added plus. Another great feature is that it uses clean tank technology which is supposed to protect the tank from mold and mildew. Also included is a demineralization cartridge to help prevent white mineral spots that can l build up on one's walls due to hard water .
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little humidifier with substance This little humidifier offers a substantial and quiet mist that is a must with heating with wood stoves. It does offer a soft LED night light that I’m not inclined to use. I definitely like the timer option. I haven’t tried the oil essence option as my priority is just to humidify. The Demineralization cartridge is very important to me as my water is very hard. If there was one thing to not like, it would be the sensitivity of the buttons; seems to be a bit finicky.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little machine! I didn’t think we would need a humidifier in SW Florida because it’s almost always quite humid here, but this machine really came in handy recently when my child had an upper respiratory illness and needed a little extra moisture in the air to start to feel better. This unit is compact and quite, and perfectly effective for our needs. It was easy to set up and easy to use. I especially liked that it didn’t seem to leave that weird dust everywhere!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it Since I'm having to use the heat now this is really good skin was feeling dried out but since I started using this it's starting to feel a little moist again and love the feature where you can add a scented oil to it if you like
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Humidifier This is a great little humidifier for a small spaces in home or office. It is very easy to set up and takes up very little space. It has several great features. It has an auto-off timer which is nice to have. This unit is very quiet and helps relieve dryness in the air. It has a little light mist that is dispersed at the top of the unit. This unit does not come with a filter which is nice. It comes with 3 essential oil pads and they are easy to install. It also has 7 nightlight options that is really neat and it's easy to clean. Overall, this humidifier is perfect for any small space and really helps with the air quality. I definitely recommend this handy humidifier.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from humidifier Homedics Total Comfort Ultrasonic Humidifier makes your home more comfortable by adding cool mist to dry air. Even during the cold months with the furnace running you will be able to pet your dog without causing sparks. For even more comfort the humidifier includes a tray for adding your favorite essential oils. It also offers 7 soothing nightlight colors. The small 5 gallon tank runs nearly 25 hours providing automatic shutoff for added safety.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Humidifier This is a great little humidifier for a small space. It is very easy to set up and takes up very little space. It has several great features. It has an auto-off timer which is nice to have. This unit is very quite and helps relieve dryness in the air. It has a little light mist that is dispersed at the top of the unit. This unit does not come with a filter which is nice. It comes with 3 essential oil pads and they are easy to install. It also has 7 nightlight options that is really neat. Overall, this humidifier is perfect for any small space and really helps with the air quality. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lighting I tried this out for a week and love the lighting at night it is just right not to bright or dull. Love that i can add the oil to a tray and the aroma helps me sleep. There is a little noise but that also helps me sleep as i need the noise of my fan to fall a sleep. I would recommend this to anyone that has a dry house so helps with moist in the air. Wonderful for people with allergies i have not woke up with any problems due to allergies all week.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier works great! I have been using it since it came. Best humidifier I have ever used! I have been getting very bad sinus headaches.I havent had one since using this.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics Humidifier I absolutely love my Homedics Total Comfort Humidifier. It is a Cool Mist Ultrasonic humidifier that I can add an essential oil into an oil tray to have a scented mist. It holds 1/2 a gallon of water allowing it to last 25 hours long. Another great feature is the very dim nightlight and you have 7 color options. There are no filters to change and it is very quiet. We have definitely fell the positive change in our living room air quality.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to use! We put this in my daughters room. She always wakes up with a dry nose and a cough. We’ve had it in there for three nights and she says she’s feeling a little better waking up these days. I love that it’s easy enough to use that she can turn it on and set colors and timer on her own when she gets into bed. You can do multiple color change option or pick a color and stay on it. Has 4, 8 and 12 hour timer as well to shut off. I also love that you can adjust where the mist goes using a rotater on the top. Great product and definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Humidifier I've Had! I always have humidifiers going on the house! It helps with heat & air conditioning keeping the air fresh & easier to breathe! This one has blown me away! Not only is it a very nice size, it has so many EXTRAS I wasn't even aware it has! It holds 3 bottles of 20 oz water perfectly and that lasts almost 24 hours! I personally love the steam coming out so I always have that feature on and this really blows alot too! The light changes colors which is a very nice feature! It has 3 timer settings so works for all! I love the tray for essential oil too! And it came with 3 essential oils pads which was very nice! Also comes with a mineralization pod, when you can't use bottled water which is amazing I thought! Very easy to set up! I had it going in about 15 mins from unpacking it! Overall, I would give more stars if I could! Very, very impressed! Highly recommend this humidifier!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far got my $50 worth! I bought this about a year ago. I only use it in the times when I run the furnace. I have not had any problems so far. I use distilled water in it and clean it about once a month and after about a year it is still working well. Only issue is the blue/white capsule you put in the tank I can not buy just one from the retail store, I have to order 4 through the website. I usually only use 2 a season.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a Humidifier I got this nifty little humidifier thinking that I'd be able to use it as a diffuser because the description said that I could add essential oils. This is a great humidifier with all sorts of settings but it stinks as a diffuser. It has a tray where you can add oil to this little pad but you can't put the oil in the tank. Unfortunately, you can't smell the oil even when you use way more oil than suggested in the instructions. I'll keep this in the closet in the event that we need a humidifier someday but I won't be using it like I had hoped.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We cannot get the two pieces back together at all! Help please... the two pieces of the unit will not go back together; it’s so wobbly and couldn’t be correct. What are we doing wrong?
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely recommend it ! I absolutely love this thing , it’s quiet and keeps out room humidity up just perfect . Our family has been taking turns getting sick lately and we have been using this humidifier constantly . It really does make a difference when you don’t use it one day or night . My kids coughing seems to not be as bad when we put it in they’re rooms . The color changing light is just the topping on the cake , my kids love it because it acts like a night light . The light is a warm not super bright light that will keep you up . We have some scent oil that you can add to the strips that are included and it makes the room smell great ! No issues with it what’s so ever .
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after one use. This is a piece of junk, and the Homedics company should be ashamed. This product worked exactly once. Then the red light came on despite the tank being full, and it stopped producing mist. I reviewed the instruction manual, but it could not be fixed. I'm returning it. This product is a waste of my time and a waste of plastic. I recommend you purchase a different brand humidifier instead.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No just Bought this from wal mart last night for my infant son, he has a cold, and it was working fine. Now, the second night we have had it, no mist is coming out of spout. Took the tank off and mist is working just not reaching the top.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best humidifier ever!!! I bought this 5 months ago and so glad that I did :) I love it!!! I clean every week with white vinegar!
Date published: 2019-06-20
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-CM18, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT