FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Total Comfort Cool Mist Main

TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

$39.99

(Out of stock)

  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Main Total Comfort Cool Mist Main
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist side Total Comfort Cool Mist side
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist On Total Comfort Cool Mist On
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Parts Total Comfort Cool Mist Parts
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 1 Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 1
  • Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 2 Total Comfort Cool Mist Lifestyle 2

TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Model: UHE-CM18

Quick Overview

Whether the air conditioner is running or the furnace is on, it seems like the air in your home is always dry. Add some moisture to the air you breathe with the TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier. With up to 25 hours of runtime, an auto-off timer (so you can set it and forget it), and 2 mist output settings, you’ll be breathing easy again in no time.
The TotalComfort™ Humidifier is whisper-quiet for nighttime use, and the nightlight features 7 colors, so you can light up your room however you want. Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew, and a demineralization cartridge helps prevent white buildup on your walls from hard water. You can even add your favorite essential oils to the essential oil tray for an even more-relaxing experience.

Details

Clean Tank Technology and whisper-quiet operation

Mildew and mold never make for a great smelling experience with humidifiers. Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew so you can breathe easier. The whisper-quiet motor makes it optimal for nighttime use.

“Favorite

Customization and mood lighting

Set the mood and give a little light at night with the nightlight feature that cycles through 7 different colors. Give your humidifier a little pep with the added essential oil pads. Add a couple of drops of your favorite scent and slide the pad back into the tray and insert it back into the humidifier.

“Sounds”

Auto shut off and easy to fill

Filling up the TotalComfort™ Cool Mist Humidifier is done in a few easy steps. Remove the tank from the base and turn the tank upside down. Remove the cap and fill with clean, cool water. Replace the tank cap and flip over to place back on the base. No worrying about wasted electricity or burning up internal motors. The TotalComfort™ Cool Mist Humidifier features an auto shut-off feature for when the tank is empty.

“time”

Key Features

  • Visible, micro-fine cool mist
  • Easy to remove and fill 0.5 gallon / 2.0 L tank
  • Up to 25 hours runtime
  • 7-color nightlight with on/off
  • 12-hour auto-off timer
  • 360 degree mist nozzle
  • 2 mist output settings
  • Auto shut-off protection when the tank is empty
  • Essential oil tray with 3 pads
  • Whisper-quiet operation for nighttime use
  • Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Includes 1 demineralization cartridge
TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 74.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Humidifier This is a great little humidifier for a small space. It is very easy to set up and takes up very little space. It has several great features. It has an auto-off timer which is nice to have. This unit is very quite and helps relieve dryness in the air. It has a little light mist that is dispersed at the top of the unit. This unit does not come with a filter which is nice. It comes with 3 essential oil pads and they are easy to install. It also has 7 nightlight options that is really neat. Overall, this humidifier is perfect for any small space and really helps with the air quality. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MOLD. MOLD. MOLD. 50 dollars I could have saved. No matter how often I cleaned with vinegar there was mold every two days. I bought this for my 5 year old who was having awful coughing fits at night about 6 weeks ago. Mold is in the top of the unit and impossible to get completely cleaned. Attaching photos. My hunt for a safer humidifier starts now...
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love mine I got this a little over a month ago, disappointed to see it’s only rated 3 stars. It’s tank is small and lasts about 9 or 10 hours but I just use it each night for sleep. We lov eours because it helps keep our room cooler at night instead of the hot mist one we use to own. I bought it while I was really sick and it helped keep my throat from getting really dry at night. Also love the night light and how it lets you know when it needs to be cleaned. Very happy with this purchase!!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No mist and lots of mold So disappointed in this product. I bought this because my infant son had a cold and really wish I went with another brand. After just a week or so of using it the top part where the mist comes out was all black with mold. There is no way to clean that top part properly to remove the build up. I have been cleaning the bottom parts regularly but there is no way to clean the entire device. It’s also really hit or miss with the mist. Similar to other reviewers I would wake up and notice the tank was still full even though it was supposedly running all night. This was a big waste of money.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated I purchased yesterday, filled up the water tank and plugged in with no problem. The machine sounds like it is working and the nightlight is clearly on, but no mist comes from the top of the unit. I left it plugged in and removed the tank from the base, there was definitely mist! It just wasn't making it out to the top of the unit to do its job. Debating return and purchasing a whole different humidifier
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I have been struggling with severe dry eyes. I have slept with it on for two nights now and I feel so much better! It is so quiet and perfect for night time use. I highly recommend this item!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but.... The red light is on, I clean it and clean it and clean it and is not going away, I don’t know what is the problem... any suggestions?
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Effective except for red light I bought one of these a month ago and only used distilled H2O because of extremely hard well water. The red cleaning light came on nonetheless. I followed all instructions (50-50 water, vinegar) and cleaned it. Red light still wouldn’t go off, so I replaced it with a brand new unit. Less than a week later (and just one refill) it has happened again. Very frustrating to have the red light on in perpetuity and no way to figure it out online without some FixYa outfit trying to grab HoMedics business.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Work Read through the instructions, filled it with water, plugged it in, and the red light indicates that there’s no water. Tried pressing the power button and nothing happened. None of the buttons even seem like real buttons. They just look like stickers on the side of the humidifier. After 30min of reading through instructions and trying to get this to work we gave up. Definitely will be returning this product. Really disappointed because we really needed this tonight since we are sick.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If u have a brain.. I use it every night, hardly clean it, and it works great. Maybe people should read instructions or develop common sense
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size & isn’t an eyesore I bought this a month ago and I’m loving it. If you’re confused- READ THE MANUAL! It’s extremely straightforward. It isn’t awful to look at and it’s really easy to refill. I would definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the winter I live in PA and it's already started cooling down a lot here. Our heat really makes the air dry and I wake up with a sore throat. I thought I would try this humidifier and it's been terrific! It's very quiet so it's perfect for sleep. It even has a nightlight feature which would be great in a kid's room - I need it super dark! I also love that you can add essential oil. I'll use lavender sometimes which helps with sleep, or a breathe oil if I'm congested. The tank is very easy to empty and refill and lasts all night easily. Totally recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!! This is a great product that is worth the money! I live in a hard water area so needs to be cleaned a little more often but overall I love this and it really helps me sleep!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won’t stay on I bought this humidifier less than a day ago and am already regretting it. It won’t stay on longer than an hour regaurdless of the timer. Also the cleaning indicator light is already on despite using distilled water and not even going through an entire tank. Thoroughly unhappy.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just a Humidifier I got this nifty little humidifier thinking that I'd be able to use it as a diffuser because the description said that I could add essential oils. This is a great humidifier with all sorts of settings but it stinks as a diffuser. It has a tray where you can add oil to this little pad but you can't put the oil in the tank. Unfortunately, you can't smell the oil even when you use way more oil than suggested in the instructions. I'll keep this in the closet in the event that we need a humidifier someday but I won't be using it like I had hoped.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best humidifier ever!!! I bought this 5 months ago and so glad that I did :) I love it!!! I clean every week with white vinegar!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had help with my sinus headaches. I love homedic I love it because if the steam. It has helped with putting moisture back in the air in my bedroom
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to use! We put this in my daughters room. She always wakes up with a dry nose and a cough. We’ve had it in there for three nights and she says she’s feeling a little better waking up these days. I love that it’s easy enough to use that she can turn it on and set colors and timer on her own when she gets into bed. You can do multiple color change option or pick a color and stay on it. Has 4, 8 and 12 hour timer as well to shut off. I also love that you can adjust where the mist goes using a rotater on the top. Great product and definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Dry Air My pediatrician suggested that using a humidifier for our newborn son would aid his breathing at night.. He needed a little moisture in the air due to the dryness caused by our heating system. After one week, I can say that the little guy is breathing better and not experiencing any issues that plagued him earlier. I like the fact that this TotalComfort® Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier doesn't take up a lot of space and that it operates quietly. The adjustable night light feature is an added plus. Another great feature is that it uses clean tank technology which is supposed to protect the tank from mold and mildew. Also included is a demineralization cartridge to help prevent white mineral spots that can l build up on one's walls due to hard water .
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Product Use Daily! Not sure what others are saying about mold issues but I have had mine for months with no issues. When the clean light turns on I empty it, wipe it down with isopropyl alcohol and dry it out. The color changing light is a sweet feature and the fact that If you run it low it last longer than a day is sweet. I use CBD oil in the diffuser slot.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money Got this as a present for Christmas, but it works AWFULLY. My tiny oil diffuser disperses more most than this. It can’t be user error because I’m the type of person to follow instructions thoroughly as I did with this. Even cleaned it multiple times, changed the demineralization cartridge, and used distilled water and it still hardly works
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs all night super quiet!!! I bought it 2 weeks ago after getting a sinus infection.... has truly helped
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To noisy Recently received this in the mail. Was excited that I could put oil on pad in bottom. I filled it with water and turned it on. Then a short time later I began to look for my water that was dripping , just to find out it's the humidifier. It's to noisy and always has red lights using my electric. It doesn't shut off correctly.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timer issue I just bought this today 12/27/19 at a Walmart, only used it for about 4hrs, and plugged it in to check if it works, its good machine but my timer settings arent working. It kept shutting off even though there was still plenty of water and I set it to every timer setting and it would shut off ever 20-30mins of use then I would need to turn it back on. I love it it helps me breathe and I have HORRIBLE asthma during the winter time but I don’t want to have to keep waking up to turn it back on in the middle of the night?!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted and then some. My last humidifier was impossible to clean. I came down sick, doc said I had to have a humidifier but a a friend warned some can hide black mold. Out with the old and I couldn't be happier. No filter to replace and no hiding place for mold. The pad for fragrance is a bonus not to mention the night lights.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It doesn’t produce humidity I used it one night. The whole night I ran it in the highest humidity setting. My sinuses were a tiny bit better. The next morning I noticed the water was still full. Maybe a tiny bit lower. It’s on & seems to be working, but it obviously isn’t producing humidity. Did I do something wrong?
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mold & mildew in less than 1 month I bought two of these humidifiers and in less than 3 weeks there is mold in each of them. I thought the "clean tank technology helps to protect the tank from mold & mildew"
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was happy till now Owned it less than a month...empty 3 days turned moldy in too many spots.Its a humidifier do cannot get totally dry.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little humidifier with substance This little humidifier offers a substantial and quiet mist that is a must with heating with wood stoves. It does offer a soft LED night light that I’m not inclined to use. I definitely like the timer option. I haven’t tried the oil essence option as my priority is just to humidify. The Demineralization cartridge is very important to me as my water is very hard. If there was one thing to not like, it would be the sensitivity of the buttons; seems to be a bit finicky.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nightlight broken Nightlight button does not work on humidifier no light for babies room
Date published: 2019-01-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-CM18, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT