FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
HoMedics Personal/Portable Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier

TotalComfort® Portable Humidifier

$24.99

(In stock)

  • HoMedics Personal Travel Ultrasonic Mist Humidifier main HoMedics Personal Travel Ultrasonic Mist Humidifier main
  • next to bottle next to bottle
  • not to bottle on not to bottle on
  • bottle in hum with feet for stability bottle in hum with feet for stability
  • control upclose control upclose
  • feet underside up close feet underside up close
  • placement placement
  • care care

TotalComfort® Portable Humidifier

Model: UHE-WB01

Quick Overview

The HoMedics® TotalComfort® Portable Humidifier is a compact and portable travel version of our room humidifiers. Its size makes it perfect for small offices and hotel rooms. It utilizes standard water or soda bottles, 20 oz. or less, making it easy to set up anywhere! Additionally, ultrasonic technology allows for virtually silent operation and produces a micro-fine cool mist for up to 9 hours.

Availability: In stock

$24.99

Details

User friendly and easy to care for

Over-complicated humidifiers can make for a stressful user experience. The Total Comfort™ Portable Humidifier has a simple easy-to-use design and a straight forward care and cleaning process.

To adjust the mist output simply turn the on/off power/mist knob clockwise to increase the mist output, or counter clockwise to decrease it. The auto-shut off feature will kick in once the bottle is empty.

Cleaning your humidifier keeps it in working order. The humidifier reservoir should be cleaned every 2-3 weeks. Simply remove the water bottle mount and top cover, then wipe out the reservoir with a 50/50 mix of vinegar and water.

“mist

Overnight runtime and capacity

Set up and forget it for the whole night. A single 20 oz. or less water or soda bottle provides up to 9 hours of runtime. Make sure you use a sturdy plastic water bottle to help prevent leaking.

“Sleep”

Tips and tricks to keep spilling to a minimum

  • Make sure to gently twist the gray water bottle mount onto your bottle before attaching it to the unit
  • Do not squeeze the water bottle at any time
  • Check that the reservoir is empty before attaching the bottle
  • Only use water bottles with a long neck, similar to a 20 oz. or less sturdy water or soda bottle--if the neck is too short, it may overflow
  • Do not move the humidifier once the bottle is attached
  • Keep the humidifier on a level surface. Use extension feet on bottom of unit for extra stability
“Bottle”

Key Features

  • Ultrasonic technology allows for virtually silent operation and a visible, micro-fine cool mist
  • Uses standard 20 oz. or less sturdy water or soda bottle instead of a refillable tank
  • Provides up to 9 hours run time
  • Adjustable mist control & intensity
  • Features automatic shut off once the water bottle is empty
  • Includes a compact travel bag when on the go
TotalComfort® Portable Humidifier is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sleek design but leaks and pools water at base After about one month of daily use including weekly cleanings per the instructions, water began leaking/pooling under and around the base. Is there a way to fix the leak? If it is not intended for daily use or overnight then it should be advertised that way.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother This product didn't even last a week. It overflowed and now won't even power on after drying out for a few weeks. Unfortunately, it can't be returned to the store since I didn't keep the receipt or packaging. Thankfully at least I bought it on clearance!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Humidifier Leaks Terribly I purchased this humidifier yesterday and it worked fine last night. This morning I filled the bottle with water and went back this evening to turn on the unit. What I found is that half the bottle of water had leaked out from the bottom of the humidifier and ruined the wood veneer on my night stand. I would not recommend purchase to a friend of this humidifier.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for Travel My HoMedics Total Comfort Portable Humidifier arrived just in time for our latest vacation. I always have health issues when I travel so I look for anything to improve the situation. The travel humidifier was super easy to set up. I made the mistake of trying to use a water bottle that was much larger than one of the 16.9 Oz water bottles. It ended up leaking and had issues staying upright. When I switched to a normal single size water bottle it worked perfectly. That amount lasted all night and the room actually had some moisture in the air when I woke and there.were no nose bleeds on this trip. This will definitely make it into my suitcase on all trips from now on. So glad I got one.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Everywhere!!! I bought this yesterday and set it up today. It has been non stop leaking everywhere and it was a waste of my money. Do not buy this product wish I could get my money back.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks Worked very well for about 2 weeks and then started to leak.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It leaks like an open cap bottle This humidifier worked well for 2 days, It was great then it worked, it was a great concept and I can see it could get popular. Then it started to leak the whole bottle out, repeatedly no matter how I made adjustment, made a mess on my desk all the way into drawers. I was fortunate it did not shut off my electronics.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work It worked great the first day, or so I thought. Never emptied a bottle of water. Seal is tight. I tried different types of disposable water bottles, but no success. It leaks all overall and is just a poor quality product. I should have looked up the reviews first.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves So Many Purposes I have very dry skin making this humidifier ideal for me to use on a daily basics. I really like how easy it was to set up, just make sure you have a water bottle to use. It is very quite not disrupting my sleep, while lasting 8.5 hours for me. It doesn't leak water so mess is involved. I liked that I can plug it in so no batteries needed. It comes with a travel bag so when I travel, which I do alot I'am able to take it with me.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I bought this from bed bath and beyond and it started leaking from the bottom. It’s a travel humidifier and I nearly ruined my friends nightstand when I took it travelling with me.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks from a hole in the bottom I bought this about a month ago, it leaked but stopped. Using it now it leaks from a manufacturers hole in the bottom. I can’t figure it out I’m very disappointed
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already leaking I have had this about 3 weeks and already leaking. Before leaking it was great, but now that it is leaking so quickly very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I wish I had seen these reviews before purchasing. I have only used it 3 times and after night three when I woke up there was no mist, over half the water bottle was still full with the unit still on and the motor running louder and harder then before. I emptied it out again and tried to see if it would come back on. It started flashing a red light and after I emptied and cleaned it out it will run now but barely lets out any mist even turned up as high as possible and it sounds like it is running hard. I wish the packaging hadn’t been so difficult to open that I basically destroyed the plastic or I would take this back. I have purchased other brands of small personal humidifiers before to use at my job and they did not give me these problems.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaks all over I just bought this and it is leaking all over my desk.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks I bought this product for use at work. First try it leaked all over my desk. I adjusted the bottle, cleaned the unit etc. as advised on instructions. Second try, worked for 3 hours then stopped misting and began leaking again. I didn’t even touch it. Third try, same thing. As another reviewer mentioned I would also return it if I didn’t have to destroy the package while opening.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in a way that is the stuff of legend I got this because I travel on business and my skin goes scaly even at the mention of winter so I thought this would be a modern miracle. It let me down so bad. I used a long neck metal bottle and plastic bottles after two weeks it leaks from the bottom when powered on through the small opening in the bottom (3 holes) I did not drop it and followed the instructions to detail. I used a 19oz metal bottle that fit the nozzle better than plastic bottles and could not be squeezed and was very light. It will not leak when powered off.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!!! I bought this for my Mom who is in a Rehabilitation Center recovering from a stroke. The air is very dry from the heat and this was the perfect solution! We placed it on the night stand next to her bed and she gets the best sleep ever! Amazing little gadget, so easy to use and clean. I have recommended this product to all my family and friends!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small and sturdy. What I like more than anything about this humidifier is the size! Perfect to throw in your purse or backpack, and easy to set up anywhere. There is a slight buzzing noise when it's working, but it's not too distracting. Cleaning it is very simple, too, and I haven't had to do it often like the other humidifiers I tried. The base of it actually seems to keep it nice and sturdy while it's working, so that relieves all concerns I had of it tipping over while on. Very handy, and has worked great with my sinus issues.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed! I neeeeed this personal humidifier and so wanted to figure out a solution. No matter what I do to adjust power/location, etc., or what bottle I use (tried about 5 versions), after the first use it leaks all over my furniture. If the bottle is the issue, here's an idea sell it with the humidifier.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel!! We just came home from a weeks vacation, and I couldn’t be happier with this portable humidifier. I always dread sleeping in hotels because the air is so dry. I hate waking up in the morning and my whole head and nose feel all dried out. Well let me tell you, this portable humidifier did the trick!! Love how it has different adjustments and all you need is an empty bottle to get it going. I’m very pleased with this product and how well it worked. This will be coming with us on all vacations from now on!!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied Was working before I went to sleep first night, but was not working when I woke up the next morning. Although it had water, and was plugged in and not touched all night...there was no mist. I will return.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF MONEY This is the 3rd time I bought this product. Works well for a few months and then is super loud and leaks. It is a PERFECT product for a bedside table when sick - but a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would give zero stars if I could Bought on Friday, not working and leaking everywhere by Sunday night. Complete waste of money, the thing is less than junk. Returning it tomorrow.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I purchased it for travel and love it! I've never had a problem with it leaking. Amazing amount of cool mist, very silent and perfectly packable.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Bought 3 days ago leaks from the overflow vent out the bottom. A piece of rubbish and a waste of 29 bucks
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking after a month I purchased this 11/13 and its already leaking. I am so disappointed as I like the machine.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Person Humidifier I bought this one and had to return it. It drips water.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They have perfected this! They have perfected the travel Humidifier. I have a small, travel humidifier and it is cumbersome, always falls over and leaves a wet mess. This one is balanced, uses a water bottle, and emits an amazing flow. And everything fits into a little drawstring bag! It’s easily better than my full-size. I don’t have to sacrifice my nightstand any longer! Very happy with this item and have already told 2 friends about it!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great. I don't know what people are complaining about. If you are literate, then read the manual and do as follows, it is a great product, works perfect. Just clean it with vinegar every 3 weeks like the instruction says and you won't have any problem,
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great personal humidifier for desk I gave it 1 star about 2 months ago due to water leak. Customer service contacted me and replaced a new one. I must say I need to give it 5 star now. The new one does not leak one drop, it is compact and effective. Steam faces me on my desk, my eyes feel very comfortable with this humidifier on. I use it everyday in office. Just bought another one for my husband and plan to buy again for my home office
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-WB01, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT