FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
MYCHILL™ Personal Space Cooler Plus 2.0

MYCHILL™ Personal Space Cooler Plus 2.0

$79.99

(Out of stock)

MYCHILL™ Personal Space Cooler Plus 2.0

Model: PAC-35

Quick Overview

When you can’t seem to get cool enough, the HoMedics® MYCHILL™ Personal Space Cooler Plus 2.0 is your best bet for comfort. It delivers a six-foot cooling area that lowers the temperature of your personal space by up to 12 degrees, making it a perfect addition to your dorm room, office, bedroom — anywhere air-conditioning isn’t available (or powerful enough).

The MYCHILL™ Personal Space Cooler Plus 2.0 was smartly designed to be all natural, environmentally friendly, and energy-saving. Simply add water, turn it on, and notice a refreshing difference almost immediately.

It features 3 speeds, an adjustable vent, and Clean Tank Technology to keep it mold- and mildew-free. Plus, our 2.0 model comes with a helpful latch to keep the top and bottom of the unit secure.

See how the MYCHILL™ Personal Space Cooler Plus 2.0 can maximize your comfort anywhere.

Details

  • Cools your personal space by up to 12 ˚F (6.6˚C)
  • Environmentally friendly and uses no ozone-depleting refrigerants
  • Energy-saving - uses very low energy consumption
  • 6 hour run time
  • 6-foot (1.8m) cooling area
  • 3 fan speeds
  • Adjustable vent
  • Improved water distribution
  • Indicator lights up when out of water
  • Built-in latch to secure top and bottom
  • Clean Tank Technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Plugs into a standard 110V outlet
  • Works best in how and dry conditions
MYCHILL™ Personal Space Cooler Plus 2.0 is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift appreciated I purchased this as a gift for my wife and she could not have been more surprised. She is impressed with how well it cools her work space as it does genuinly produce cool air and not just blow the warm room air around like a fan. Also it arrived very quickly directly from Homedics.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks everywhere I bought this hoping it would keep my dorm room cool, I got back from class and everything was soaked.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t work - buyer beware I bough this about a month ago and it doesn’t blow cold air and leaks water everywhere. I wanted to return and customer service states they do no pay for returns so I will have to pay to return defective item
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Cool! I am sorry but we have try it for a week already and it does not feel any cool, even by placing it by my daughters bed facing her.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Nighttime Sleep Companion The unit works as described, and keeps me cool when the HVAC is off at night. I may have a unique experience, but I have noticed the unit operating for almost 7 hours without having to refill water in the reservoir tank. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to stay cool in bed at night, and save money by keeping a central HVAC system off.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Buy This JUNK! Used less than a dozen times, then it started leaking; While under warranty, I returned it for another (which was tagged as a store model). Upon 1st use of the replacement model, it began leaking within 15 mins; tried using it again the next day and the power would not turn on. I'm done with this. I don't want another replacement. Piece. Of. Junk.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I've had this about a week now. I usually don't do reviews but I had to this time. I live in Los Angeles where it's been over 100 degrees all week. I wanted to be cool at night in bed & this really did the trick. I even had to turn it down to medium because it was too cool. This cools my whole body when I sleep without cooling my whole house. This will not cool a large area in the hot daytime and it never claimed to. It also has not leaked any water. It is PERFECT for a nighttime personal cooler!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks water everywhere This thing just leaks water all over my table the whole time it's on. I bought it last summer and it worked ok the first couple times, but leaks more and more as it gets more use - which is not that much - I only use it on super hot days, maybe 15-20 times total. Piece of junk. I want my money back.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Bought this hoping to have a little relief from the heat and it did nothing. We have fans that work better than this did. It did let off a smidge of cooler air but it was hardly anything, we were better off with the regular fans.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works I bought the Mychill for my son’s room because his room doesn’t get good cooling even with the central air conditioning and he wasn’t sleeping well. He said it makes a big difference and he was finally able to sleep comfortably.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase This product does not deliver what it promises! Even on the highest fan speed you barely feel a breeze. Don’t waste your money!!! An inexpensive oscillating fan does a better job of cooling than this fan.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I thought it would be... Did not take bedroom the 10-15^ cooler as it Advertised! Fan on high did not push enough air from my liking! Overall very unhappy with it. Returned it three days after I bought it and received it.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this product online from Bed, Bath and Beyonnd and received it on July 25, 2018. It advertises to cool a room by 12 degrees....NOT!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooling Media The cooling media in the 2.0 SUCKS . . . the replacement they sent me is just as bad. Water runs over only 1/2 of the media . . . STILL !!!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LEAKS Doesn’t cool the room whatsoever, but you can still hear it. AND it leaks even when it’s not on or running! Huge BUMMER!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken and no response from cust svs I bought this larger version because I have the smaller version and love it. Sadly the plus wasn’t functioning properly. The water should trickle down the entire filter. Mine only had water on left third. I have submitted TWO customer service requests for replacement filter in hope that’s the issue and not return whole product. They aren’t answering help line due to covid and I get responses to e mail saying they will contact me shortly.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved by this Personal Space Cooler I have been using this since May 1, 2018 and besides having a filter problem with this item, which has since been taken care of, I love this little cooler. I am highly allergic to any kind of heat and lately my A/C unit has been freezing up which wakes me up because I am getting hot and heat hives appearing. I just happen to turn on QVC at the perfect time to watch this demonstration. I live in deep south Louisiana where we do have high humidity. I wanted to use this for a while before writing a review. I purchased the mint color. The other day my A/C started acting up again and I put this baby on my chest of drawers right by my bed and pointed the vents down toward my pillow. I ran it on low and it was still blowing cool air 10 hours later. I finally got a good nights rest without getting up several times during the night because I was too hot. The slight noise that the fan makes does not bother me at all (I actually hear my a/c unit over the MyChill and the A/C is located in the living area) and I can be on the opposite side of the bed and still feel cool. HATS OFF TO THIS PRODUCT. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. I am thinking about calling to see if they have extra water reservoirs, so that if I was ill and had to stay in bed all day, I would not have to get out of bed and fill the water container up to have cool air again. All I would have to do is take empty one out and place extra one filled with water in. Perfect solution for nights or days when water runs dry.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage! I bought this last year. We have a quad level home. Our bedroom is the top floor and is the hottest level in the home. Last year, it helped keep our bedroom cool. I got this machine out last month and when I try to fill the reservoir, all of the water runs into the machine. Then overflows onto my dresser. The machine won’t hold water and therefore flashes the red light that I need to fill with water.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works So happy i bought this, really does provide a breath of fresh air. The range is narrow so you'll want it close to where you are, I have mine on a chair next to my bed. Does sometimes leak if you tilt it too much to the side when full but I only did it once before I learned. Overall wont cool a whole room but can definitely help cool a person down in a hot room
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Bought this cooling fan as it claims to cool a 6ft radius and I have no window in my bedroom. The highest speed on the fan can’t be felt unless you are RIGHT in front of the fan. Despite adding water it doesn’t get very cool. Pretty laughable honestly; you’re better off fanning yourself with a piece of printing paper. Returned immediately
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not cool! Set this up and tried it in a few different rooms at various times. It does not blow cold air. Bought it for my husband to use in his little home studio area to put on his desk. It doesn’t do diddly. Will be sending it back.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it's ok it's okay not the greatest it has great air coming out but boy it sure goes threw the water in container goes very fast even in low plus i thought it was going to be quite but after a while it gets the motor noise.so how much you pay i was kind a of sad.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works I bought this several weeks ago and it works like it said. My power went out for a few hours and this was great had back up cell. The only thing is that the water down down go through the whole filter only the right side
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaks water I bought this 3 weeks ago and it cools the room but it leaks water all over the table or floor. Going to return product. Maybe would have repurchased but the black unit is $20 more than the white unit ( I have black) SMH
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed with cooling capacity I moved to a new place and was having trouble cooling the upstairs bedroom despite a/c and ceiling fan functioning. I would have sent it back but needed the little relief it offered. Water reservoir lights do not work.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Proves no more cooling than a small personal fan I bought this and tried it with cold distilled water and nothing. I put my small fan (same size) next to it and it provided the same if not less cooling. It is not a "cooler"
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good I don't know if people that are rating this badly are expecting it to cool a room but that's not what it's for, it cools a small area in front of the fan...
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I brought this item about two weeks ago ,have not had to set it pass the low setting,works and cools great..would highly recommend MY CHILL
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked great for a few months Now it leaks water out the front, the back, the bottom.... everywhere. It just started doing this the other day for no reason....
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well for small area Only had for a week now but it does the trick. Waiting to see when the heat and humidity ramp up as summer continues
Date published: 2020-06-09
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_PAC-35, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT