FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
HoMedics Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier

Oscillating Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

$69.99

(In stock)

  • HoMedics Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier In-Use HoMedics Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier In-Use

Oscillating Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Model: UHE-OC1

Availability: In stock

$69.99

Quick Overview

The Ultrasonic Cool Mist Humidifier brings a cool and refreshing breathing experience to your home. The innovative on/off oscillating head allows you to choose between 120® motorized oscillation or a target nozzle in one fixed direction. Just one gallon of water gets this humidifier running for up to 48 hours. It even comes with a built-in night light.

Details

  • Easy to remove and fill 1 gallon tank
  • Cool mist
  • Up to 48 hours run time per filling
  • Innovative On/Off Oscillating Head: Choose 120® motorized oscillation or target nozzle in one fixed direction
  • Elegant breakthrough design brings mist closer to the user
  • Adjustable mist control
  • Built-in night light
  • Ultrasonic technology for whisper quiet, visible, micro-fine mist
  • Clean tank technology helps protect the tank from mold and mildew
  • Auto shut-off protection when the tank is empty
  • Demineralization cartridge included
Oscillating Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ultrasonic Humidifier Model UHE-OC1 After researching humidifiers and reading reviews, I decided on this particular humidifier. I purchased it at Bed Bath and Beyond on February 9th.. I was totally happy with the operation and especially because it was so quiet. Last night I turned it on and the motor was so loud I had to turn it off. I tried again in the morning ad it is still loud. Needless to say I am very dissapointed. I will be returning the unit to the store I purchased it at. .
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dripping noise all night The steam comes out fine and the motor is not too loud, but there are loud dripping noises all night. How can I fix this? The unit has only been used for 3 nights.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This is my second winter with this humidifier and I have had not one problem with with. I admit that I don't carry it by the handle (never trusted those things) and I love the fact that it lasts for at least two days before it needs to be filled. I use this in the bedroom and am looking to buy a second for the living room. Among other things it eliminates the problem of static electricity during the dry New York winter.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a nice size My new humidifier works well, is quiet and easy to fill. I use this in the winter when we have the heat on it works well in our room.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is my second one in 6 months, now need a 3rd. I love this humdifier because when it works it works. My boyfriend bought it for me as a gift and the first one kept telling me that the water was low, when in fact it was full, so it kept auto shutting itself off. Now the most just stopped coming to the top and is now coming it’s the base part, making it really hot! I really liked this humidifier and the power it had, but it’s faulty and won’t be bought again.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Homerics UHE-HDC4 Love the humidifier it’s quite and we sleep better. However, an error or indication of a orobl m occurs - a red light comes on in the base/tank and we have tried everything to clear and fix. When the light comes out the humidifier is not working.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Unit This is the 3rd unit I've purchased because I like the size and shape. I have one between the living room and dining room and the other two in the bedrooms. They are super easy to fill and you can direct the mist or have it oscillate.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short life I bought this for a classroom twice. It was used daily. I cleaned it faithfully, changed the cartridge regularly, never let it run empty, and turn it off unplugging it when not in use. I cleaned and air dried it thoroughly before putting it away for the season. When it was set up to be used for the next season, following the directions to the letter, it didn't work. Both times. One season each. When it worked, it was great but I will be looking elsewhere this season. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressive Got this humidifier at Christmas time. Works great, but my wife broke the tank when filing it in the sink. Called customer service and they are replacing it free of charge. Very mpressive!
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool mist humidifier We use it in our bedroom. Absolutely love it. Very quiet. Usually lasts about three nights before need to refill. Wake up breathing better not so stuffy. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liked it, BUT.... Had the unit for one year and liked it. However, the handle broke, sending the tank straight to the floor where it cracked and spewed water all over. Now it�۪s useless.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No filter replacement I have this for 4 years now and it works well. The most important thing is to replace the filter but it’s not available. There’s nowhere to buy it.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent humidifier I've owned many room humidifiers over the years, and this is absolutely the best. It does what It's supposed to do with no problems. A great unit!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only complaint after two months Only complaint after two months is the handle broke when filling it and I need try and get a replacement tank and there discontinued in canada ;(
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Humidifier This unit is extremely quiet, very effective for our bedroom.Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Humidifier It is great have 2 this is my second time purchasing it helps with a good night's sleep
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I bought three of these, a little more than a year ago. One stopped turning and on the other two the mist stopped coming out. I constantly cleaned them and changed the filter cartridge. I also found it very difficult to clean inside the tank. It’s very hard to reach the bottom part of it. I wouldn’t recommend or buy these again. I had a vicks humidifier for about 10 years and never had a problem with it to work or clean. I made the wrong decision to update to these.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet I use 3 humidifiers during the heating season. My older model HoMedics 1 gallon units started to get too noisy comfort as they aged, but still work. This one is almost silent and love the feature of no filter to clear, so I only need to clean with vinegar and water weekly. I replaced one that is always close to me a year or two ago and needed to replace the other which I just did. Excellent product as I've used humidifiers of different brands for years.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stop working, have had it replaced twice! I bought this humidifier after seeing good reviews. 6 months later the machine stops working. I call the company to express my complains. No problem, they sent me a shipping label and replace the broken one with a brand new one. Now I’m 3 months in with the brand new one and am having the same issue, it just stopped working! So frustrating, just give me my money back so I can go buy one that actually works!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had this for a I've had this for a month now and It's great. I use it a night and It's super quiet. It has definitely helped improve my breathing since I used to wake up with a stuffy nose all the time. The humidifier usually lasts about 3 nights before I have to refill it. It's very easy to clean and refill. The only problem I have is that when the oscillation feature is on, it makes a very loud screeching sound.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this I have been using this humidifier for about a week and It's fantastic. Excellent output, quiet operation, and a lot of bonus features that are just icing on the cake. My only complaint is that the box it came in says It's for Large Rooms but a sticker on the front says It's for Small to Medium Rooms. I'm not sure which It's for, but regardless It's working great and I'd recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this humidifier in I bought this humidifier in late 2010 and have used it every winter since. It works well to humidify the room however I would say the oscillating head is more of a novelty addition. It doesn't really make it any more humid than just running it stationary. The night light button usually requires a few presses to get it to turn on and off. I usually run it full blast all night and it goes through about 3/4 of a tanks worth of water. The 48 hr runtime is for the lower settings. It is also not too bad to refill like other humidifiers I've used but does take some finesse to get the tank to seat properly in It's place. My only real complaint is that it grows mildew like a boss and there are many nooks and cranny in the base to get to when cleaning. If you can, take off the tank when It's empty and let it dry everyday. But if you're lazy like me just clean it every once in a while; mildew won't hurt you.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had just bought this I had just bought this humidifier last weekend. On the second night, the plastic water container had cracked from the inside while I was sleeping. The next morning I woke up with a giant puddle of water on my bedroom floor and my wood furniture damaged by the water. I have no idea how it had cracked from the inside considering it was fine and working the night before.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Junk I bought this particular unit from Bed Bath and Beyond and followed the instructions to the letter. It lasted a little over a month. The unit has had nothing but distilled water run through it, no oils or additives. It slowly started to mist less and less and eventually quit altogether. I would give it 0 star rating if I could. Would not recommend this unit!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Been using the humidifier about 2 weeks. Works great. Easy to fill, just using tap water with the filter that came with the unit.Love the no need for other filters. I just notice a bit of film on tv that is on the other side of the room. Not a big issue for me. I just hope it last s for years.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is my second Humidifier from HoMedics and I really like having them in the bedrooms. I purchased this one mostly because it was a very attractive humidifier. The oscillating feature is a tad noisy but its not loud enough to keep me awake at night. Overall, I'd recommend this humidifier.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from only lasted two years I was given this as a gift 3 years ago and I only used it during the winter. It only worked for two years and started to malfunction, the volume adjuster and the lights stopped working correctly. I used it one more winter and then it quit altogether. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Initially joyed the Cool Mist Initially joyed the Cool Mist Oscillating humidifier. This evening after refilling it the tank handle broke from the tank which then let the tank smash to the ground splashing 1 full gallon of water everywhere. The tank carry handle is certainly not a stable design.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Pros: This humidifier does an excellent job. You can breathe in the thick mist immediately. Humidifies for hours on hours! Cons: The handle is not very functional, when trying to carry it after you fill it. It comes off. don't carry by the handle or you may drop it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Humidifier Very pleased with the cool mist volume adjustment and oscillating movement. Cleans well and the drop in floating filter is easy to use. This is the second Homedics humidifier I have owned. The first one still works after 18 months of every day use.
Date published: 2020-05-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_UHE-OC1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT