FREE shipping on orders over $50!   (Click for details »)

Cart0Item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
TotalClean® 5-in-1 UV Large Room Air Purifier

TotalClean® 5-in-1 UV Large Room Air Purifier

$249.99

(In stock)

  • White Large room purifier White Large room purifier

TotalClean® 5-in-1 UV Large Room Air Purifier

Model: AP-T40

Availability: In stock

$249.99

* Required Fields

$249.99

Quick Overview

Bad indoor air quality can make anyone working from home uneasy. Let the TotalClean® 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier remove your worry as it removes up to 99.9% of the germs and viruses in your air with its powerful UV-C light, helping combat the spread of illness and keep your home a haven of health.

  • BREATHE CLEAN: Breathe easy while 360-degree True HEPA filtration removes up to 99.9% of airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns.
  • UV-C TECHNOLOGY: Trusted and true UV-C light sanitization kills bacteria and viruses that can be harmful to you and your family.
  • ADJUSTABLE SETTINGS: Prevent overheating with automatic shut-off conveniently spaced between 2, 4, 8 or 12 hours and enjoy 3 speed settings.
  • CUSTOMIZED PROGRAMMING: Sleep soundly with the glowing night-light on or off while the included essential oil pads fill your space with relaxing fragrance.
  • WHAT'S IN THE BOX: (1) HoMedics TotalClean Tower Air Purifier, (1) True HEPA Filter with Built-in Pre-Filter and Carbon Odor Filter, (3) Essential Oil Pads

Details

  • 360°True HEPA filtration removes up to 99.97% of airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns
  • Captures and removes allergens, pollen, dust, smoke, pet dander, mold spores and germs
  • UV-C light kills germs, bacteria and viruses
  • Optional ionizer releases negative ions into the purified air to help the purification process
  • Pre-filter captures large particles
  • Particle sensor monitors indoor air quality and adjusts the speed as necessary
  • Large rooms 245 ft² / 22.7 m²
  • Auto-off timer: 2, 4, 8 or 12 hours
  • Night light
  • 4 speeds
  • Aroma slot with 3 pads
  • Replace filter indicator

Additional Information

Description 2 Block

  • BREATHE CLEAN: Breathe easy while 360-degree True HEPA filtration removes up to 99.9% of airborne allergens as small as 0.3 microns.
  • UV-C TECHNOLOGY: Trusted and true UV-C light sanitization kills bacteria and viruses that can be harmful to you and your family.
  • ADJUSTABLE SETTINGS: Prevent overheating with automatic shut-off conveniently spaced between 2, 4, 8 or 12 hours and enjoy 3 speed settings.
  • CUSTOMIZED PROGRAMMING: Sleep soundly with the glowing night-light on or off while the included essential oil pads fill your space with relaxing fragrance.
  • WHAT'S IN THE BOX: (1) HoMedics TotalClean Tower Air Purifier, (1) True HEPA Filter with Built-in Pre-Filter and Carbon Odor Filter, (3) Essential Oil Pads

TotalClean® 5-in-1 UV Large Room Air Purifier is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features! This Homedics air purifier has some great features. It has an all in one True Hepa filtration system. It has 3 fan speeds + auto. On auto mode it automatically adjusts fan speed based on your air quality. Green = good, Yellow =elevated, Red = bad. It has UV-C Technology that is supposed to kill germs, viruses ,and bacteria. It has an essential oil tray, Ionizer and a built in timer. It is supposed to purify the air in a 246 ft. room 4.8 times an hour on high speed in a closed room. Now, with that being said, I placed mine in a small bedroom with the window and door closed. On auto mode it showed red, no surprise there. I know my air quality isn't great which is why I got this product. I left it in this room on auto mode for 8 hours. When I went back it still showed red. It should have cleaned the air in that room at least 38 times. Is my air quality really that bad, or is this feature not working. And really how do you know if it is killing germs, viruses and bacteria? It does remove food odors from the air, but using the essential oil feature is just a waste of good essential oil, it does not put any fragrance into the air. This product does have some great features, I just don't know if they actually work.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice By Far I have had several "less expensive" air purifiers but the old saying is true: you get what you pay for. I have only had this a short time but notice a huge difference already as far as pollens go. I have lived in Arizona for a little more than 6 years and my allergies have gotten worse over the past 4 years. Avoiding pollens is not possible, but honestly, returning to the room with this on and it clears up a lot quicker than it has in recent years so thank you Homemedics. I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend spending the little bit of extra money to get a machine that really works.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I am seriously impressed with the HoMedics - TotalClean® 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier. Not only does it look good but it works like a dream. It is great for getting rid of odors especially when you are cooking. Plus my kids and husband suffers from allergies and this air purifier has made such a difference in our quality of life. It also has many different features and I especially like the aroma slot. Overall its a great 5 in 1 product that is not only functional but also looks good in your house. I can not recommend it enough.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans my air so good I'm in love with this air purifier! This is for large rooms, around 227 square feet. I ouke that it also has a compartment for my oils to make the room smell good. This air purifier also has a ionizer button to take all the negative ions out of the air. This will take 99.7% of bacteria out of the air. It will clear the air of mold, bacteria and other household germs. The fan mode automatically adjusts to the air quality in your home. My fan stays on low, but my kids were sick one day and I noticed the yellow light us on and the fan mode was on high clearing the air of bacteria. This also has a built in night light. So many great features on this air purifier. I am very pleased with it and really like it so much that I will be purchasing another one.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice purifier I have had this for a couple of weeks ago and the air purification is great! I would like to se this be a little quieter, but I knew that going into the purchase. The only reason I gave it 4/5 stars is because the essential oil portion of it does not work at all. I purchased the essential oil in orange hoping it would fill the room with a nice light citrus smell but it does not; even when you stick your nose right to the unit you can not even smell it. That is the only drawback in my mind. I would still recommend this purchase though.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quit and Effective This is helping me a lot as it is allergy season, and I also live in a small Texas town with lots of wind and dirt.I am definitely breathing easier at night with this thing running-- and it is so quiet, I usually can't hear it. It makes a very faint hum which I find calming. I’ve had a headache EVERY morning when I wake up OR EVERY WEEKEND but NO MORE since I’ve used this purifier!! Have it in my living room. It has really helped my headache and allergies a lot. This is the best Air Purifier! It does it’s job.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BOTH units with defective UV bulb I purchased 2 units of this 5-in-1 UV Large room air purifier. Trying them out for the first time today. Within first hour of use, the UV light button turned from blue to red on BOTH units! The red light indicates the UV bulbs need to be changed. How is that possible that I received 2 defective units? Very disappointing!! Please send me replacement bulbs. I am a healthcare provider, I need the reassurance that this UV air purifier will keep my home clean and safe.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Air Purifier The Homedics TotalClean 5-in-1 tower works well. It definitely cleans the air and removes bad smells. This is a great purifier with many features. It has 3 speed settings. It has blue LED controls that light up for easy use. It can run continuously or it can shut off. Shutting it off saves on filter use. The filter is a HEPA type filter that gets lots of contaminants. It is on the smaller side at about 17 inches tall. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Have had it for 4 days. When I opened the box plugged it in the fan makes a loud obnoxious noise even on low speed. I've tried writing to customer service three times with no response. Needless to say I haven't been able to use it due to the noise.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and helps eliminates odors, too Our house is full of kids and pets, so it's always dusty. This TotalClean air purifier really does a nice job of making the air cleaner. I like the Auto mode that adjusts fan speeds as needed and leave this running almost constantly in my bedroom. I've definitely noticed fewer issues with sinus congestion and allergies since using and this thing runs quietly so I've had no issues sleeping. I don't turn on the blue LED ring light because it's too bright for my liking, but it's simple to turn on/off. Overall, I highly recommend this air purifier.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to have! My first thought was on the shape and design which is unique and the color of the unit with the blue glowing nightlight makes this a very attractive model.The 5 in 1 filtration really does the job at cleaning the air of smoke and cat odors as well as others.The 360 HEPA filter has done amazing at keeping allergens down such as cat dander and dust.There has been a real noticeable difference in the air quality and breathing easier! Comes with 3 mini-filters for essential oils. You can really feel the difference in the air with this product!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit large I purchased two for my condominium. They arrived a few days ago. They seem to be doing a good job and they are pretty quiet on the low level. The downside is the size of the units and that they do not have an internal clock so they start and stop at the same time every day.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathe easy! So happy with my TotalClean® 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier! We have fairly large bedroom and a pet, dust and small pet hair always seem to be floating about no matter how much I clean! sometimes when you would open the shades you could see the dust particles floating around. Since running our TotalClean® 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier a few hours a day we've noticed a huge difference! we don't see those floating dust particles anymore and we even seem to be sleeping a little better as well!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged product I bought this in April and when I opened it I heard something rattling inside. Upon further inspection the device was cracked with a big hole in it. I had to pay $47.00 just to ship it back. I am still waiting on my refund.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective UV right out of the box UV button turned from blue to blinking red within first hour of use on BOTH units I received! Must return for full refund. Please send me prepaid labels. No charges on shipping on returning defective items.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! This is absolute heaven! The TotalClean 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier has exceeded our expectations 1000 fold! I put this into a small office space hoping it would keep the area from becoming stuffy and stale. Just WOW.....the air is beyond clean and fresh! It smells and feels like I have a window open with a fresh breeze wafting through 24/7! The unit itself is small enough to fit unobtrusively into a corner behind a desk and isn’t even seen, yet provides a nice and subtle very light, white noise we love. I’ve gotten so many compliments on the new addition that I’ve memorized the name and specs of our unit so I can tell visitors when they ask! If you’re in need of an air purifier, this is definitely the brand you want and I highly recommend this model as well. It’s amazing!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large room air puifier The air filtration is very good. I'm not sure about the Uv-C light and how it works. Cause the lamp is covered.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uv Just bought when running rattle noise from fan. Waiting on reply for refund or replacement
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get Fresher Air In Style I am so impressed with the TotalClean® 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier! I love that it's available in black to match my decor and the corresponding blue UV lights are an added bonus! I've been using this tower in my bedroom for about a week and the air smells fresh and clean. I no longer see the millions of dust and cat hair particles that used to float in the sun rays that came through my blinds. My husband and I can breathe so much better and our sleep quality has also improved! This tower is so easy to use and comes with a lot of extras! It has easy to read and use flush to syrface buttons that do have backlights for operation in the dark. There are multiple easy to set fan speeds for those that do or don't like white noise. The uv and Ion options can be turned on and off to accomodate user preference. Did I mention you can add essential oils to the included oil tray? This is my first air purifier experience and I was honestly skeptical of the claims that being said, I cannot recommend this product enough! You to can have reduced odor, allergens and germs all qhile enjoying the option of added scents like lavendar, peppermint, orange or whatever oil you love; it's all from one amazing machine: the TotalClean® 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Air Purifier! I use my HoMedics TotalClean 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier daily and I love it! I have severe allergies and I have noticed a huge improvement in the air in my home. I love how easy it is to choose which setting I want to use and I love that it has an ionizer too! This air purifier is also stylish and has a great built in blue night light too! Fits great in my living room. I highly recommend for anyone who has allergies like myself. Great product!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders We have a household of three generations, 3 animals (2 dogs & 1 cat) so we really needed a good air purifier. I really like the TotalClean 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier. It has so many features which really help out. The HEPA filtration, odor filtration, multi speeds, whisper quiet etc. I love that it kills germs, viruses, bacteria, removes allergens and reduces odors. It really works wonders in our busy household.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Quite This is a great air filter, it has a HEPA filter with an indicator light to let you know when it needs to be cleaned, which is easily accessible. It runs extremely quite, I don't even notice it's running. The night light feature with the blue light is a nice addition too. We haven't tried the oil tray for essential oils as we use a diffuser, but that's a nice bonus if we need it. Very well made and well designed unit.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! Two things for a really great night sleep: a good mattress and Total Clean 5-in-one Large Room Tower Air Purifier. I use the Total Clean 5-in-one Large Room Tower Air Purifier in our master bedroom which has a master bath and walk-in closet. I have slept so soundly. The unit kills germs with UV-C technology, removes up to 99% of airborne contaminants, and reduces odors. It has a special pad that you can add essential oil and install on the unit. I will use my “breathe” oil should I get sick. There is a timer on the unit, as well as light settings that leave the function buttons on, the function buttons off, or the night light feature on (which is a nice blue ring around the unit). The fan runs at three speeds. I use it at the first speed because it is a nice ambient sound. I use the ionizer feature. I really like how it makes the room smell. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Amazing My son and I suffer with terrible allergies, and this air purifier definitely helps to lessen our symptoms considerably. I do like that you may add essential oils on the pads if you chose to. Though it states this is for a smaller room we have open area that combines several rooms, and I have noticed a considerable difference in the relief of my allergies in the entire area.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air purifier I really like how quickly this machine cleans the air in a room. With allergy season, I can feel the difference in air quality when it's on in my room. I keep the machine on low at night and do not hear it all...maybe because it's on a rug that dampens the fan. My daughter liked it so much that we got a second one for her room which has helped her with her allergy symptons.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air purifier I bought this a few weeks ago. I had been thinking about getting an air purifier for a while for health reasons. And then when I had problems with my in-house vacuum system, I learned that an air filter will take a significant part of the dust out of the indoor air and allow the vacuum system to work better./ So, it is serving 2 purposes. So glad I bought it, I chose
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Noisy Too Noisy and didn't make a difference in the air quality
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I live this air purifier. I love the features it has. I put essential oils in my pads and put them in the side and the room smells soo good. My living room smells clean and fresh. I have less dust as well. I live in the country. I love the fact of having cleaner air for my family to breath. This is a wonderful machine!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Excellent! The TotalClean 5-in-1 Large Room Tower Air Purifier works perfect in my home. It has helped clear the air of dust which makes breathing much easier. It sits in my big living/family room and purifies my entire house. Great for reducing smells with oil diffuser. I also love sleek design of the air purifier.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaned the Air!! I just rented a new property and when I moved in there was mold musty smell in the crawlspace under the house. Seeing it was a sealed off area from light I needed to clear this funky smell. After two days of running the air purifier and using essential oils to a Raticate mold it worked.
Date published: 2020-05-01
  • y_2020, m_7, d_11, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_AP-T40, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT